We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The only reason that we stayed at this hotel was because we were in Atlanta on the night of the Final Four. If I knew of another hotel that wouldn't break the bank I would have left this hotel even if they had not given me my money back. Unfortunetly I had to stay because I had no other choice. This hotel is quite. That is the only positive thing I can say about it. The first room they tried to give us was dirty. While checking the bed we discovered that they had not changed the sheets, there was a big yellow stain on it and they sheet were rumpled as if they had been slept in. The bed was old, not a pillow top, looked like something from the 70s. The second room at least had clean bedding and a pillow top mattress even though it was not a quality one. When I went to the front desk to ask how to get on the WiFi I was told it was only availble in the lobby. The next morning the frontdesk clerk told me that they piggy back on their sister hotel next door. Have no clue why the first deskclerk could not have told me that and given me the pass word. Unless you are desprite like we were do not stay here, I think you would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for completing our survey please accept my sincere apology

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ngozi K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

On the positive side, rates were good, got an additional 20% off for staying a week. Ended up paying $36 a night, including tax. The Internet connection was good and free. They did use the Fairfield Inn next door for the connection. Complementary breakfast goes fast and If you are not an early riser the muffins, bagels, and milk will be gone by 7am. There is one employee that will restock, others don't want to be bothered. No courtesy phone at the airport. Also, hotel is not listed in the pick up zone. This hotel uses the Hilton Garden Inn for the shuttle that stops at zone 1. No sign on this shuttle that let's you know it is the Microtel shuttle. However, it had a sign laying flat on the dashboard and if you are 6' 8" you could possibly see it. Hallways have a funny smell, although it wasn't funny. Did get better during the week, maybe I just got use to it. The hotel is currently doing some restoration in certain room that is loud during the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your survey,please accept my sincere apology Again I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.we look forward to serving your future lodging needs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#20 of 26 in College Park
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Address: 4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $72 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Microtel Atlanta Airport
College Park Microtel
Microtel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing