We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel sleep ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2010

I was traveling through Atlanta for buisness and only spent one night at this hotel. I am a frequent traveler and tend to stay loyal to Marriott when I can.

First and foremost, the bed in my room was the single best hotel bed that I've ever slept on (and I've slept in plenty of $300+/night rooms). The pillows were incredible and the room was impecably clean.

The Good: Hotel was nice and large. It did not seem overcrowded. The elevators were very fast and without a wait. Rooms, as previously stated, were fantastic. Friendly staff, though the hotel was sparsely populated by staff. Also, the work out room was very clean and amply supplied with equipment. The pools were very big and, though they were never crowded, could easily accommodate a huge number of guests.

The Bad: Very weird location. It was very safe, but it was really only convenient to the airport. I went to downtown ATL at night to check out some sights and the commute wasn't bad at about 15 minutes. There is a well populated area about 5 minutes drive from the hotel with a wide variety of fast food. There is nothing within walking distance from the hotel at all in terms of food or entertainment. I never heard any airplanes in teh evening, but the mid afternoon did have its share of loud airplanes taking off from the nearby airport.

The Ugly: Even though the hotel is located on plenty of land, self parking is $10.00/night and valet is about twice that. The parking lot is not particularly conducive to making an easy trip to the car from your room, so make sure you bring in all your bags in one trip. The Starbucks in the lobby isn't a real Starbucks. You can order from the menu, but the baristas are located in the kitchen of one of the restaurants. The cleaning service began fairly early at about 8:30. As I watched TV in my room during the morning, I could hear the cleaning crew knock on every door on the hallway asking if the room was ready to be cleaned. Very distracting.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagnyTaggert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 866 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

A previous Tripadvisor review tipped me off to the Park n’ Fly deal at this hotel. For the cost of one night’s stay, you can get 7 days of free parking which is a pretty good bargain.

We found the rooms to be of good quality, the internet to be overpriced and the amenities on the nicer side for an airport hotel. The pool was fairly spacious.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, no complaints and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Stayed at the Atlanta Mariott South with extended family coming in from all areas of the US. We were meeting up to go to Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. The hotel was a little difficult to get to, a little off the beaten path, but once there the valet was wonderful, quick and pleasant.

The check in was prompt and efficient although the front desk personnel wasn't extremely welcoming or friendly. The rooms were adequate for the price which was very reasonable for a Mariott.

Enjoyed the Sushi bar, the bartender made an EXCELLENT margarita. We ate at the restaurant that stays up the latest and it was average at best and the service took awhile. The server was very friendly and accomdating.

Overally I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying near the Atlanta airport. The hotel is rock solid and I never heard a plane while inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busyasabeeMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is the best Airport hotel I have ever stayed in. Airport shuttle comes every 15 minutes. Short 10 minute drive to hotel. Hotel rooms are very nice and clean. Bed is VERY comfortable. Bathroom amenities are Bath and Body works Aromatherapy. Hotel restaurant is quite affordable and food is good for the price. Staff was very accommodating and courteous. There are two tennis courts and a nice pool area located there. We did not use them due to time constraints but wish we could have! Booked my room through priceline for 50 dollars! Will definitely stay here again when I travel through Atlanta and need a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegashoneymoon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

This full service Marriott is 29 years old and it's difficult to tell as it's in superb shape. Expansive lobby, 2 restaurants (one is sushi) and a pub, large exercise room, nice pool. Rooms were clean & comfortable, and standard in size. It is an approximate 10 minute shuttle ride from the airport (also stops at a Courtyard). There is a fee for on-site parking. There do not appear to be any off-property restaurant choices so you will need to drive if you want alternative food. I am also told that the airport vicinity is not in the best of areas, safety-wise.
Note that there is a brand new full service Marriott opening this summer at the nearby Gateway Center which may be a little more convenient for the airport traveler. It is right on the the Air Rail from the airport to the rental car center, meaning you can conveniently drop your car off rather then doing it prior to flight time, and take the Air Rail one short stop to the Marriott. The Marriott I am reviewing is NOT on the Air Rail route.
Anyways, the Airport Marriott is a great choice...!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edtoby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Wait staff at the restaurant was asked for service and decided to lecture my companion on why she refused to come up with a reasonable solution. Manager was called, but young security personnel responded instead. Waitress was swapped out, but the offending waitress was in the background laughing very loud and unapologetic with her coworkers.

Not the quality of service I expect from the Marriott hotel brand.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrldTrvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Beds were awesome. Half of our 30+group did not hear any airplane noise, the other half said it was very minimal. The housekeeping staff should get a gold star-they recleaned the rooms every day beyond what you would expect. Restaurants were very good and not too pricey. The staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. We were a large sporting group traveling with teenagers and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.2 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Address: 4711 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#4 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $104 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient location less than 2 miles from airport when you stat at Atlanta Airport Marriott. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia is also close to the convention center and downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing