We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice - But have Plenty of Money at Southside Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2008

My husband and I stayed overnight to attend a banquet on March 29, 2008. Upon arrival each employee we encountered was very courteous and went out of their way to speak to us and see if we needed any help. The check in was quick, friendly and painless - and our room was PLUSH ! We were on the 12th floor and our room was very nice. The bed was so soft and comfortable - I wanted to bring it home. It also had a huge flat screen tv we enjoyed. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was pretty cool to lounge in your bed and see a huge jet fly close by your window but not have to hear the noise of it. We never heard any airplanes until we went outside.

The only complaint I had - upon waiting for the banquet to begin - we decided to go have a drink in the Southside lounge. Upon standing at the bar a few minutes - the bartender never acknowledged us but finally a waiter appeared and took our drink order. We ordered 2 Tom Collins (not a fancy drink by any means) - she did not go behind the bar - she actually left the bar and went somewhere else to obtain the drinks - have no idea where. When she came back, the drinks were probably just in a plain 6 ounce glass - WITH A $26.00 TAB !!!.. $26.00 for 2 drinks --- they ripped us off --- Our friends went down the hall after that and there were bars set up in the halls due to a couple of banquets going on.. He ordered two drinks for $7.00 a piece.

Like I said the hotel is very plush and I would definately stay there again - but I would never go into that Southside lounge AGAIN......

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kaplucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 848 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2008

We volunteered to stay behind overnight for an overbooked flight. Nice modern rooms, and I did not hear the first airplane overhead.

Used a breakfast voucher at the Starbucks downstairs. Great shuttle service back to ATL. I noticed booking kiosks for business travelers in the lobby, and I will keep this one in mind if I need to be in ATL on business. XLNT!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

Spent a few nights recently. The hotel was in great shape. Super plush bedding and pillows. Employees everywhere.

Check in Kiosks (good or bad) I will let you decide, but I did get exactly what my profile lists and didn't have to wait in line behind 15 people.

Concierge lounge was well attented, had above average fare, and was right next to my room.

Bentleys restuarant has AWESOME steaks even if they are overpriced.

They even have a sushi bar in the lobby.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

My partner, her father and son and myself stayed at the Airport Marriott twice in both December 07 and January 08 on both legs of our winter vacation, and had a pretty good experience.

The rooms have recently had a refit and look pretty good; they also feature large flat screen TVs with HD and HBO/Sport channels etc. The lobby looked good without feeling 'cold', and the Southside Lounge was a welcome place for a beer and some OK food.

My only two small complaints would be that the pool area - underused during our visit - could do with an overhaul and that the Sunday rate on our first stay was almost double the Saturday rate on our second; which was a bit annoying.

But the staff were polite and friendly, there was a shuttle to/from Hartsfield-Jackson every 15 mins, and the hotel was good overall. A clean and convenient option.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChrisLowthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

The Marriott at the Airport is fantastic for a layover in Atlanta. Check in went very smooth and we were welcomed very graciously. The hotel is much larger than I expected, and is most likely very busy during conventions.

The hotel is situated near a great many other hotels, so there aren't really many dining options outside the hotel property. That being said, we ate at the sushi bar in the main lobby and found that the service and quality of the dishes were outstanding. The room was very comfortable and exactly what you would expect from a Marriott in a major city.

Would stay again if near the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reclermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2007

Enjoyed a brief overnight here. Good coffee making facilities and good bar/restaurants on the site.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davidhowarth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

I was able to book my room using credit card points through Expedia and Thankyounetwork.

I was hesitant on using valet based on past reviews, but saw that the price difference was only going to be $3 between self-park and valet. I did not like valet because I was only staying for 7 hours or less. That still was considered overnight. Although the sign said 8 hours was overnight.

Check-in was simple and quick. Considering I booked through a 3 party site I did not know what to expect. They acknowledge it was pre-paid and gave me the room keys.

I had a beautiful room with a flat screen TV!! The furnishings were modern. The bathroom was small, but well appointed and comfortable. They had amenities from Bath and Body Works.
The bed was wonderful!! I had a comfortable night's sleep. I could not hear outside noise.

Check-out was extremely easy & enjoyable since I was leaving 5AM. All I had to do was confirm my bill, which was already at my door and checkout via the telephone.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying close to the airport. I am seriously considering for my next trip to stay here for my late night arrivals and then go to my "real hotel" up north (close to Smyrna).

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Address: 4711 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#6 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $128 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient location less than 2 miles from airport when you stat at Atlanta Airport Marriott. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia is also close to the convention center and downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing