We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Close To The Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We Spent One Night At This Hotel On Our Way To Belize City, Belize. This Hotel Is About 5 to 7 Minutes From The Atlanta Airport. It Has A Very Good And Convenient Shuttle Service To The Airport. Breakfast Was Very Good, Hot, And Fresh. There Are Two Free/Complimentary Use Computer Terminals For Internet Usage. Our Hotel Room Was Spacious And Clean. Our Bed Was Very Comfortable And Our Bathroom Was Spacious And Clean. All Of The Staff At This Hotel Were Very Professional, Nice, Helpful, And Friendly. Downtown Atlanta Is Only About 20 Minutes From This Hotel And A Couple Of Interstate Highways Are Close By. We Stayed At This Hotel Earlier This Year, We Came Back Again, And Will Come Back Again The Next Time We Come To Atlanta.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback.

I am glad that our location and amenities worked well for your trip to Atlanta and look forward to seeing you again.

Please contact me directly if I can be of service.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 561 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were changed by our travel agent to this hotel, which is a poor comparison. The rooms are very clean, the facilities the most basic you can expect, although free coffee on tap and water (when filled) in the Lobby. The store is very basic, there isn't a restaurant on site, there is an express breakfast which isn't bad quaility however the staff are very slow to restock it so on my second (forced) visit there I ended up with a bowl of cereal and one slice of toast. A member of our tour had to go into the kitchen herself to request for milk as there wasn't a drop available. You are on the flight path here so expect severe noise take your earplugs if you are a light sleeper like me.

There is a free shuttle to get you to the local area, however there is not alot to pick from either Ruby Tuesdays or Joes Grill. Go for Ruby Tuesdays!! When we visited Joes Grill the police were called to clear 2 groups of girls, that was only at 7pm on a Friday, the service is poor too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you kazzrobo for your review.

While I am glad that you rated us highly for cleanliness I am disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay. It appears that you were a part of the tour group that was moved to our hotel from another downtown hotel. I am sorry that the room accommodations did not meet your expectations, and that the dinner choices were more limited than the downtown option.

I also apologize that we did not anticipate the later departure for the second stay and keep our breakfast open later than normal. This created the situation of hungry guests and a buffet that was not fully stocked. I apologize for this lapse in attentiveness.

I do hope that you will allow our brand and specifically out hotel another chance to earn your loyalty if your travels bring you back to Atlanta.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of service.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent one night at HI Express and left our car as we flew out of Atlanta. ALL the staff were great - Quwahana, Indiaka, Raoul - friendly, with helpful attitudes. The accommodations were wonderful. We will definitely stay there again if flying out of Atlanta as leaving car right at hotel was less expensive than leaving in airport lot.

Room Tip: Rooms must have great soundproofing. could not hear any noise from planes even though just a mile or...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you Karen!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely pass along your kind words to the team. I am lucky to work with such great individuals.

Please contact me directly if I can be of service during your next stay.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Greeted by extremely helpful and friendly staff who welcomed me and my little dog. Got to a very clean room that I have no complaints about. The bed was firm and pillows were marked soft or firm which is helpful. The housekeeping staff was just as friendly and I would definitely stay again. Considering I am fairly picky this says a lot.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank kathryn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you Kathryn P for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your review.

Please let me know if I can be of service for your next stay!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is well used, and only good for a one night stay if need be. Staff very friendly, morning breakfast average, but most of all, this place needs some TLC. Rooms not being properly cleaned, carpets dirty, and even had a missing a piece of threshold floor strip between tile and carpet exposing the carpet tack strip with nails, exactly where you walk, between the bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom space for two people is very small, and beds uncomfortable.
Pros: The staff are friendly, service was good, and they provide shuttle service to airport and local restaurants.
Cons: Old, dirty, and wore out. Hotel maintenance and cleaning people need to be more thorough, and do a better job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you Posttime for the feedback.

I am glad that you had a positive experience in regards to the service of our staff and the convenience of our location. I am disappointed that the condition and cleanliness of the carpet was not up to standard during your stay. I am especially concerned about the exposed tack strip and will be searching for and correcting that immediately. After a busy summer season the hallways and lobby needed attention and so we just had the carpets steam-cleaned last week. I should not have waited until they were noticeably in need of attention and I apologize for this delay.

I will be messaging you offline to get more specifics about your stay so that I can correct any lingering issues and to redeem our reputation in your eyes.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here one night after arriving from London. Typical HI Express - breakfast included was fair and had a decent selection. Rooms were of the usual standard for HI Ex in the States - rather old fashioned looking with very dim lighting but otherwise a good choice. Well looked after as being part of their IHG Rewards Gold club

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you BazandBabs for your review.

I see that you are well-traveled and therefore I am especially pleased that you felt well taken care of. We do appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards member and look forward to serving you in the future.

Please contact me directly if I can be of service during your next trip to Atlanta.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I studied the hotel offerings around the Atlanta airport long and hard before picking this one, and I picked well. This hotel is soundproofed against airport noise, and you will need it as the approach to the runway is overhead. Inside the hotel and in the rooms, we heard NOTHING. Amazing.

In addition, this hotel has one of the best free breakfast buffets I have seen in a long time in this class of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you JHR!

Your feedback shows that people do rely on reviews more and more to make their buying decisions. I am glad that we lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Come back for a cinnamon roll anytime!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport

Address: 4601 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in College Park
#10 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel. We are located adjacent to Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL) and The College Park MARTA station. Our hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta. Both corporate and leisure travelers will experience the utmost in Southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel is located off I-85 at exit 71 for Riverdale Road. We have a complimentary hot "EXPRESS START" breakfast buffet. Everyone will enjoy an extremely quiet rest in our soundproof rooms, complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and MARTA, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center, a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool to name a few of our personalized amenities. Businesses near our hotel include Chick-fil-a Corporate Offices, Coca Cola, Naturally Fresh, Inc, Mannheim Auto Auction, Delta Airlines, Airtran Airways, Alteon Flight Training, DHL, Federal Express and World Changers Ministry. Attractions near our hotel include Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca-Cola, Turner Field 'Home of the Braves', Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site and Atlanta Motor Speedway. Universities in the area include Georgia Tech, Emory University, Spelman College, Georgia State, Clark Atlanta University and Clayton State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing