We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is Absolutely Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clemson, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Service is Absolutely Super!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn last week for 4 nights while exhibiting at a trade show in the George World Congress Center (GWCC). When I when outside to drive to the GWCC the first morning I discovered one of my rear tires was flat. I asked the desk clerk to try to find someone who could change the tire while I was away at the trade show (I took a hotel shuttle to the airport and caught Marta to the GWCC). The clerk was unable to find anyone who would come out to change the tire in the cold rainy weather so the manager had one of the maintenance crew change the tire while I was away. I asked what the charges were and the manager said "no charge"! I left a nice tip for the maintenance worker anyway but I can't way enough about how helpful everyone at the hotel was.

By the way, the bed was VERY comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I couldn't have been more pleased!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you John for your feedback.

I am glad we were able to help you out with the tire. Please contact me the next time you are coming to the area and I will make sure to personally handle your reservations.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    175
    99
    50
    30
See reviews for
112
137
67
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is one of the cleanest and friendliest Hotels around. Plenty of secure parking, quiet rooms, exceptional breakfast, convenient shuttle and easy access. The staff are well trained and knowlegable. Restaurants are nearby. When we checked in at 11:00 PM...we were met by Rainey, who acted like we were neighbors...so lively and caring at almost midnight...sheesh...All the employees speak with a friendly attitude when we would pass them...Another employee especially stood out...A lady named Jewettee Mcneal....she engaged in a conversation like she knew me, while helping numerous guests. When I travel, i like to feel that the people running the desk, cleaning my room, cooking my food and driving the shuttle actually care about me and they SHOW IT !!! Can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Same as any hotel...away from elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beye2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you Beye2020 for another great review.

The biggest compliment you have given us is your repeat business. Let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very convenient location near the airport. Shuttle runs 24/7 every half hour. The front desk staff at this hotel is without question the friendliest I have ever encountered. Rooms are typical for HI express. Only issue is a lack of electrical outlets for charging electronics. They need to upgrade the desk area to allow for multiple chargers. Also need to add outlets to the lamps near the bed to allow for a cell phone CPAP machine etc. Parking is $3-4 less than at the airport or other local lots and the shuttle is fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you Martin for your timely feedback!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our airport shuttle. We are working to add charging stations to all of our rooms and I hope you will see the difference the next time you are in the area.

Thanks again!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a typical holiday inn. Good bed and reasonable self service breakfast -clean sheets and soft towels lots of products in the room and extras like an iron radio tv cafe facilities pen paper magazines the down side is that it is a long way from the airport (a car is needed!) but they do run a very effective bus shuttle service but it's a pain to find the stops at the airport took us lots of questions it's not very clear from the international airport hub. They don't pick up there. You have to get another shuttle to the internal/domestic hub! And the other frustrating thing is there is No restaurant /meal service in the evening so once you've got there - there is nothing to do or eat! But they do lay on another shuttle service to 9 local restaurants and will pick up! If u can be bothered.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you Lesley C for your feedback!

I apologize for the confusion regarding shuttle service to the International Terminal. I agree that the set-up is not intuitive and we need to do a better job of communicating this through our reservations information.

Please let me know if I can be of service the next time your travels bring you through Atlanta.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was a regular here at this hotel as a Commuter who pays to park in their lot.

I want to start out by first saying that the Hotel front desk staff and the shuttle drivers are awesome people and great employees.
My problem happened when I flew back from NY and found that my vehicle was not where I had left it the week before. I looked all around the property just incase I had parked it else where, no luck. It was gone. I notified the front desk and they told the manager, I called the police and the hotel manager came out after the police had arrived. Pretty much leaving me alone for over twenty minutes waiting.
I showed the police and Marcus Roberts the manager where my vehicle was parked and pointed out the broken window of a car parked next to where mine was. It was odd that this was in the middle of the day during the week and in supposed view of the security cameras.
To shorten this story some, Mr. Roberts beat around the bush about reviewing the tapes, he gave the police and later on my Insurance Company's agent the run around also.
I never got any answers, the tape was never shown to anyone of authority. I got my vehicle back but I was made to feel like it was my fault by Mr. Roberts.
I never got a sorry, I was offered a hotel room for the night, big deal. I live in this town, I got a ride home.
Never heard back from anyone at the Hotel.
I was a paid guest at their lot for over a year. Thats $6. a day at least 4 days a week.
You do the math.
I would not suggest staying there based on the fact that IF something were to happen to you the manager will not give a crap.
End of story.
:(

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Mr Johnson:

I can't begin to apologize for the perception I created in regards to this incident. I am extremely sorry that your vehicle was stolen from our parking lot: first because of the impact this had on you as our guest, and secondly as this reflects poorly on the neighborhood with the presence of criminal activity.

While you were waiting for the police I was reviewing the tapes and found nothing. The vehicle was not parked in an area that was visible by camera. Over the next week I spent 2 to 3 hours reviewing the tapes that show the exit gate and also found nothing. I shared this information with the police and offered them free access to my surveillance tapes. I also shared this with your insurance agent who came in during an extremely busy time unannounced. He left a business card with no phone number on it.

Once again I know that I did not follow up with you in a timely manner and to ensure your satisfaction with our attention to this issue and for this I apologize. The offer of a free room was a gesture of good will as I didn't want you to be stuck because of the unexpected lack of transportation.

If there is anything else I can do for you in regards to this event or to further apologize please do not hesitate to contact me.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburn, al
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here for a night before our flight to Vegas for our honeymoon. The hotel is very clean, parking is free and the staff is super nice. Even fully booked in a snow storm the service was superb. You can also order food from some local spots. Its cheap and good. Good location right by the airport and I-85. Bed was nice as well as the tv. The General Manager Marcus truly cares about customer service and treated us extra special for our special weekend. I would suggest a stay here over the 4 star hotels near by.

Room Tip: Use the hotel parking and bus to the airport. Its way better pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auburnnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I hope you and your bride had a wonderful time in Vegas and wish you much happiness!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Last minute decision to book by airport. Got a fantastic rate, so we figured "its just for one night." Surprised we were when we arrived. Clean, comfortable lobby/waiting area. Check-in was beyond fast and we were even given tips .. shuttle bus will take you to restaurants within 5 miles of airport, we were even presented with a list of them - including fast food! I do have a word of caution - when I first looked room up I actually was looking at reviews of another Holiday Inn Express which Im guessing is on the other side of the highway. In the lobby there was a group that had actually GONE to the wrong Holiday Inn Express .. so just be careful what shuttle you are taking from airport.
Rooms were clean, no frills. Given a king without any additional cost. Seemed like in this day of electronics we didnt have enough outlets in our room so found ourselves unplugging lamps and such.
They offer complimentary breakfast, which included biscuits and gravy, sausage links and eggs! Shuttles to airport are prompt which is great for those who schedule, as we do, our travel plans down to the minute. A delightful experience here wouldn't hesitate to book again. Free Wi-fi and parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and have found your new 'go to' hotel for the Atlanta Airport! I appreciate you pointing out to be careful about getting to the right hotel. There are 2 Holiday Inn Express hotels as well as 2 Holiday Inn hotels in the airport area which can be confusing.

We are in the process of adding more outlets to our rooms as several guests have mentioned the same issue.

Please let me know if I can be of service the next time you stay.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Address: 4601 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in College Park
#10 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel. We are located adjacent to Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL) and The College Park MARTA station. Our hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta. Both corporate and leisure travelers will experience the utmost in Southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel is located off I-85 at exit 71 for Riverdale Road. We have a complimentary hot "EXPRESS START" breakfast buffet. Everyone will enjoy an extremely quiet rest in our soundproof rooms, complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and MARTA, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center, a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool to name a few of our personalized amenities. Businesses near our hotel include Chick-fil-a Corporate Offices, Coca Cola, Naturally Fresh, Inc, Mannheim Auto Auction, Delta Airlines, Airtran Airways, Alteon Flight Training, DHL, Federal Express and World Changers Ministry. Attractions near our hotel include Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca-Cola, Turner Field 'Home of the Braves', Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site and Atlanta Motor Speedway. Universities in the area include Georgia Tech, Emory University, Spelman College, Georgia State, Clark Atlanta University and Clayton State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing