We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is definitely quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I had missed my connecting flight and was referred here by the airline. I thought this was going to be a horrible night for me, but the service I received from the front desk staff was amazing and they went out of their way to help me have a comfortable and stress-free stay. I am so glad I was recommended to stay the night at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

When I booked the hotel, I wasn't sure about the location. This turned out to be no problem. The hotel is new, by everything was clean and well kept. When I noticed some pilots and talked to several Delta flight attendants, we realized that we'd made a good choice of hotels. We had the pleasure of being served by Ruby in the dining room. She's very pleasant and accommodating - represented the hotel very well. The airport shuttle leaves every 1/2 hour for a 15 minute trip. My only issue is that I'd prefer to leave my car under covered parking, but that is not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlProf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Delta put us up here after they made us miss our connecting flight in Atlanta. It was terrible. The place looks like a dump. The carpets are gross. My room had a very weird odor, which I got used to after a while. It seemed like all the rooms smelled weird in different ways. When I went to my friend's room, her room had a different weird smell than mine. Cleanliness was iffy. The shower smelled weird. Although, I actually had it better because Carmen said she didn't even get shampoo. She had someone's leftover shampoo in her bathroom. I don't know what the deal was with the front desk rep, but they seemed cranky. Must have been a long day. They were very indifferent when we checked in and didn't even make eye contact. We tried to find another hotel to stay, but it was very late and we were scared to leave our hotel. We didn't feel very safe there either. Our flight wasn't until 11 am the next day, but we were out of there by 7 am because it was so nasty.

Room Tip: I don't know that there are any good rooms in this place. They all smell weird in different ways...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ching B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We checked in and went to our room. As we walked in the door an overpowering stink hit us which smelled like a sweet mildew odor. I quickly sprayed my entire can of travel size lysol and we went out for the evening hoping the smell would dissipate...after returning it was worse even though we had run the air conditioner. I told my husband I couldn't sleep under those conditions, so we checked out (nothing said except sorry at the front desk) and left around midnight and headed for home 2-1/2 hrs away. Needless to stay, I won't ever be staying here again. My advice is stay away unless you have no sense of smell!

Room Tip: Makes sure you ask to have your room changed right away if you are not satisfied
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The staff at this hotel make it happen every time I stay here. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy, and the price is right. The shuttle to the airport is convenient and on time. The breakfast this visit left a lot to be desired though. I overheard the server lecturing a young man to not use the hot drink cups for his juice! Please.. they are going to be used either way. They really could improve on the quality of the breakfast and at dinner the Bow Tie restaurant did not have the food items listed on their menu but their server was great and went out of her way to offer substitutions. Don't get a room facing the airport on the top floor!! The noise this visit from the planes and rowdy guests was bad.

Room Tip: Choice hotels customer service does a good job helping you find a good price.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night and had booked a king suite with a pullout sofa bed for our son. Unfortunately, when we got to our room there was no sofa bed. The staff did find us a different room but the whole place looked dingy and dirty. Breakfast was a disappointment too - not much to choose from - we went to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cislots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our brief stay here. The room was a good size with great beds and 2 easy chairs as well as a mini fridge. The room decor was elegant and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast menu was varied and the breakfast room was cheerful and bright.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
2.2 mi away
Ramada Atlanta Airport East/Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport

Address: 1551 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349-5503 (Formerly Quality Hotel Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $69 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn College Park
Quality Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing