We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good comfort food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barbecue Kitchen of College Park

Barbecue Kitchen of College Park
1437 Virginia Ave, College Park, GA 30337-2205
404-766-9906
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 75 Restaurants in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,641 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Dined here for lunch today with spouse and friends. Spouse had BBQ pork sandwich and fries. Ret of us had BBQ pork w/2 veggies and dessert: good collard greens, delicious sweet potatoes, beans, mashed potatoes, cukes & onions, and potato salad. Warm peach cobbler was tasty. Not hood if you're dieting, but if you want good comfort food this is the place. Lots of menu items and breakfast, too. Popular with local police and airline employees, too. Always a good sign.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Saranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great BBQ near the Atlanta Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We needed some tasty BBQ close to airport and the Barbecue Kitchen delivered. The ribs were tasty and my wife loved the chicken. Our waitress Tracy delivered the food with southern charm. Great value for families.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great food....Great Service....Even Great Prices. I go there at least once a week. Have had the same staff for years and they are very good at what they do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phanson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Southern Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The parking lot was full and so was the entrance but they sat us right away. It had been several years since I have eaten here but it was just as I remembered. Good size portions and great southern flavors.
I ordered the Fried Chicken Livers, Potato Salad, Mac and Cheese and a serving of Sweet Potato Souffle that was out of this world good.
The chicken livers were fresh cooked and were perfectly done.

I enjoyed my meal and will be back again.

While I can only offer an opinion on what I had to eat, everything that I saw brought out from the kitchen looked good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidInPalmetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Lakes
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbecue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place is not fancy by any means but the food is good and that's what matters. I had the barbecue pork with three vegetables - a LOT of food and the barbecue was wonderful. No gristle, no fat; just really good food. Yes the vegetables are overcooked but that is the Southern way. The biscuits were light and fluffy and the hot corn muffins are to die for. Everyone is very friendly - in fact people switched to a smaller table so our party of five could sit together. The clientele is a great mix of businessmen in starched white shirts, families and workers in t-shirts. The cobbler desserts are excellent. You can't beat the price. Our party of five ate very well for $50.00!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thebookgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbecue Kitchen of College Park also viewed

 
College Park, GA
 

Been to Barbecue Kitchen of College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing