We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for airport, avarage hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in College Park
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location for airport, avarage hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nothing special, a bit pricy compaired to hotels of a similar standard, but i think this is due to the location, breakfast avarage, staff good room clean. Only good point apart from location is there is a 24 hour Mc D's about 200 yards away as there seems to be very little choice of eating options around

Room Tip: If you smoke get a room near reception as it seems to be a non smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRYFLACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    114
    153
    133
    177
See reviews for
175
122
139
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were booked at Days Inn by the airline due to a delay. Staff was friendly but unqualified. We got to our room and it smelled bad! like smoke and mildew. Carpets were stained, bed spreads were stained. When my wife move the phone a 2" centiped ran out from under it and disappeared behind the nightstand. Our TV did not work so we called. A front desk staff member came up about 10 minutes later and said the cable attachments don't always work. She pulled and tugged on a bundle of wires behind the tv and said she would come back with a new converter attachement. SHE NEVER CAME BACK and then did not answer the front desk phone when I called down. Also all the food advertisements DO NOT order from Best Pizza College Park. I waited two hours and it never came. When I called and cancelled they ended up trying to charge my credit card anyway. Best advise to travelers, DON'T fly through Atlanta!!

Room Tip: Don't stay at Days Inn. Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sejone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Park hotels

Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

First off my room did come as advertised, however it did appear that there was an adult service being provided in the room below us.

I never felt more unsafe in a hotel in my entire life.

I can't say anything good about this place besides check in was easy, when the clerk came in from his many breaks outside. Check out was the best part. Also very close to the airport, sits in line with a takeoff runway, you get reminded of that all night long.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dempsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Let me get straight to the point, the t.v. did not go on any other channel besides Espn and Nbc even though we stay at hotels at or around Atl Airport all the time I've never heard planes like that before in my life to the point where it shook our room...We had one set of towels and when we asked for more everyone tht worked there directed us to someone else and we never got a second set of towels, I normally don't complain about rooms bc it just doesnt mean that much to me as long as there's a comfy clean bed but this place was just no bueno

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tameca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road

Property: Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road
Address: 4505 Best Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has newly been renovated.Rooms come with either a king size bed or two double beds. We are the closest days inn by the airport.We provide a free continental breakfast each morning,also free shuttle service to and from airport starting at 4:30am ending at 2:00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn College Park Airport Best Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park, Airport Best Road Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing