We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, very convenient to Atlanta Airport and rental car center.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2012

A very modern and comfortable hotel with a wide lobby area for business meetings or friendly conversations. Rooms are great and there is no airport noise, even on the highest floors. The restaurant and bar are quiet and convenient, and the Concierge Lounge is open until 10 PM.

Quick and easy airport transportation is available at no charge!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 848 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

Husband and I stayed here on two seperate occasions for a late night arrival and early departure. Had no problems whatsoever. Front desk staff was fantastic and very friendly. Parking was $13.00/24 hours for self park and they also offered a free shuttle to the airport if you wanted. Room was clean and well appointed. Was nice to have the hookups on the desk/wall for video input/outputs (was able to plug in my Blackberry Playbook and watch a HD Movie through it no problem.

Didn't use the pool as the weather didnt cooperate.

WiFi is not free in the rooms but they do have it free in the lounge/bar area and there is a business centre (pay per use) if needed. Got a fantastic price using Priceline (or maybe it was Hotwire I can't remember) so was defnatley worth the price (we paid under $65/night).

Will stay/recommend.

Room Tip: Always higher floor and away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The staff makes this Marriott one of a kind! My wife and I were treated very well by everyone we came in contact with. The staff always greeted myself and my children with a smile and kind word. The hotel is very clean. Excellent customer service and cleanliness are the two most important factors in a hotel and this Marriott has both. There is a genuine concern for your well being. The expectation is that you will have an incredible experience. Very comfortable beds, clean pool, incredible workout room. The food was also very good! We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel. It was excellent. Also ordered room service and the service and food were wonderful. I will always stay at a Marriott, but when in Atlanta, it will be this Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blaine2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Pretty hard to beat the incredible convenience of hopping on the skytrain at the airpot and walk in the front doors of your hotel 4 minutes later. I had to go downtown so hopped on the MARTA at the airpot, took care of business and then returned to the airport and took the skytrain to the hotel. Not rental car - no traffic - no delays. Very efficient.

This Marriott is very fresh and clean and has a staff that strives to please and make you feel very welcome. At every turn they made an effort to call me by name. It was an appreciated gesture and spoke to the committment I suspect management must have to encourage repeat visits. Will be on the top of my list next time I am in Atlanta. Nice fitness room.

It isn't necessarily in the hub of Atlanta so not surrounded by a lot of conviences, dining or shopping. Not what I was there for, so not a big deal for me on this trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellaviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I spent a night at this hotel at Delta's expense due to a late arrival in Atlanta that caused me to miss my follow-on flight. I have never been disappointed at any Marriott hotel that I've ever stayed in and this one was no exception. It's close to the airport so getting there was a snap. Check-in was extremely quick and efficient so no issues there. The room itself was very large and updated with an extremely comfortable King size bed so no complaints there either. I received complimentary Wifi (strong connection) which allowed me to Skype with my family so that was another big plus. Lastly, I used a couple of Delta meal vouchers to order breakfast from room service (something I never do due to the expense of hotel meals) and was extremely gratified to see what it got me. Quite frankly the Western omelette they prepared for me was one of the best I ever had anywhere. All in all this was a good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ulical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Place is across from westin where I stayed last week - all in all the place is just ok - no frills - gym is much better than the westin - better restaurants - parking is not cheap - movies are like $18

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel's real strength is in accomodating people who have to fly out early the next day. Atlanta traffic is horrible and a trip from this hotel to the Airport takes minutes.

One night stay. Friendly checkin. Clean, smallish room.

Was given complimentary Internet but couldn't get it to work. I didn't bother calling the desk for support since I was there one night. Internet hassles are still too common in business hotels. I wish these big hotel chains would get the concept that for their business clients, problem free Internet access is as essential as running water and lights in the room.

Breakfast buffet was excellent. I would use this property again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitemountainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott

Address: 4711 Best Road, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#6 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $128 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in a convenient location less than 2 miles from airport when you stat at Atlanta Airport Marriott. Our hotel in Atlanta, Georgia is also close to the convention center and downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Marriott Airport Hotel College Park
Marriott Hotel College Park
Marriott College Park
College Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing