We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Guest from Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

In my many trips to Atlanta, I have stayed at this hotel several times. I have not been disappointed at any time. The amenities are good. The staff is helpful and the facility is always maintained. The group that I traveled with this time absolutely loved the cook-to-order breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Good Afternoon Brian,

Thanks for being a repeat guest at the Hilton Garden Inn Millennium Center. We appreciate being your travel hotel of choice and will continue to strive to not disappoint you. We are committed to providing our guest with clean, comfortable, well-maintained rooms with a good cook to order breakfast that will make you want to return.

On your next visit please ask for me, I am always excited to meet my regular guest.

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 995 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff was wonderful, the room were great, clean and quite, I forgot my bathing suit but will be sure I bring it next time as the pool look great, the staff was so very helpful in making sure I was taken care of, made me feel like family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello Ann,

It is always a wonderful feeling when guest refer to us as family. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean and quite rooms with a friendly and helpful staff. I am looking forward to you staying with us again and enjoying another one of our fabulous amenities; our pool.

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is located right near ATL. That's a very good thing but don't expect the same feel as other HGIs if you're a business traveler. This hotel is not filled with other business travelers. Lots of tourists, etc. due to the location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naima T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Evening Christopher G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and I am glad that you found the location a good thing. Our hotel is both for business travelers as well as leisure travelers. We seem to find our business travelers frequent us Sunday thru Friday and our leisure travelers Friday thru Sunday. Although, sometimes there maybe some mix depending on people's travel plans. I am not sure what day you were a guest but also during the week when most of our clientele are business traveler's we offer a Managers Reception on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:30pm to 6:30pm. I hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the area you will make the Hilton Garden Inn Millenium Center your hotel of chose and come relax in our lobby with a drink and snacks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The shuttle to and from the airport is slow....or sometimes non-existent! Don't hesitate to ask any shuttle in Zone one if they can drop you at your hotel. You will get faster and better service by doing so. And service in the dining room and bar is also slow/poor. Plan LOTS of extra time for these. Service at the front desk was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naima T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Good Evening Cathy B

I am so sorry that you experienced less than "GREAT" service in the areas of the dining room/bar and shuttle service.
Our shuttle leaves the airport every :25 and :55 of the hour so I do apologize that we were not able to accommodate you.
I will surely follow up with our Food and Beverage Department to allow them to use your comments as a learning opportunity to better service our guests.

We provide ourselves in making memorable moments for all our guests and I am sorry that we did not afford you the same opportunity. If your travels bring you to the area again, please give me a call directly so that I can make sure arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Service in the restaurant was spotty, and the minimal hours seemed poorly suited for the isolated location of the hotel (no nearby alternatives). The spacious room was comfortable and quiet despite the property's proximity to the airport. A city bus stop nearby added convenience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naima T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Good Evening Curt B

I am sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant did not exceed your level of expectations. I have forwarded your comments to your Food & Beverage Manager so that this situation can be addressed.

We also offer a $5 round trip shuttle service to Camp Creek Marketplace, where you may find other dining and shopping experiences. This is a great added bonus for our guests that are looking for longer hours and more variety of restaurants. The next time your travels brings you to the area, please contact me directly and I will be more than happy to make your arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed for a week at this hotel and by the second day was being called/greeted by my name every time I entered the hotel. A very attentive staff and clean hotel ...will use this hotel on my next trip to Atlanta

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello Rebecca,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a week. WOW!! We know you had a choice and you choose to stay with us; we do not take that lightly. My team knows that building relationships, smiling and simply remembering our guest names equals happy guest that will want to stay with us again.

Thank you for noticing and writing such a nice review.

Sincerely,

DeShawn Clayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was at the hotel 3 days for a leadership meeting and I'd be glad to stay there again.

Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, free wifi. Nice desk to work at and a surprisingly comfortable chair to relax in. It was nice having both a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The shower was terrific. The meeting rooms were very nice too. These are all the things I want in a hotel, and that's why I'd return. The staff is friendly enough. Oh - and there is a 24 hour business center with a couple computers and printers. Nice for printing boarding passes--free.

I also appreciated the free shuttle service, and it runs every 30 minutes - although it's not really that regular so give yourself a bit more time.

Cons as FYI: When I made my reservation I asked for no down bedding. I called the day I was coming to remind them because I was coming in late and didn't want the hassle when I got there. When I got to my room there were down pillows. Argh. They took care of it, but why did I bother to call?

The food was just ok--I'd advise eating elsewhere because there are many fine restaurants in town, The meals for our group were decent actually, but just regular hotel conference fare. I was disappointed in the $12.95 breakfast buffet. The omelet was OK (freshly made?), but all the pastry/bread items were what you'd get with a "free" breakfast elsewhere. The scrambled eggs were reconstituted powder (I'm guessing) and the potatoes the small previously frozen dried out when baked kind. Why oh why? And the fruit was canned peaches. Yes really.

And finally, at least on our floor, each night there was LOTS of noise. Late at night, like 1:00. I'm sure there were many complaints about it, but the noise continued. I'm pretty sure it was a large group of boys who were there with apparently not enough adults. They ran down the halls and punched all the buttons on the elevator, (haha) laughed loud, etc. Not exactly the hotel's fault but annoying nonetheless.

Mixed: coffee pot was broken and I told the front desk staff who made a note of it but didn't get right on it. Nothing happened until later when I asked a housekeeper and she took care of it right away. (The coffee is ok, and I appreciated having a real mug to drink from.)

I believe I was overcharged on the bill but didn't look at it while there. I will need to see how it turns out when I contact them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choirbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeShawn C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello Choirbebe,

Thank you for writing a detailed review of your stay here. It is always nice hearing the "pro's" but I also like hearing the "con's" ; so we can learn and grow into the best service hotel we can be.

I apologize for our breakfast buffet not meeting or exceeding your expectations and have given your feedback to our chef.

We have since put procedures in place to ensure no matter which team member you ask, can assist you right away with follow-up and completion.

Please reach out to me personally, so I can take care of your bill.

Again, I apologize for your experience here with the loud noise, lack of follow-thru with your request prior to arrival and during your stay.

I was thankful to see that you will give us another try to earn your business. I am pleased that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and convenient amenities.

We look forward to you staying with us again whether on business or pleasure.

Look forward to hearing from you soon!

Sincerely,
DeShawn Clayton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,042 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Address: 2301 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Park
#2 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#4 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Green Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $111 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center hotel is only a mile south of Hartsfield-Jackson International airport, and is convenient to the most popular Atlanta attractions. Find terrific shopping at the nearby Camp Creek Market Place. Access to Georgia I-75/85 and Georgia I-285 provides easy travel to attractions and corporate offices, all located close to our hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, and attentive service whenever you stay. Each morning, enjoy a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast from The Garden Grille. Pick up snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) and dine from the comfort of your guest room at this lovely hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center and watch the 37-inch flat-screen TV as you take advantage of cardio machines and weights. Find everything you need for a productive and relaxing stay in a comfortable guest room at this Atlanta airport hotel. Sleep well on the patented Garden Sleep System(R) bed, when you choose a king room, with an adjustable mattress and high-thread count linens. Watch the HDTV, call on the two dual-line phones and surf the net with the complimentary wired/WiFi access. Work at the large desk, with an ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and use the complimentary remote printing to the business center. Prepare and store snacks with in-room refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the amenities at the Hilton Garden Inn. Start your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Garden Grille. Keep up-to-date with the free 24-hour business center, work out at the fully equipped fitness center or swim a few lengths of the pool. Host a meeting in the event space and relax afterwards in the steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Hotel College Park
Hilton College Park
Hilton Garden Inn College Park
College Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing