We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property Near Airport But The Ants Are Still There”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I read the management response to the ant infestation stating they are gone as of the week of July 18th. Not correct. I stayed on July 26th on the 6th floor. I noticed a few stray ants roaming around and didn't think anything of it. I drank a soda out of a cup and left the empty cup on my night stand and a few hours later the ants found it and mobilized a brigade.

That aside, I had a good stay at this property. Good check in experience (it was around 2pm so not crowded) and overall every interaction with a hotel employee was good. Every HGI person I passed by greeted me. Room was in pretty good condition. The tub was recently re-calked and looked good, the decor was fairly up to date and in good condition. The window area was clean and free of dust - all signs of good attention to detail by the house keeping staff.

Common areas of the property were attractive and well maintained. Breakfast was good with three kinds of fresh fruit and cooked to order eggs along with the usual baked goods, cereal, etc. I used the hotel supplied cat 5 cable for internet and it worked well and was fast enough for me to pull files off of a network server.

All things considered this property meets the high expectations for a HGI, but if you think you got rid of the ants think again. I would have rated the propoerty a 4 out of 5 but did not feel I could do that given the insect infestation. I spend 40 - 50 nights in hotels per year and have not had this happen.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpgm62, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Good Morning dave c,

Thank you for the candid and detailed review of my Garden Inn. We have had two separate Pest control companies re-inspect the hotel and grounds on July 26th as well as the 27th. There are no further signs of any ants on property. I have also walked the 6th floor myself since your review came through this week and feel confident the issue is behind us.

The treatment is guaranteed for six months and we will continue to monitor and do whatever is necessary to control ants or pests of any type.

I sincerely appreciate the feedback and thank you again for the kind remarks on our service, hospitality, maintenance, cleanliness and overall hotel quality.

Please feel free to contact me personally if you would like to discuss futher.


Respectfully,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
greg.lindner@hilton.com
DL (678)686-8282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 980 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

I came to the hotel for a family reunion and upon arriving I loved the hotel it's nice on the outside as well as inside. Checking in went pretty smooth and the lady at the front desk was nice. The room I had was big however the closet door was broken, the toilet wouldn't flush, the outlets on the lamp were broken, and there were ANTS IN MY BED and around the closet. Disgusting. And when I called down to the help desk they just said ok as if they already knew about the issues and didn't care. My parents had to be moved twice! Once because of the ants another time at 3am because the AC began to make a loud noise. The breakfast is not worth the money but the food did its purpose I wasn't hungry any longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpgm62, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello Kdefour,

Thank you for the candid review of my Garden Inn. I can assure you the ant problem has been addressed and effectively eliminated last week( July 18th,) with a comprehensive treatment of the surrounding grounds at the hotel.

I apologize for the less than great experience you had at my hotel. I would be more than happy to make this right for you if you would be kind enough to contact me directly here in Atlanta.

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL (678)686-8282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice hotel. If busy, be prepared for a significant amount of congestion when pulling up to the front. The way the hotel is designed, you can't really park and walk to the front desk with your luggage as most of the parking is at the rear of the hotel. I was traveling with two small children alone, so this was a bit inconvenient. Hotel room was clean and updated. Indoor pool area was nice and heated. Parking is $5 a day for those leaving their car after checkout, which I was for a few days. They should disclose on their website instead of saying onsite complementary parking. Also, breakfast is $12 a person, which is ridiculous for a continental breakfast, so we passed and ate at the airport. The one very disturbing thing that happened was when we were in the lobby waiting for the 6:45 shuttle at about 6:20. When the shuttle pulls up, 10 or 12 Delta employees swarm around me and jump on the shuttle. Mind you, I'm the first to arrive for the shuttle. I couldn't believe how incredibly rude the Delta employees were and the fact that the shuttle driver did nothing-told me another shuttle would be by shortly and left me at the curb with a stroller, two suitcases, my one-month old baby and my five year old. The front desk clerk did come out and apologize, but I was pretty upset. The next driver was very personable and helpful, but I just could not believe this happened and shame on the shuttle driver and those Delta employees who stayed here July 12, 2012-they knew what they had done was wrong because they wouldn't even make eye contact!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpgm62, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Good Day Amber D,

Thank you for staying at my Garden Inn earlier this month. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our hotel guest room as well as the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi.

I apologize you found the arrival experience parking inadequate. The hotel is built on a site that will eventually house three hotels in the future so parking was planned in the rear of the building. On future visits you are welcome to park on the circle around our fountain for unloading and registration. Parking is complimentary during your stay and additional parking for up to 10 days is $5.00 per day and includes transportation to and from the airport.

Although our breakfast is $11.95 per day it is a full cook to order restaurant with made from scratch eggs, pancakes, waffles along with a full compliment of hot and cold buffet items. All children under twelve eat free as well.

I am sorry the airline crew members made it difficult to board the shuttle. We can put a second shuttle in service anytime something like this transpires.

Please let me know when you are returning to the area and I would be happy to assist with your reservation personally.

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL (678)686-8282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I am so very upset with the way Hilton handled my reservation. I was coming in for a technology seminar and arrived at 11:30 pm and was told that they did not have a room for me despite the fact that I had booked a reservation weeks before. The attitude of the agent was poor and I was pretty much told that I was out of luck. Then they tried to put me at the Motel 6!! After a long while they finally found a room for me several miles away and I did not get in to the room or into bed for over an hour later. Then the breakfast at the other hotel was very poor quality. TERRRIBLE!!!!! I cannot say this enough. Fellow travelers need to be aware that making a reservation at the Hilton will not ensure a room, just that Hilton will collect their money! I cannot express my abhorrence enough.

Oh, and to top it off when I attended the techology seminar - they wifi did not work in the conference rooms! So much for technology demonstrations.

Do yourselves a favor and avoid this one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_P0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpgm62, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Michelle_P0001,

Thank you for sharing the regrettable experience you had at my Garden Inn this past month.

I can understand how exasperated you must have felt after a long day of travel only to get moved to another location. The hassle of coming back after not getting a good nights sleep, good breakfast or a stress free conference is totally unacceptable.

We are very close to fixing our internet issues with expanded bandwidth and additional wireless access points. This work should be complete in August.

If you would be kind enough to contact me off line I would like the opportunity to regain your trust in my hotel and The Hilton Family of hotels.


Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
greg.lindner@hilton.com
DL (678)686-8282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

In general, the hotel is very nice and the room is spacious with all the amenities expected from a HGI. The shuttle service departs twice per hour from the hotel, and pickup is reasonable. However I am disappointed that the shuttle will not do any pickup at the new International Terminal, aka Concourse F, which requires me to take a shuttle first to domestic, and then the hotel shuttle. Unacceptable and please avoid this HGI if you are flying international into ATL!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpgm62, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Good Afternoon Carfield 0830,

Thank you for staying at my Garden Inn during your recent trip through Atlanta. I appreciate the nice comments on our hotel and am glad you had all the amenities expected.

I apologize that the transportation between our new International Concourse and the hotel was not as seemless or efficient as one would expect. Regrettably the Grounds Transportation department at Hartsfield Jackson International airport is not allowing hotel shuttles into the new terminal. The airport has contracted transportation between the domestic terminals to and from the International side currently.

Please come again on furture travels and I would be happy to assist with you reservations if you like.


Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL (404)797-9856

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Desk check in was fast and efficient--Hilton had screwed up the reservation and the date the hotel had for our stay was wrong--it was for the next day. No problem, the desk cleared it up quickly. The room was clean and neat--the bathroom seemed a little small but was adequate. There was a casual chair in addition to the desk chair which is always appreciated when there are two people traveling. Linens were crisp and fresh. The company advertises adjustable beds but the control was covered by a "Remove after Installation" tag. In room coffee was swill. The breakfast buffet was $12.00--overpriced--so was the hotel restaurant. Eat at Ruby Tuesday or Joe's on Sullivan, about two blocks away--or go into College Park and eat at Pecans or Simon's for better food. The business center computers were a little slow but adequate for printing boarding passes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NASAEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpgm62, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Good Day NASAEd,

Thank you very much for staying at my Garden Inn and for reviewing the hotel after your visit.

I am very happy to hear my team was able to accomodate your reservation and handle any mix ups that may have occured during the booking process. I always like to recognize them personally for making great decisions so if you have a moment to let me know the time you checked in I can properly thank them publicly.

The Garden Sleep System beds are in all of our King bedded rooms, if by chance this was a double queen the bed would not be adjustable. The control is on the top corner of each King bed and has a flap over the dial. I apologize for any misinformation on the bed we have given.

On future visits there is a Bed n' Breakfast rate which allows cooked to order breakfast for up to four adults included in the rate. We feel this is a great value which may be beneficial to your family.

Once again thank you for choosing this location and please come again. I can be reached personally on my direct line I have included below.

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL (678)686-8282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great hotel for flights. Only stayed one night, but will be booking again next month for another flight out of Atlanta. Nice, clean, friendly staff, free shuttle to the airport, and parking while you're away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorryTNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpgm62, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Hello CorryTNgal,

I appreciate you reveiwing my Garden Inn after your recent stay here in Atlanta.

We are lucky to have a great location and a very dedicated team who keep our hotel looking excellent.

Our shuttle and proximity to Hartsfield Jackson International make for a convenient stop over with connecting flights.

Please let me know if you have any special requests on your next visit as I am happy to expedite anything we can do to make the stay perfect.

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL (678)686-8282

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center

Address: 2301 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in College Park
#2 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#4 Business Hotel in College Park
#4 Green Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $111 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center hotel is only a mile south of Hartsfield-Jackson International airport, and is convenient to the most popular Atlanta attractions. Find terrific shopping at the nearby Camp Creek Market Place. Access to Georgia I-75/85 and Georgia I-285 provides easy travel to attractions and corporate offices, all located close to our hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, and attentive service whenever you stay. Each morning, enjoy a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast from The Garden Grille. Pick up snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) and dine from the comfort of your guest room at this lovely hotel near the Atlanta Airport. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center and watch the 37-inch flat-screen TV as you take advantage of cardio machines and weights. Find everything you need for a productive and relaxing stay in a comfortable guest room at this Atlanta airport hotel. Sleep well on the patented Garden Sleep System(R) bed, when you choose a king room, with an adjustable mattress and high-thread count linens. Watch the HDTV, call on the two dual-line phones and surf the net with the complimentary wired/WiFi access. Work at the large desk, with an ergonomic Mirra(R) chair by Herman Miller and use the complimentary remote printing to the business center. Prepare and store snacks with in-room refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the amenities at the Hilton Garden Inn. Start your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Garden Grille. Keep up-to-date with the free 24-hour business center, work out at the fully equipped fitness center or swim a few lengths of the pool. Host a meeting in the event space and relax afterwards in the steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Hotel College Park
Hilton College Park
Hilton Garden Inn College Park
College Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing