We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Airport Location with access to Marta Transportation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Airport Location with access to Marta Transportation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I and friends went to a Braves game at Turner Field. We choose this Marriott because of its location and amenities. The hotel has great restaurants, Starbucks, a pool, and work out facility and friendly staff. With on site parking and access to the Atlanta Airport we had Marta Transportation to Five Points and the free shuttle to Turner Field. We were at the ball field within 45 minutes with peace of mind. The accommodations we pristine and equal to Marriott standards.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and were completely satisfied with the peaceful atmosphere and lack of ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    302
    120
    33
    26
See reviews for
132
145
72
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We drove down from Nashville to stay the night, hop on a plane and go on our trip. I was not expecting anything, really, except a comfy bed and a ride to the airport. Instead, my husband and I were both blown away by the incredible service...and it was from everyone, not just people who had a reason to interact with us. You can't pass someone here without them interacting with you and making sure your every need was met. I was repeatedly called by name and have never seen so many smiles in my life. I was actually looking forward to returning via the shuttle at the end of our trip to retrieve our car to see if that was just a good day or if it was consistently like that. Yet again, I interacted with about 4-5 associates and each of them called me by name and seemed authentically interested in making me feel like the most important person in the world. Being in this industry, I know this level of engagement with guests is a declining art. Altanta Airport Marriott staff, you hit it out of the park! Hospitality pros!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABH_Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good location near the airport. Parking is not ideal (especially in the rain) - it is a good walking distance from the entrance.
Hotel is better then expected from the price - a great value.

It does make me nervous when a key card is needed for the elevator - do they have problems or not monitor visitors?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrvl55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The rooms were nice. The only issue was at night when the AC was off, I could hear the TV next door, but I had one of those connecting rooms. After the AC was turned on, I couldn't hear anything. The beds were comfortable. The lobby was very nice. The food on site is very good. It's unbeatable for the price. The buffet breakfast is also amazing! I was there for a one day continuing education course, and there was a nice food spread for lunch. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 986StephanieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was the return leg of a quick two day trip to Georgia for a funeral.
After six hours of driving, the extreme sadness at the loss of my best friend, and being emotionally wrung out, I was ready for a decent night's sleep and a good meal.
I didn't have a reservation, but the amazing concierge booked me into a nice suite.
Just what I needed.
All of the staff were quick with smiles and offers of help with my bags, directions, or with just a friendly hello.
The room was immaculate and the bed was absolutely heavenly.
I had dinner in the Bentley Steakhouse.

I had rented a non-smoking car, and was less-than-responsible about letting people smoke inside during the funeral procession earlier in the day. I informed the valet that I would need to find some febreeze before I returned the vehicle.
In the morning when I went to retrieve the car, it smelled smoke free. The valet had cracked all of the windows during the night to air out the inside, and I suspect that she found some sort of deodorizer. On beyond the call of duty!!!!

Marriott is always a quality hotel, and this experience did not let me down. This hotel is close to the airport and car rental return facilities.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shandeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

After driving cross country, I parked and stayed here so I could leave my car for a week. The hotel was super clean and had great amenities, like a bar, pool and fitness center. I couldn't believe the rate I paid for a hotel AND eight nights of parking. Definitely the best choice if you're flying out of Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rangergirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel may be older, but the staff were excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool totally awesome!

I booked with my AAA card and got an excellent rate! Very close to the airport, but never heard a thing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. It's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ovfa1vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
3.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott
Address: 4711 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#6 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Atlanta Airport Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing