We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed October 12, 2007

Stayed for business. Requested non smoking room, received smoking room. Other than that, room was clean. Internet worked great in the room. Breakfast in the morning was fine. Shuttle service to and from the airport was effecient. Overall, it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kids2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    109
    72
    29
    38
See reviews for
88
98
44
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2007

The hotel is only 2 miles from the airport and was an excellent place to stay since we got in late and were leaving the following morning. It appears to be relatively new place...clean and modern. The price we paid was very reasonable compared to the big chains. Continental breakfast was plentiful for being a continental breakfast. One negative was the towels were poor. Rough and scratchy and not enough of them. The evening check in person was friendly, but spent the whole time on the phone having a personal conversation while she waited on us. Poor supervision.

  • Liked — good value and nice clean and modern hotel
  • Disliked — towels
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank slr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

After visiting Stone Mtn our hotel plans fell through. The wife suggested we get on the highway and look closer to the airport since we were leaving the next morning. It looked like this was the last exit before the airport so we got off. She said that she had stayed at a Best Western before so let's go there.
We asked if they had a room and the woman behind the desk smiled at us and said she could find us one. She also suggested where we could go for both fast food and sit down meals. She also mentioned free cont. breakfast.
The room was BIG & clean. It had a king bed(comfy enough), couch,chair, desk, small frig(temp adjustable & clean), microwave and 27" TV. The bathroom was very clean(a big big plus).
On the way to eat we saw a road for car rental returns which meant we didn't have to get back on the highway. On the way back we filled up the rental car.
Next morning tried the breakfast packed the rental car and 20 mins later was on the shuttle bus from Enterprise Rental to the airport.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank compsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2007

I enjoyed my stay here.Very good for the students who come to give CS exams.Every morning shuttle goes to the centre at 7:30am.Had high speed internet in room.Very nice rooms and loved the complimentary breakfast here scheduled to 6-9am which also helps early risers like me.Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Liked — Its nera to the USMLE CS Test centre and every morning hotel shuttle goes to the test centre
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank familytravellers64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Stayed here a night on the front end & a night on the back end of a weekend visit to Atlanta in early March 07. I was immediately struck by how friendly and easygoing the staff was....from the front desk to the maids I encountered in the halls. No one made me feel like I was bothering them, even though I made several trips to the front desk to inquire about this or that.

I had 2 different rooms, and both were spacious, clean, and very comfortable. They also had small refrigerators & microwaves along with free DSL internet access. The complimentary shuttle from the hotel to the aiport left every 30 minutes starting pretty early in the morning, but a cab ride was around $10.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — The staff & the comfortable room
  • Disliked — Limited parking
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Banshee962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay there, if we had followed the directions given to us, we would have been there within 5 minutes of picking up our rental car from the airport! Easy access to highway, rooms very clean, staff was friendly (with the exception to the night auditor, just ok at that)
Would stay there again, and would recommend it to friends and family. Only thing lacking was the proximity to restaurants so you would need a car to get anywhere.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Couch could use a cleaning, put a blanket on it.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2006

While visitng a friend in Marrietta, Georgia, I felt the need to escape the house a night early. I found, at the last minute, the Best Western Airport South-College Park. The price was decent, (about $80 including taxes). It was more than I typically spend, but I wasn't being price conscious at that moment and I use the hotels direct reservation site instead of my usual methods. I just wanted to get away from where I was.

Took the MARTA train right to the airport and the got a shuttle (provided by the hotel) to the hotel. This part took a while, but I think I just missed it the first time. I had to call using the courtesy phone. Word of caution: Unless they have updated the board for the dialing codes for all the hotels at the shuttle area, this one is not listed. Get it from the front desk ahead of time, or bring their phone number with you. The shuttle runs about every 30 minutes to/from the airport, but after a certain time you have to call to have a them come get you.

The location of the hotel was only about 5-10 minutes away including traffic stops. Shuttle was comfortable, though a bit of a tight fit. The driver was friendly and had a good rapport with some of the riders who had obviously been staying at the hotel a while. Upon arrival, check-in was a snap. The front counter help was pleasant and informative. The hotel does not have a cafe, but there is a chinese restuarant the delivers there because there is not much in walking distance. I was told though that the shuttle will drop/pick up places, but I wasn't in the mood.

The room itself was clean, large and had everything I needed. The decor was updated mid-priced hotel in styling: Dark woods, mauve/burgundy fabrics. The sleeping sitting areas had a little wall between them to give it seperatation and a suite feel. Check -out, again, was a breeze and the shuttle got me to my early AM flight on time.

The only draw-back was the lack of restaurants in the nearby area. Overall, I would definately stay here again should I return to Atlanta.

  • Liked — Large Clean Room
  • Disliked — No nearby restuarants
  • Tips/Secrets — Keep the phone number handy to call the shuttle.
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angeline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#21 of 26 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
Address: 1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349-5504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western at the Atlanta Airport. Only minutes away form the check-in counter for any airline. 5 Story interior corridor hotel built in 2001. Friendly staff and excellent continental breakfast. Heated Spa open everyday. Pool is seasonal. Free Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle to and from airport/Marta train to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Suites Airport South
Best Western Airport South
Best Western College Park
College Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing