We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end service with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“High end service with a smile”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with Marriott for an Acura convention. I was impressed as soon as we pulled up to the valet. There was a gentleman with a smile and a prompt greeting. Upon arrival at the front desk we had 2 more polite employees hold the door and welcome us with a smile. Check in was a breeze and everything was explained well. We had dinner at the Champions restraunt located in the hotel. It was good. The next morning we had an excellent breakfast buffet supplied by the hotel.
The room was comfortable. The pillows were nice. I had a lightbulb out in my bathroom. The shower tub was very slick and I about fell numerous times.
Overall I enjoyed my stay with this Marriott and I would return if I was traveling in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racer525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    320
    125
    35
    26
See reviews for
139
157
73
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting and going to World of Coca-Cola. Room was nice seemed clean but smelt a little like an ash tray. The pool area was awesome indoor-outdoor just swim on thru. Kids absolutely loved it. Price wasnt bad and it seemed to be in a pretty safe area as long as you dont drive a few block away, then its not so good. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdlaw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We over-nighted here and met friends for cocktails at their large and accommodating Southside Grille. Our room was appropriately comped when we discovered upon waking for our morning international flint, the shower malfunctioned. Inconvenient but handled well.

Room Tip: If you are flying international and taking the hotel shuttle, allow for an extra 15 minutes to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatterTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We traveled to Atlanta to fly to Hawaii because my husband is active duty army and we are getting stationed there. We stayed two nights. For only ten extra dolllars charged to the room our family of five all received a full breakfast. There is even a short order cook that makes waffles..eggs..omlets for you with the buffet. The staff is wonderful. Bell staff were prompt to take bags up to our room and on our departure when we requested services again at the desk we barely made it to our room before he arrived. Lol the shuttle service is excellent. It runs every fifteen mi.s and drops you off right in front of the delta entrance and he also unloads all of your baggage and is very friendly. Surprisingly I heard no noise of airplanes. As for the reconstruction the only time we heard anything was behind walls near the elevators intermittently during the day. It was not even an issue for us. The view of the planes coming in on the seventh floor was amazing to watch and the children enjoyed it. If I had any complaint at all it would be the restaurant that serves the breakfast. The breakfast is wonderful but the dinner service wasn't as tasty and a tad bland. And depending on your server the service can be slow. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. Oh..the indoor pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karjab35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand the bad reviews. I was on the 2nd floor in the smaller towers overlooking the pool. Nice balcony, unbelievably comfortable bed and the Filet Mignon was better than Ruth Chris. My internet and bottle of water was free but that could be because of my rewards status. Yes the rooms are a bit small but had a comfortable chair, work desk & office chair. The only thing missing was a mini fridge but I didn't ask if available being I didn't need it. The hotel shuttle is prompt and the driver was very nice. I will stay here from now on when stuck in Atlanta

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Being very tired from traveling to thr Bahamas, staying in this hotel was a real treat.
Not only for the quality of the property, but also for the first-rate service of the staff.
We spent some time in the South Side Lounge, and enjoyed the help of our food server Lexi (Alexis)
She was very friendly and went out of her way to help my wife with the selection of our menu.
The room proper was excellent, tast-fully furnished and decorated.
It was a welcome stay after our poor experience in Nassau, Bahama.
The shuttle service to and from the International Airport was flawless, and it runs on-time around the clock.
There was nothing to complain about, and Lexi took good care of us.
R. van den Berg

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rav9092001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable beds and I like that they have a screen providing flight updates in the lobby. The staff is very pleasant and professional. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel do not provide free Internet service in the rooms, although the Internet is free in the lobby. The price of the Internet service in the rooms range from $12 to $14 per day. The room rates per night is not cheap so free Internet would be a great amenity for their guest. Overall, I would stay there again when returning to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yalanda91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott
Address: 4711 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#6 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient Atlanta hotel near the airport and in close proximity to the convention center and downtown attractions. This Marriott Atlanta Airport Hotel is located less than two miles from the Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing