We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here until management changes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in College Park
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not stay here until management changes!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The rooms at Indigo are beautiful, but management is atrocious. We stayed here twice, on layovers through Atlanta. Both times, the management was slip-shod, inattentive, and unprofessional. Workers told us they have had four managers since November. On the first trip, our room had only one coffee cup for the three of us, and only decaf coffee and tea. When we asked for another cup and some regular coffee, we were told the hotel was out of regular coffee k-cups for the guest rooms. Housekeeping was supposed to bring us a second cup, but never returned. In addition, there were not enough towels in the bathroom, only one bar of soap that had to be moved from the sink to the shower, and conditioner, but no shampoo!

On our return, two weeks later, we tried to call the front desk from the airport to request the shuttle to pick us up, but no one answered the phone, despite several attempts. Luckily, we flagged the shuttle down just after he made a drop-off. The driver also attempted to contact the front desk to let them know we were coming, but he also got no answer. When we arrived at the hotel, the desk was unstaffed, and our shuttle driver offered to track someone down. Adam finally showed up to check us in, but his lack-a-daisical attitude was unprofessional and almost insulting. We choose this hotel because they had room service, and we wanted to be able to order dinner after a day of traveling. Yet when we got to our room, there was no menu. A visit downstairs determined that they had severely curtailed their dining options, and we had very few choices, in fact, only six choices! Presentation was poor, portions were small, and one sandwich contained cheese, when we had asked for no cheese. But, at least we now had coffee!

We were also disappointed by management's policy in regards to the airport shuttle. Their policy is that the shuttle does not deliver guests to the international terminal. They drop you off at the domestic terminal, where you have to catch the airport shuttle bus to reach the international terminal. If you have any sort of disability, this is a major problem. The web site says they have a shuttle to the airport, but does not mention any limitations.

Also, bring some earplugs if you are sensitive to noise! You can hear the trains pass by.

All this being said, I want to compliment the wonderful shuttle drivers! They were friendly yet professional, and dedicated to providing excellent customer service. Many thanks to Anthony!

I don't know if the problems are specific to this particular Hotel Indigo, but after our experiences here, I plan to avoid the entire IHG group.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-gourmetstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Travel-Gourmetstyle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us. I would first like to offer my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I would also like to reassure you that what you experienced is not our standard of operation and I am truly sorry that we failed you as our most valued guest. Please know that each concern you have noted will be addressed in the most urgent matter. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and I would welcome any future opportunity to show you the type of service I know that we are capable of providing. Please contact me at your convenience at 404-767-8881 ext 7151 so that I can make it up to you. We love having you as our guest and I look forward to speaking with you soon!

Cordially,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    166
    65
    25
    24
See reviews for
87
133
48
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Spent 4 nights while we golfed and toured the city. Room was very clean. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They gave us useful info on using the public transportation (MARTA) which has a station within a 100yds or so of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wags032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Wags032,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us. I am super-excited to see that we have exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your return visit. Please know that I plan to share your feedback with the entire staff so that we continue to "be inspired" to provide outstanding service to our most valued guests. Thank you again!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent one night for an early morning flight Hotel restaurant ridiculously expensive with ver limited options. The Room was super comfortable and more than adequate for my needs. The bathroom was notably large. Some noise from the planes coming in but it didn't bother me and stopped around midnight (I think). First one I heard in the morning was about 630am. The staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Kayle C.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback concerning your most recent visit to the Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport-College Park. I wanted to inform you that we are currently revising our restaurant menu to better fit our market and business demands. I am certain you will find it to your satisfaction upon your return visit. We appreciate your business and will continually provide you with impeccably inspired service. Thank you again and I'll see you next visit!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was driving home from a family visit in Illinois. I decided to wait until the last minute to book a room as I wanted to get as far as I could towards home (Florida). About 2 hours outside of Atlanta I stopped at a Starbucks to borrow some free Wi-Fi. I began to search for a room only to find the choices dwindling by the minute. I sorted by the price range and stars I wanted, then backed into my choice. I had never heard of Hotel Indigo, but the pictures very nice and the description of the hotel coupled with the review made it even more attractive. Even though it was over by the airport and a little out of my way, I was happy to detour 15 minutes to have a nice place to stay. I'll warn you, getting to the hotel requires a great sixth-sense or a really good application such as Google Maps. It's nestled in a corner of the airport that is bordered by a residential area. When I walked, it, there was a wedding reception going on in the bar/restaurant and it was, as you can imagine, very busy and a bit noisy. But the partygoers were all pleasant and it didn't detract from anything in my book. The front desk agent was a very nice young man. He was through and welcoming. He did point out that due to the wedding reception, the foodservice staff was burdened and room service would likely be greatly delayed if I chose to use it. Truthfully had I been that hungry I would have just ordered a pizza from Dominos so it wasn't a big deal. When I got to my room, I was SUPER surprised at how contemporary and well-furnished it was. The bedding was tremendous. The shower was like an oasis, right down to the faux-river rock surface. It is precisely what the doctor ordered after spending hours upon hours in the car. I couldn't wait to fire up the shower and unwind, which is exactly what I did. The bed was comfortable and the room was silent. I had what I would say is a 5 star sleep. You can bet if I have a chance to check out Hotel Indigo again, I will!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the street since it's a residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipmco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The rooms here are great and the food we had for dinner was suburb BUT it was not worth $7,239!! That is what they billed to my credit card for dinner for 2. I only saw this on my cc bill a few days ago ( we stayed late June). I tried to contact the general manage rebekka but she is impossible to reach.i was assured that this matter would be taken care of immediately, and it has not been. I made yet another call and the woman assured me the matter had been rectified. Nothing credited back to my card yet though. There were no real " I'm sorry" or apologies for this blunder at all. I called again today and was put in a permanent hold. They have caller ID so I guess they didn't want to talk to me about it?? I can only guess because no one came back to the phone. I am not the only person this has happened to so that's a scary thought. In general I like to give positive reviews but I am not happy with this hotel, not at all. Careless and unprofessional. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Check your bill before you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear tikalove,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, GA. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations......It was a last minute choice on a return from the West Coast. We had problems at check in due to credit card system being down , however the desk staff were very gracious and polite in a very stressful situation(trying to fix the computer server, accomodating other guests, etc.).

The room was excellent , best night's sleep in a week. Had no problems with noise.

After a week in San Diego and Seattle , this was the best hotel on the trip, and we did not stay at "budget hotels".

Would definitely return to Hotel Indigo on next trip to Atlanta

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms appeared to be clean...bed was very comfortable...would not consider this 4 star hotel...food service sucked...there are some great little restaurants on Main Street just a block away....I came back to hotel to relax and have some desert in my room while I did some work,
and every items I requested, they didn't have. So I decided on just a Coke and Hersey bar, and the bar wanted over $6 for the 2 items...you know I would have been OK with that if it was the 16 oz bottle, but NO..it was a tiny 8 oz bottle for over 3 dollars...not even the airport would have the balls to charge that for a tiny coke...and they are the most expensive place. I also had a problem with the shuttle getting o the hotel from the airport...seems like no one knew what time it was suppose to pick up and I waited in the heat for almost an hour. One person at hotel said one thing, another said something else...and I was left hanging in the sun. Other minor issues with the hotel, which is too bad because it did have nice rooms...showers are very large with large rain head...
Too bad they want to screw the guests with ridiculous prices for snacks...this hotel is kind of by itself and next to the train thanks so you have trains blowing their wistles all night. This hotel could have gotten a much higher rating had they not been stupid...

Room Tip: Get room on back side of hotel because of trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Rich R,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. We are sorry we fell short of your expectations. We truly apologize for the inconveniences that happened during your stay. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.8 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park

Property: Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park
Address: 1776 Harvard Ave, College Park, GA 30337-2760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park, a unique and eclectic "Twist on Main" Street! Just minutes away from the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, we offer a change of pace from the traditional airport hotel choices on the city's west side. Located off Historic Main Street in College Park, we infuse all of the cultural elements of the city within our hotel. You can taste it in the local food on our menus, hear it in the sounds of musicians who create a distinct neighborhood vibe and see it in the art and photography. Our hotel features unique design at every turn, visually appealing decor and inspired service that sets our hotel apart and keeps our guests coming back for more. As the first Hotel Indigo in the College Park area, we offer an experience to be remembered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Atlanta Airport College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing