We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hotel that needs some work.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for two nights. For the price that, you pay you already know but you are going to get, so if you plan just to stay for the night it's okay. We stayed on the second floor and the hall smelled really weird throughout the stay. It is easy to hear the noise coming from the other rooms. The room was very small, but pretty. The TV was really old and after 1 or 2 minutes of being on the monitor turns red and you can't see anything. I complained at the reception and they said they would check it the next day, but they never did. The free breakfast is served in a room that is way too small and crowded. There is only one waffle iron, and they really should have 3. The line for breakfast was ridiculously long, so wake up early to avoid the crowd. Overall if you are looking for a cheap hotel and just a place to sleep this is a good option. The shuttle service to the airport is really a plus for a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking your time out of your schedule to complete trip advisor please know that the feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your responseby continuing to focus on making each and every guest exeperience the best it can be.we hope to be of service to you in the furture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I arrived late and they put me in a smoking room. Well aside from the hallway smelling like marijuana, now I get a smoking room as well?

Did I mention I have allergies? After asking, all the rooms were apparently taken, so I could not, or they would not let me switch.

Needless to say I got only a couple hours of sleep as I was coughing and sneezing most of the night.

To make matters worse, when I went down for breakfast, the only thing left was some waffle mix, cereal and enough milk for almost a bowl of cereal.

Really a very poor experience. The only positive was the bus driver was awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I apologize for the incovenient and in addition please know that your comments and issues will be addressed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were told this property had an airport shuttle and that we could call for it using the courtesy phone in the baggage claim area. There was no courtesy phone for this hotel location. I called the only Microtel phone & was told I had to call this hotel via a regular phone. The very nice desk clerk at 'my' Microtel told me the courtesy phone is messed up. Sometimes it calls their hotel, sometimes another hotel. They cannot get it fixed. Most annoying when you just want to get to the hotel & go to sleep. Hotel appeared to be old & could use some sprucing up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinem M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

we apologize for the incovenient we strive to do better and make our guest happy thats always our culture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
172 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Atlanta Airport South, GA
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#21 of 26 in College Park
634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Address: 4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $70 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Microtel Atlanta Airport
College Park Microtel
Microtel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing