We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent one night at HI Express and left our car as we flew out of Atlanta. ALL the staff were great - Quwahana, Indiaka, Raoul - friendly, with helpful attitudes. The accommodations were wonderful. We will definitely stay there again if flying out of Atlanta as leaving car right at hotel was less expensive than leaving in airport lot.

Room Tip: Rooms must have great soundproofing. could not hear any noise from planes even though just a mile or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Karen!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely pass along your kind words to the team. I am lucky to work with such great individuals.

Please contact me directly if I can be of service during your next stay.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    170
    93
    46
    30
See reviews for
106
133
62
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Greeted by extremely helpful and friendly staff who welcomed me and my little dog. Got to a very clean room that I have no complaints about. The bed was firm and pillows were marked soft or firm which is helpful. The housekeeping staff was just as friendly and I would definitely stay again. Considering I am fairly picky this says a lot.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kathryn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Kathryn P for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your review.

Please let me know if I can be of service for your next stay!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is well used, and only good for a one night stay if need be. Staff very friendly, morning breakfast average, but most of all, this place needs some TLC. Rooms not being properly cleaned, carpets dirty, and even had a missing a piece of threshold floor strip between tile and carpet exposing the carpet tack strip with nails, exactly where you walk, between the bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom space for two people is very small, and beds uncomfortable.
Pros: The staff are friendly, service was good, and they provide shuttle service to airport and local restaurants.
Cons: Old, dirty, and wore out. Hotel maintenance and cleaning people need to be more thorough, and do a better job.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Posttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Posttime for the feedback.

I am glad that you had a positive experience in regards to the service of our staff and the convenience of our location. I am disappointed that the condition and cleanliness of the carpet was not up to standard during your stay. I am especially concerned about the exposed tack strip and will be searching for and correcting that immediately. After a busy summer season the hallways and lobby needed attention and so we just had the carpets steam-cleaned last week. I should not have waited until they were noticeably in need of attention and I apologize for this delay.

I will be messaging you offline to get more specifics about your stay so that I can correct any lingering issues and to redeem our reputation in your eyes.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here one night after arriving from London. Typical HI Express - breakfast included was fair and had a decent selection. Rooms were of the usual standard for HI Ex in the States - rather old fashioned looking with very dim lighting but otherwise a good choice. Well looked after as being part of their IHG Rewards Gold club

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you BazandBabs for your review.

I see that you are well-traveled and therefore I am especially pleased that you felt well taken care of. We do appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards member and look forward to serving you in the future.

Please contact me directly if I can be of service during your next trip to Atlanta.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I studied the hotel offerings around the Atlanta airport long and hard before picking this one, and I picked well. This hotel is soundproofed against airport noise, and you will need it as the approach to the runway is overhead. Inside the hotel and in the rooms, we heard NOTHING. Amazing.

In addition, this hotel has one of the best free breakfast buffets I have seen in a long time in this class of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you JHR!

Your feedback shows that people do rely on reviews more and more to make their buying decisions. I am glad that we lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Come back for a cinnamon roll anytime!

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Missing our flight to Peru, we had to stay overnight in Atlanta. Having never been in Atlanta before, we searched out at the airport our hotel options. Fortunately, we called the Holiday Inn Express which picked us up at the airport in their free shuttle and even took us to a nearby restaurant for dinner and shopping. Sat on their relaxing patio overlooking a ski competition on the lake.Very convenient and accommodating. Used their guest computers to reschedule our travel itinerary. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Great price! Exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for this excellent review.

While I am very glad you enjoyed your visit this review actually belongs to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Airport West which is located on Princeton Lakes Pkwy. The view from our hotel includes Jumbo Jets, but no Jet-skis!

Hope you had a pleasant trip to Brazil.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

When you stay at a hotel near the airport you simply want value, a decent night's sleep, and get on to your travel. We got that and more. The people at the hotel were very nice. The hotel at $92 including taxes was a very good value compared to its competition. When you add breakfast, a free shuttle, and a clean room, you get a place that meets or exceeds expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_richmond7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatlbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you David for your feedback!

I am glad to read that you found everything you needed and more in our hotel and will share your comments with my team.

Please contact me directly if I can be of service the next time you are in town.

Marcus Roberts
General Manager
(404) 324-4180
gm.atlbr@kelcohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Address: 4601 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in College Park
#10 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel. We are located adjacent to Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport (ATL) and The College Park MARTA station. Our hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta. Both corporate and leisure travelers will experience the utmost in Southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport hotel is located off I-85 at exit 71 for Riverdale Road. We have a complimentary hot "EXPRESS START" breakfast buffet. Everyone will enjoy an extremely quiet rest in our soundproof rooms, complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and MARTA, complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center, a fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool to name a few of our personalized amenities. Businesses near our hotel include Chick-fil-a Corporate Offices, Coca Cola, Naturally Fresh, Inc, Mannheim Auto Auction, Delta Airlines, Airtran Airways, Alteon Flight Training, DHL, Federal Express and World Changers Ministry. Attractions near our hotel include Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia International Convention Center, Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN Center, Underground Atlanta, World of Coca-Cola, Turner Field 'Home of the Braves', Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site and Atlanta Motor Speedway. Universities in the area include Georgia Tech, Emory University, Spelman College, Georgia State, Clark Atlanta University and Clayton State College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing