We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first time at this chain which is part of the Holiday Inn Family. The hotel is very nice and a bit more upscale than the typical Holiday Inn Express. I got a fantastic rate at $81.00 plus $6.00 for parking which some people do not like but instead of charging it in the rate it does give air travelers that do not rent a car a small price break.
The hotel is very clean, has modern furniture, and comfortable bedding. I had a king size room and a large shower with rain type head which lots of people like but I prefer a more powerful stream but that is not a big deal.
The breakfast has a limited menu but the food is prepared fresh and was excellent. The front desk staff on day and night shift were very professional and friendly as was the restaurant staff.
This is a great hotel and location is just 10 minutes from the air port and they do have a shuttle.

Room Tip: The King Room is very nice and comfortable. The internet was also fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Rabon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback of your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to find out we have exceeded your expectations. The next time you're with us try our newly featured sampler appetizer tray created by Chef Troy. I think you'll love it! Take care and we'll see you next visit.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 545 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is so fresh and clean. I love the decor and the hard wood floors throughout. My bed was so comfortable I really didn't want to leave. It is an Airport Property but I didn't hear the planes. All of the staff is so nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo College Park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoveslikeCHAGGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

MoveslikeChagger, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is at the edge of the airport, you can watch aircraft landing but the environs are like a smaller community...no traffic noise, and local restaurants.
The staff...excellent! A very friendly and helpful group. The shuttle driver was quick to help us with our bags and got a luggage cart from the lobby immediately. Romain at the desk was enthusiastic and switched our room quickly when we asked for a different floor. We had stayed there a couple weeks earlier and enjoyed a local restaurant (The Pecan) but Romain told us the new chef in the hotel's restaurant was really fantastic...so we tried.
The new chef (Troy) at the hotel's restaurant is fantastic! We ordered a couple dinners and chicken noodle soup; all were great! I would especially recommend the excellent soup and whatever the chef's special is...it transcends the rest of the menu. Pam at the bar and serving table is charming and a lot of fun to talk to. She even called me by name two weeks after our previous stay!
The rooms are very attractive and comfortable. Bathroom has two sinks and the shower is large. We asked for, and were given, a refrigerator...but not all rooms come with one. The single cup coffee maker came with two regular, two decaf, and two tea pods. The rooms have style. We did not use the television on either stay. The bed was great.
Only caveat...we were not given a copy of our restaurant tickets...dinner, drinks, and breakfast, and at checkout there was a problem. We had to wait for the manager to arrive and go into her records to find the error. It was annoying, but it was corrected and she dealt with it appropriately. If you are charging to your room, get a copy.
The service and quality was outstanding for a very reasonable cost. We are IHG (Priority Club) Platinum members, and were given a discount in the restaurant & bar...without even asking for it. If you are members, let them know.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge if you want one; some rooms do not have one. Hotel shuttle runs two trips each hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WXinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will let the team, including Romaine, of your wonderful comments. We are sorry for the inconvenience at the restaurant but we are glad it was handled accordingly. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is only 18 months old. Very modern and well decorated. Room and bathroom is very spacious. Hardwood floor in the room. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. On the website it says $6 for overnight parking. But I was not charged for parking. We had a room facing the MARTA subway stop, and overlooking the airport runway. It is very noisy! You can hear the plan landing every 2 minutes, and the subway train and tracks.
TV channels (satellite) selection is great. LED TV is huge. (I think it is 40"). The coffee maker is Keurig, not ordinary coffee maker.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front, not the airport or the subway. Then you will get better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

KennyK, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel! We are sorry for any inconvenience the noise may have been during the night. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you again and we hope to see you at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The contemporary architectural and interior design of this hotel make it not just somewhere to stay but a place to be admired. It has real class from the bar to the bathroom, with extensive use being made of curved walls. The hotel was easily accessed and a warm welcome greeted us on arrival. The reception staff were very relaxed, extremely polite, courteously friendly and highly knowledgeable; probably the best I've ever encountered. We were advised about a range of great local restaurants and even given a copy of the menu for two of them; the advice was spot on. The room was spacious and the decor was delightful. The beds were very comfortable with sumptuous mattresses, covers and pillows. There is outside noise from some planes and more so from the occasional early morning freight train - but it is an airport hotel and most of Atlanta can probably here the train! It was a real joy to stay at the Indigo and it represents amazing value for money. Look no further. Indigo is the place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Richard B, thank you so much for your comments! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us whenever you are on this side of the pond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The entire staff, always say "Hello, how are you?". From the time you check in, every day you are there, until you check out. At the front desk Jesse is the Best, the bar, Flip & Pam are the bomb! They always call you by name. All rooms are nonsmoking, breakfast & dinner are severed, no lunch. Many restaurants within walking distance. The Corner Grill is a very good local restaurant, about a 3 minute walk. Courtesy transportation from the airport. All rooms have coffee maker. However, if you are a light sleeper, you will hear the planes, since this this an "Airport Hotel". Would recommend to anyone, and would stay on vacation, due to the great location and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineappleInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Pineappleinn, Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! We have an amazing staff and we are so proud of them! We will make sure we share your comments with Jesse, Flip and Pam! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sometimes what a hotel looks like online and what it looks like in reality are two different things, but this was not the case when my husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo - College Park. This was everything it seemed online and more. The room was delightful. If you hate run-of-the-mill hotels, this is a pleasant departure from boring, ordinary, hotel rooms. I loved the graphic art mural on the wall. The hardwood floors were a nice touch. I love hardwood floors-- they just feel cleaner than carpet. Overall, the aesthetic of the room was perfect, from the textiles to the furniture to the layout. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, and the Keurig machine had a variety of choices along with real CERAMIC mugs. When was the last time you stayed in a room with ceramic mugs instead of cheapo cardboard or Styrofoam numbers? The shower was spa-like and the Aveda products were a real perk. The personnel were friendly and helpful, though not anything over-the-top, so that is why I rated them at four rather than five, but we had no complaints. The breakfast menu is a bit pricey, so we skipped that, but the restaurant area looked very nice. My only real complaint about the hotel is the somewhat overly pet-friendly policy. Not all guests relish the idea of sleeping on a bed or sitting on a chair where countless pooches have shed fur before them, and the website does not make it clear that there are non-pet rooms. Therefore, I was initially hesitant to make a reservation here. However, I called and was told that a non-pet room could be reserved, which is what I did. I'm not sure how strictly the hotel adheres to the designated non-pet room policy, though, because I am pretty sure I saw a couple of pet hairs in the room. However, that may be because a guest sneaked in an animal to avoid the pet deposit or just brought in some fur on their clothing. The very pet-friendly policy just made me paranoid, so perhaps the company could be clearer about reserving non-pet rooms. Other than that small issue, though, we had a great experience here and would recommend it to everyone. We got a room for $99, which I thought was a great value. The location was great for us because we were just passing through Atlanta and did not want to go into the heart of the city.

Room Tip: If you don't want pet hair, request a non-pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank WhirledTravelingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Whirledtravelingduo, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to having you back if you are ever in the Atlanta area. We are sorry if any animal hairs snuck into your room. We are strict in keeping our non pet friendly rooms animal free. We are sorry that happened! Thank you again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,042 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park

Address: 1776 Harvard Ave, College Park, GA 30337-2760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $133 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, a unique and eclectic "Twist on Main" Street! Just minutes away from the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, we offer a change of pace from the traditional airport hotel choices on the city's west side. Located off Historic Main Street in College Park, we infuse all of the cultural elements of the city within our hotel. You can taste it in the local food on our menus, hear it in the sounds of musicians who create a distinct neighborhood vibe and see it in the art and photography. Our hotel features unique design at every turn, visually appealing decor and inspired service that sets our hotel apart and keeps our guests coming back for more. As the first Hotel Indigo in the College Park area, we offer an experience to be remembered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing