We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient access to Atlanta Airport but not everything assists the business travelor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dayton, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very convenient access to Atlanta Airport but not everything assists the business travelor.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The front desk was very efficient in checking in guests and pleasant in the process of doing so. For the most part this is another Hilton Garden Inn but there are a few things that could be improved. First, the in-house restaurant has a very limited menu. While there are eating establishments near the hotel they do require a car to get to and I did not have a car.
Second, the hours of the airport shuttle. I had a 6 a.m. flight out of Atlanta and the first shuttle didn't begin until 4:30 a.m. As it turned out the airport had train service running late, even first thing in the morning, and some trains weren't running at all. That meant a long walk to get to the boarding gate. Having a 4:30 shuttle does not account for delays at the airport and for an airport hotel one would hope an earlier departure from the hotel would be available without having to hire a taxi.
RAM1500

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Ram1500,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what few items we could improve on. Our shuttle times are from 4:30am - 1am, however we could look at offering an earlier shuttle service upon request. We do offer shuttle service to area restaurants so you do not have to hire a cab; I apologize for my team not informing you of this service.

I am glad that you did have a efficient and pleasant check in experience.

Ram1500 I do not want to leave you with the thought that we are not designed for the business travel so if your travels finds you back in the Atlanta Airport Area again, please call me personally. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    252
    146
    44
    33
See reviews for
197
153
84
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Your staff was quick to recognize I was handicapped and placed us in a very appropriate room. The accommodations were a-plus in all ways. I will stay with you again when the need arises. I have already recommended your hotel to a family member who will be traveling in October. The stay, park and fly was a big selling point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank greattrips_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Greetings Greattrips_11,

Our culture at the Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center is to provide our guest memorable experiences by proactively anticipate guest needs and having a "Can do" attitude. I am glad that you where able to experience that during your recent stay. We truly appreciate you recommending our hotel to a family member. We look forward to having them as our guest.

Yes, with our complimentary shuttle to and from the airport we do offer a valuable park and fly rate where you can stay with us and park your car for up to 14 days. We also have a full-service restaurant so you can choose to start your day off right before your travels and have breakfast with us; for also a reasonable price.

Again, Greattrips_11 thank you for this wonderful review. We will be delighted to serve you again!

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very convenient to Atlanta Airport. Free airport shuttle to Atlanta's MARTA Airport station makes getting back and forth to Atlanta very easy. Very nice facility with super friendly staff. Only downside is paying $8 per night to park your car. Manager's reception was the best we have ever experienced. I would definitely stay here again if I need to travel to Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank peg013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Hello Peg013,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden inn Atlanta Airport South. We started hosting a Manager's Reception the beginning of the year to show our guest that we appreciate them by offering free beer, wine and light hor dourves on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:30pm - 6:30pm. I am so glad you thought it was the best ever experienced; that shows we have successfully achieved our goal.

Since we are conveniently located to the airport and have a free shuttle to the airport from 4am - 2am, Peg013 I agree with you that it is easy to get back an fourth from downtown Atlanta where you can enjoy Atlanta many tourist attractions.

I do hope your travels finds you back at our hotel so you can enjoy our hotel's manager's reception again.

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great, very friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and updated. The airport shuttle was reliable and quick. Robin the bartender was charming. The gym was nice, roomy and the machine I used worked well. Great choice if you need/want to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Happy Weekend Chrissy B,

Thank you for acknowledging that you made a good choice when you choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center. I appreciate you writing this review about how great and friendly my staff is. I will make sure to share your comments with Robin; we are truly thankful to have Robin on our team!
I am also glad you where able to experience one of our many amenities we have to offer at our conveniently located property to the Atlanta airport.
Thanks again Ms. Chrissy B, we look forward to your next visit with us in the near future :).

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very easy to locate. The family enjoyed the pool and great customer service. We also enjoyed the food and the conversation with the staff. Clean and accessable. Always enjoy my stay. I always recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Alisa A,

I am glad that you where a very satisfied customer and found our location easy to locate with clean comfortable rooms.

Thanks for your recommendation and feedback, we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the few hotel I stayed at and everything was just right. The staff was courtesy, profession, respectful and always willing to help. Again I can't explained it enough. EXCELLENT STAY.......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSIGMAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Greetings Mrsigmaman,

I am so happy your stay with us was so excellent that it was beyond words. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we try to provide memorable stays for our guest to make them want to return. I am glad you experience that during your stay.

We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

It is in a good location with reasonable rates for parking compared to nearby hotels. Pleasant enough front desk. Clean (though a bit simple) room arrangement. Free Wi-Fi. I went to the restaurant and stood outside waiting to be seated for 10 minutes. The restaurant was serving maybe 5 guests, but still I was completely ignored. The greeter seemed very pleasant as he was chatting up one of the few people there. Had he looked up once during that period, he would have appreciated an increasingly agitated would be patron. My pride to precluded me from chasing after him and interrupting his conversation. I left fairly insulted as other staff noticed I was waiting and said nothing. Went to the westin nearby and recieved some professionalism. Small things like this leave a real bad taste. Ill avoid this place in the future

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameergopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello Sameergopal,

I sincerely apologize for your experience you had trying to dine in our restaurant. I have shared your comments with my Food and Beverage Manager to ensure no other guest leave our hotel feeling insulted.

Mr. Sameergopal, please give us another opportunity to get it right. As you stated we are in a good location, reason parking, clean comfortable rooms with a friendly staff.

Again, Mr. Sameergopal please accept my sincere apology. If your travels find you back in Atlanta please give me a call and I will personally make your reservations.

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Address: 2301 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Park
#2 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#4 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Green Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center hotel is only a mile south of Hartsfield-Jackson International airport, and is convenient to the most popular Atlanta attractions. Find terrific shopping at the nearby Camp Creek Market Place. Access to Georgia I-75/85 and Georgia I-285 provides easy travel to attractions and corporate offices, all located close to our hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, and attentive service whenever you stay. Each morning, enjoy a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast from The Garden Grille. Pick up snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) and dine from the comfort of your guest room at this lovely hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center and watch the 37-inch flat-screen TV as you take advantage of cardio machines and weights. Find everything you need for a productive and relaxing stay in a comfortable guest room at this Atlanta airport hotel. Sleep well on the patented Garden Sleep System(R) bed, when you choose a king room, with an adjustable mattress and high-thread count linens. Watch the HDTV, call on the two dual-line phones and surf the net with the complimentary wired/WiFi access. Work at the large desk, with an ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and use the complimentary remote printing to the business center. Prepare and store snacks with in-room refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the amenities at the Hilton Garden Inn. Start your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Garden Grille. Keep up-to-date with the free 24-hour business center, work out at the fully equipped fitness center or swim a few lengths of the pool. Host a meeting in the event space and relax afterwards in the steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Hotel College Park
Hilton College Park
Hilton Garden Inn College Park
College Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing