We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Temporary Housing for those down on their luck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Airport West
Ranked #26 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Temporary Housing for those down on their luck”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I reserved a room at this hotel online and when I pulled into the location, I instantly saw drug users, prostitutes and drug dealers roaming the property. The owner/manager of this establishment was rude and very nasty. The website offers Non Smoking rooms, but the hotel don't have any designated Non Smoking rooms, because ALL of the rooms smell like smoke and mildew. They offered me the chance to look at the room before check in. All of the doors face outside so I could see everybody from the users, prostitutes and alcoholics just lounging about because they all had their doors open. I was traveling with a child, so i quickly canceled my reservation.

Room Tip: The best way to get a good room here is to not check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsRayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    4
    28
See reviews for
6
7
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was a good thing that we were only there to sleep for the night.
The condition of the property was run down.
The bed was okay.
The bathroom was very small.
There were two microwaves that could be used by guests which was located in a small room between two rooms (old laundry room possibly). I don't think anyone has bothered to clean either one of them.
The staff didn't seem that people friendly so contact was limited.
It was a good thing they had packaged honey buns because I wouldn't of wanted to eat the bulk cereal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S2R27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Park hotels

Baton Rouge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Only stay at this awful place if you want to see HOOKERS and drug addicts all over the place. The manager (if that is what you can call him) couldn't be bothered with a check in as he was busy eating his sandwich. Looks like a diner was on the property at one time as well but, it is now a half burned building. I can't believe this hotel is even allowed to stay open. Very scary!!!!

Room Tip: Book another hotel somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wowza225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENWOOD
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The place was not the cleanest, and was uncomfortable. The man at the desk did not want you to walk through the lobby as he was watching sports with frieds there. The room did not get made up one night and the towels were very insufficient as were supplies. Coffee was never onin the carafe in the lobby and at breakfast, if that was continental I'd like to know what continent. Is there one called Stale? The coffee grinds were left over from the flood and the bleak colored water was undrinkable. A sign from some where blew down and smashed from the high winds all over the parking lot and they never cleaned it up. Lazy people running this place and though very inexpensive not worth going back to . We were booked 3/5-3/9 and I couldn't wait to get out of there. Never again. They say a microwave in the lobby...a long walk and whatever you heat is cold by the time you get it to your room. Poor lighting...A pool inclosed in a courtyard is not an indoor pool. I could go on but I won't. Don't stay there!

Room Tip: Don't believe ads in the coupon books Ask to see the rooms first or ask if there is refunds if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTOPHER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, but no microwave. There are only two microwaves for all of the hundreds of rooms to share and are not in a nice place. Breakfast not inspiring. No fruit. Just cereal and bread. Management not friendly. Location not anywhere you'd want to be outside your car. People in rooms next door shouting over football games with doors open late into night and management didn't care.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel was definately cheap you get what you pay for. The first room we were in the toilet overflowed, the carpet was very dirty and there was hair on our towels. They transfered us to another room toilet was fine there was hair all over the shower and towels in that room also. The carpert was dirty also. We walked outside to go and get dinner and there were HOOKERS all over the parking lot hanging off the balcony of the upstairs rooms and trying to get whatever man walked in their path!!!! This is obviously a hotel where the prostitutes do ALL THEIR BUSSINES!!! I will NEVER EVER STAY THERE AGAIN!!! EVER!! It was a good deal for the parking of 10 days that we needed for vacation and the shuttle to and from the hotel for free but I will pay more $ next time for NO HOOKERS!!!! NEVER AGAIN!!! WILL WE STAY THERE, HOOKERS HOOKERS HOOKERS YUCK HOOKERS ALL OVER THE PLACE!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kardmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend one night because it was close to his family reunion, as soon as we walked into the room we saw 3 roaches and automatically turned around and left, man at the counter said no refunds and we were left hotel-less for the night, terrible room, atmosphere, and service, do Not stay here !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freelocr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport West/Camp Creek Pkwy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Airport West

Property: Red Carpet Inn Airport West
Address: 4874 Old National Highway, College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Econo Lodge College Park)
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge College Park
College Park Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing