We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Park and Fly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Birchwood, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Park and Fly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located next to the Atlanta airport. We left our car there while we were on vacation for 2 weeks. The inside of the hotel was a pleasant surprise. The lobby is open and very nice. All the rooms open to the inside of the lobby and it has a very safe feeling. Our room was very large with a sitting area and microwave and fridge. Everything looked as if it has recently been remodeled - paint, walls, mattress, etc. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast included protein - eggs and sausage - which is unusual. The shuttle to the airport was available going and coming upon request and we had no issues. They were very prompt. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank 652kayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    167
    78
    44
    33
See reviews for
167
138
58
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed overnight September to catch early flight out of atlanta, stayed here a couple times, only issues was the shower hotwater handle didn't work, just spun around. Took cold shower. Otherwise, quiet, good breakfast, good room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henry2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I feel i had choose a great place to stay . I will be traveling again in January 2013 and I hope i stay at a La Quinta Inn like this one. The staff was friendly and helpfull it was nice and quiet .If i do travel to Atlanta I will try to stay here again. My friends were happy and I was happy also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was just my husband & I so the King Suite was the perfect size (small compare to the other LQ we've stayed in) . In my opinion this hotel is more suitable for people on business trips. All rooms face into the lobby so it was different but very nice, when you exit the room you'll look into the lobby. Its very quiet & relaxing. There's a swimming pool in the rear of the hotel. Free wifi & continental brkfast. The employees were polite & helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kachandayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Like many, I stayed the night here because I missed my connecting flight and had to fly out the next morning. The shuttle was very convient. The staff was nice. The rooms were kind of dated, but the king room was very spacious- with a couch, chair, desk, fridge, and microwave. It was quiet for being close to airport. The free breakfast was typical- eggs, sausage, waffle maker, juice, coffee, etc. Overall the stay was fine for what it was- a place to sleep, have breakfast, and get to the airport quickly (only 5 minutes away.) Its not fancy by any means, but it's clean and convienant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaniBee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. The pool area was very enjoyable as we were traveling with 3 other couples. The location was near the airport and the shuttle was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank annette235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Address: 4820 Massachusetts Boulevard, College Park, GA 30337-6603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
La Quinta Atlanta
La Quinta College Park
College Park La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing