We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, but significant drawbacks ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK, but significant drawbacks ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning and end of a trip to Mexico. We arrived around midnight on a Friday and had no problems checking in (the woman at the front desk was very helpful, polite, and on the ball), but it was difficult to navigate the tiny, packed parking lot to find one of the few open spaces. The hotel (like the nearby airport) is not located in the nice part of town, so I was comforted by the presence of a parking lot guard.

The rooms are small but adequate. Both times they were clean and the beds were comfortable. The walls and doors are thin, however, so you hear everything going on in the hallway.

The shuttle runs only at predetermined times, and is shared between several hotels. It pulled up 10 minutes late and we were told standing room only. We took it anyway, but one group of people after is elected to share a cab.

Upon landing on our return trip, after waiting for 20 minutes outside our international terminal and calling the hotel again for clarification, we were told the shuttle only picks up outside the domestic terminal... Which could only be accessed by waiting in line for another shuttle, surely missing the next shuttle and forcing is to wait another half hour for the next one. We chose to pay a taxi $18 to get back.

Pros: comfy beds, car was safe, friendly helpful check - in, a few bucks cheaper than elsewhere.

Cons: terrible shuttle system, noisy halls, off-putting carpet & smells in the halls, and TERRIBLE SHUTTLE SYSTEM.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again,please tell us what you are doing wrong or right upon check out so we can address the issues immediately,because our intentions are always to make our guest happy and their stay memorable.

we hope you can give us another opportunity,and stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    115
    193
    210
    327
See reviews for
284
188
139
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning and end of a trip to Mexico. We arrived around midnight on a Friday and had no problems checking in (the woman at the front desk was very helpful, polite, and on the ball), but it was difficult to navigate the tiny, packed parking lot to find one of the few open spaces. The hotel (like the nearby airport) is not located in the nice part of town, so I was comforted by the presence of a parking lot guard.

The rooms are small but adequate. Both times they were clean and the beds were comfortable. The walls and doors are thin, however, so you hear everything going on in the hallway.

The shuttle runs only at predetermined times, and is shared between several hotels. It pulled up 10 minutes late and we were told standing room only. We took it anyway, but one group of people after is elected to share a cab.

Upon landing on our return trip, after waiting for 20 minutes outside our international terminal and calling the hotel again for clarification, we were told the shuttle only picks up outside the domestic terminal... Which could only be accessed by waiting in line for another shuttle, surely missing the next shuttle and forcing is to wait another half hour for the next one. We chose to pay a taxi $18 to get back.

Pros: comfy beds, car was safe, friendly helpful check - in, a few bucks cheaper than elsewhere.

Cons: terrible shuttle system, noisy halls, off-putting carpet & smells in the halls, and TERRIBLE SHUTTLE SYSTEM.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review no hotel shuttles are allowed to pick up from international terminals,and we have two shuttles rotating to airport for the convenient of our guest who fly out,please be advised all the issues you have raised are being addressed we take all the reviews very serious,because they tell us what we doing wrong and what we doing right so we can improve.

we look forward to serving your future lodging needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these College Park hotels

College Park
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I got stranded in Atlanta and found Microtel through Booking.com. When I call the hotel I was given good instructions where to be pick up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tommie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again not stranded but maybe visiting for other reasons,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#21 of 26 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
Address: 4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Microtel Atlanta Airport
College Park Microtel
Microtel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing