We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and value for money, would stay again in a heartbeat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and value for money, would stay again in a heartbeat!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

After arriving into Atlanta Airport on a delayed flight from New Orleans, we were informed that we were not going to be provided with a hotel room. This was shocking but what else can you expect of an airline company? they're all the same! anyway, onto the room. The hotel was excellent and the rooms were large, me and my brother arrived at La Quinta around 2AM and the service was awesome IMO. I honestly could not complain, the shuttle bus was great although the dude driving the shuttle bus had a hilarious Georgian accent which only added to the experience of fantastic trip to Atlanta!

Overall, I'd say it was great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    171
    83
    44
    35
See reviews for
172
142
60
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tybee island, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

excellent location with a shuttle to the airport friendly helpful staff , and we stay at this hotel everytime we fly beautiful clean rooms pool and fitness center also wi-fi works well above averagebreakfast easy to get to off the highway

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

From the desk staff to the shuttle drivers, especially Carol, our stay was Grade A!

BREAKFAST WAS HUGE!

Shuttle runs 24/7

Room was perfect size for two people but could easily support 4 with the pull out couch.

Bring a drop cord

Fridge was pretty good size for a lil one.

Took a electric frying pan and had the most wonderful meals in our room

AC was on point

Bed was ok.

TV - loved it

Shower, clean and nice but peeling

Roomy seperate counter area to get ready.

Lots of light

Lots of mirrors, desk, furniture, etc.

Housekeeping was so sweet and helpful.

Everyone was just so sweet and interested in our stay and would greet us every time we came in and ask about our day.

We became friends before we left.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mella007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The property is older but well maintained and the staff is nice. There is a complimentary shuttle to airport (not on a schedule, need to call from airport for pick up to hotel or check with front desk then wait in lobby for ride to airport). Free parking. Downside is only 1 restaurant within walking distance. We drove to Main Street in College Park, but you could take airport shuttle then MARTA there.

Room Tip: I checked in early, so I was near ice & vending machines (oh well), but normally I avoid these a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The front desk employees were great
The breakfast high quality
The room totally outstanding
Location is perfect for business trip and also the Maintenance staff is very courteous.
I believe that is the best option for a great price

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Atlanta - Airport La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We checked in after being disgusted at the Days Inn. I am even more disgusted here. Room 413 has an overwhelming urine smell. After consulting with the night desk clerk, she just apologized and quickly reminded me there was no refunds. I also booked non smoking because my child has asthma and when I consulted her with that again, she said sorry and that there was nothing she could do. So disappointed and now I am suffering through smoke and urine because there is no refunds.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6168, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.
Please note this was booked through a 3 party web site at the last minute and all we had left were a few smoking rooms.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#7 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Address: 4820 Massachusetts Boulevard, College Park, GA 30337-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
La Quinta College Park
College Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing