We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights after flight in from UK. Pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Other than McD it's a drive to a restaurant but there are plenty within 10 minutes; Walmart and other shops are a similar drive away. This was our second stay here and we'd stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackpoolwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate you being a loyal guest at our hotel. You have many choices in the airport area, and are thankful that you choose us for your stays. Your compliments for our team and the breakfast will be shared, and are very much appreciated. If there is anything we can do to further enhance your stay with us next time, please let us know. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards-Bina Patel-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    109
    72
    29
    38
See reviews for
88
98
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Mediocre Hotel. Internet failed when critically needed for work. Bed sheets were rough and not silky, lots of course threading that need to be thrown out. Need to lower prices to fit accommodation. Great breakfast per my husband. View was poor if staying on side facing apartments. Location not conducive to restaurants, no FAX in hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review and bringing several items to my attention. We have taken your comments into consideration, and will work diligently to correct them. Also, I am sorry that you were not informed of our fax/copy services that we provide for all of our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as we were not able to provide you with an outstanding stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely-Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous. I like that the shuttle was available to take us to the places we needed to go...ie airport and Joe's Bar & Grill. I just wished there were more eating establishment closer. Overall my family and I really enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We appreciate your sincere compliments for our hotel and team. We are glad that your family and you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We hope to see you again soon!


Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If all your Best Westerns were run this well, I'd never stay at another one. This one sets the bar high and your company should stand up and take notice. Everything at this facility was perfect from the staff to the room to the ..... just everything was great! Couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are so thrilled and humbled by your wonderful compliments! It always gives us great pleasure to accommodate our guests. Thank you for considering our hotel to be your hotel of choice. Please come back soon, so we may offer you superior service once again!


Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice hotel. Convenient place to park the car & fly out of Atlanta Hartsfield airport. Convenient place to return to after late night flight. Would stay here again! Very nice room and facilities! Breakfast was good! Would like to stay here when we have more time to relax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to accommodate you during your stays when you are flying in and out of Atlanta. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Warm Regards- Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Had a layover in Atlanta and this place was an excellent stay. The hotel staff made the stay worth it. They just went out of there way to give us one of the best one night stays ever. Shuttle pick up was a breeze, check in was smooth and the room was clean and quiet seeing how close it was to the airport. Shuttle drove us to a restaurant and picked us up later. Very comfortable bed and breakfast the next morning was very good for a hotel.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room and it was near the elevator but the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We understand that you have many choices for your hotel stays, and are thankful that you chose our hotel. Being a hotel that is close to the airport and downtown, we make every effort to understand and meet your needs. I have personally gave your compliments to our team, and they are very thankful. We look forward to hosting you in the near future!

Warm Regards-Bina Patel-AGM-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Arrived late from UK and got the free shuttle transport to the hotel with no problems. Our room was a king sized suite so in addition to the bedroom, with huge, comfy bed, there was a lounge area, microwave & fridge. We were only there 1 night to recover from our long journey, but I was very pleased with the booking as it was a good price, and we heard no noise at all which surprised me, as the airport was across the road.

Lots of choices for breakfast; hot things as well as cereals, bagels, cakes etc.

Shuttle bus was every 30 mins so we were able to use it to return to the airport to collect a hire car in the morning, and commence our travels suitably refreshed !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinaPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very diligently as a team to exceed our guest's expectations, and to meet all of their needs. Please visit us again very soon, should your travels bring you back to Atlanta!
Warm Regards-Bina Patel-Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#21 of 26 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
Address: 1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western at the Atlanta Airport. Only minutes away form the check-in counter for any airline. 5 Story interior corridor hotel built in 2001. Friendly staff and excellent continental breakfast. Heated Spa open everyday. Pool is seasonal. Free Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle to and from airport/Marta train to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Suites Airport South
Best Western Airport South
Best Western College Park
College Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing