We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel Inn, College Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Walked in and female clerk at the desk was very aggressive. Not a comforting greeting at all, she seemed very sarcastic & had an issue repeating herself when I asked due to me not being able to understand her thick African accent fully. Sheets in my room were dirty & the washcloth had hair in it. Sheets & bathroom linen took 3 personal trips to the desk to finally get replaced. Won't be staying at this location again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shanice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

I apologize for the inconvenient I personally helped you and I look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Absolutely terrible. Dirty. Scary. Unhelpful. Booked through Stay Park and Fly. Hotel is attractive because of the price but the rationale of "well, Im only going to spend 8-10 hours here prior to my very early morning flight" doesn't pay off. Pay a little more and stay at a much better hotel. This one is in terrible repair. The rooms are very small and the room we were in was dirty as well as the entire hotel. I booked solely to drop my car and use their shuttle to and from the airport. I had a 0600 international departure which precluded me from using their shuttle - earliest departure was at 4:40 am which would have made getting checked in on time an adventure. I asked if they could make an earlier run to which they said No, but gave me the number to a car service. The fee over the phone was $20, but as I got dropped at the international terminal I was charged $32 as "the $20 dollar fare is only to the domestic terminal." Needless to say I felt as if we were set up by the hotel.
As we were waiting for the car at 4:15 am their were a number of people checking in. A very seedy group to say the least.
My wife said, "if we had the kids with us, I would have refused to stay there".
Bottomline, we've stayed in Microtels before. This is the absolute worst one I have ever seen, I don't know how Wyndam maintains this as one of their properties.
Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

thank you for your review the issues you have raised are being addressed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

An unscheduled overnight in Atlanta, GA due to flight delays brought us to this hotel.
The airline gave us a number to call to get a discount on our stay. Of the three options, we chose the most expensive one.
First, the shuttle never came. We called several times and were told that it was coming. We found out the shuttle stopped running at midnight. That should have been our cue.
This is a Wyndham property so we thought we were safe.
Horrified and helpless were our initial reactions. The front lobby was small, disorganized. There were shoe marks behind the counter. The elevator was dirty. The carpets were filthy.
There were 2 younger men that showed up in the lobby that seemed to know the front lobby person who looked stoned.
We asked for a non-smoking room. The entire floor had no smoking signs on the door but the hallway wreaked smoke. The room was dingy. There were no blankets on the bed, just sheets. The sheets were stained...like someone just got serviced there. I am not kidding. Is this an hourly hotel?
We did not stay and ended up walking the streets of Atlanta at 1am to find a decent hotel. Please don't subject yourself to an awful experience. You deserve better.

Room Tip: choose a room in a different hotel...that's the only way you will get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PATRICIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

your feedback is extremely vlauable to us and we utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best we can.

I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and be assured all the issues you have raised are being addressed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Lakeisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank FrequentTraveler595
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
2.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
Red Lion Hotel Atlanta Airport
#12 of 26 in College Park
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#21 of 26 in College Park
622 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Address: 4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $67 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Microtel Atlanta Airport
College Park Microtel
Microtel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing