We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and the Filet Mignon from room service is FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I don't understand the bad reviews. I was on the 2nd floor in the smaller towers overlooking the pool. Nice balcony, unbelievably comfortable bed and the Filet Mignon was better than Ruth Chris. My internet and bottle of water was free but that could be because of my rewards status. Yes the rooms are a bit small but had a comfortable chair, work desk & office chair. The only thing missing was a mini fridge but I didn't ask if available being I didn't need it. The hotel shuttle is prompt and the driver was very nice. I will stay here from now on when stuck in Atlanta

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 871 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Being very tired from traveling to thr Bahamas, staying in this hotel was a real treat.
Not only for the quality of the property, but also for the first-rate service of the staff.
We spent some time in the South Side Lounge, and enjoyed the help of our food server Lexi (Alexis)
She was very friendly and went out of her way to help my wife with the selection of our menu.
The room proper was excellent, tast-fully furnished and decorated.
It was a welcome stay after our poor experience in Nassau, Bahama.
The shuttle service to and from the International Airport was flawless, and it runs on-time around the clock.
There was nothing to complain about, and Lexi took good care of us.
R. van den Berg

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rav9092001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable beds and I like that they have a screen providing flight updates in the lobby. The staff is very pleasant and professional. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel do not provide free Internet service in the rooms, although the Internet is free in the lobby. The price of the Internet service in the rooms range from $12 to $14 per day. The room rates per night is not cheap so free Internet would be a great amenity for their guest. Overall, I would stay there again when returning to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalanda91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Construction has completely disrupted the lobby area in this hotel.. as a result they have moved things around so that you have to walk from 1 building to another via outdoors which is not pleasant. Want a coffee and its raining, oh well get wet. Need something from the gifts shop and its cold outside - go get your coat. The hotel itself is trying to cope with the mess and disruption during the lobby reconstruction but I'd stay somewhere else until they are finished the work. They should give a big discount to compensate people for the inconvenience which of course they are not doing. The way they decided to renovate the lobby just inconveniences guests too much. I've seen lobby renovations done better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This Marriott is in an older property but has been updated with standard Marriott features and amenities. Despite close proximity to the airport, the hotel grounds are plush and serene. There is an adequate fitness center and concierge lounge, though not as spacious as other Atlanta Marriott properties. The room was small, but did have a flat-screen TV, and soundproof windows which worked well at keeping the airport noise from disturbing my sleep. The Lobby Bar staff was friendly and the housekeeping staff was very quiet and respectful. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and MARTA transportation. I was pleasantly surprised by all the extras at this hotel and the affordable rate. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: If you are eligible for the concierge level, ask to stay on the same floor as the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed one night in a King room on the 16th floor. I did not notice sound issues from the airport others have commented on. The room was clean and updated. The Southside grill dinner was a little overpriced but probably appropriate for an on-property restaurant.

The staff was exceedingly friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Others have complained about noise from the airport. I am a light sleeper and did not notice this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyma97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This Marriott is a shining example of how older Marriott properties should be maintained. Both the lobby areas and rooms have been remodeled and are in great shape. Clean, comfortable beds, and quiet. The bathroom was small but was in good shape and had good water pressure. The concierge lounge had hot breakfast and was staffed by a very friendly attendant.

Will definitely be my "go to" hotel for future overnight stays near the ATL airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eternal_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.2 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Airport
The Westin Atlanta Airport
#103 of 173 in Atlanta
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Address: 4711 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#4 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $143 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient location less than 2 miles from airport when you stat at Atlanta Airport Marriott. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia is also close to the convention center and downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing