We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvard & Main Bar and Bistro

Harvard & Main Bar and Bistro
Ranked #31 of 79 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Harvard & Main Bar and Bistro is the onsite restaurant and lounge of the Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park. Enjoy culinary delights created by our F&B team for breakfast, appetizers and dinner. Harvard & Main Bar and Bistro has a signature wine and scotch bar as well as a full service bar in the restaurant.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Staff was very nice and attentive. The food was delicious, seasoned well. The price was just more than I'd like to pay for a simple meal of a burger and fry. It should not have been $14.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laxgrl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice fresh cooked breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The menu for breakfast is limited but the food is prepared fresh and not cooked ahead so the taste is great.
The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. If you are in a hurry call ahead and order or plan a few extra minutes as it is cooked to order but worth the wait.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New Chef, Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Chef's Special is outstanding! Home-made soup also outstanding. This is a chef who clearly understands what makes a great meal. Staff at the bar and serving table are very friendly and helpful...though not always real fast. Need a little more attention to detail...no spoons at the table at breakfast, even though they have oatmeal at the buffet. Yogurt was at expiration date and not real cold...did not eat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WXinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Attentive Staff, Decent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I was simply too tired to look anywhere else for food.

They were very slow when I arrived, but business picked up. They offered 20% off for Platinum IHG members. They had four local beers on draft (which I always love). The menu was limited, so I went with the burger. It was cooked to my liking and tasty. The cheesecake was average, but good.

The staff was friendly and attentive.

I would eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvard & Main Bar and Bistro also viewed

 
College Park, GA
College Park, GA
 

Been to Harvard & Main Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing