We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value especially for park and fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value especially for park and fly”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed one night at the Atlanta airport and our daughter used the park and fly service. The motel itself had a few drawbacks (no shampoo, minimal breakfast) but the rooms are well-designed and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanrr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    122
    204
    227
    365
See reviews for
313
203
155
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

OK the room are ok, bathroom is moldy and not very clean. Maintenance seams to take a step back. I have stayed here twice because it was so cheap and I arrived late and left early but both times the cops where called in the wee hours of the morning for some unknown to me reason.
Again its close to ATL but did I really feel safe, mhm probably not

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Good Day. I highly recommend the Microtel Inn. I stayed there for 2 nights before flying out on 2/14 from the ATL airport. I think past reviewers were expecting a five star hotel for the price. I booked on Expedia.com and believe the Star Level quoted there was 2 Star. For the price I paid compared with the Service Level I experienced, the Microtel is an EXCEPTIONAL value. FREE SHUTTLE to and from the airport, Free wi-fi , Free Breakfast ( just your basic cereal , milk, juice coffee and danish... but hey, FREE ! ) My room was large and clean with a nice tv. There are two great restaurants within Walking Distance. I loved Ruby Tuesdays. A very pleasant young gentleman checked me in to the hotel, and a lovely lady checked me out of the room. ( sorry I did not get the names) They were wonderful. FRiendly and fantastic.
I would stay at the Microtel again without hesitation, and I would certainly recommend it to any future traveler. Thanks for reading my review. Sincerely, Lonnie Branch

Room Tip: Ruby Tuesdays restaurant is just a short walk away, and has a terrific SALAD BAR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulinCatCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2012

First, they didn't tell me how to find their shuttle at the airport. After 5 phone calls with bad reception (not from my end), I finally got ahold of them and was told where to go. Then I had to stand in the cold for half an hour, even though they indicated that the shuttle would be there in a minute.

When I got to the hotel, there was milk spilled all over the lobby. No one was cleaning it up.

The first room they put me in was torn apart or under construction or something.

The second room had pubic hair in the bed and stains on the comforter. The phone didn't work.

The third room was acceptable, but just barely. The beds are okay, but the floors are gross. The toilet keeps running.

And they only had ONE GUY running the whole hotel, so of course there are all sorts of problems. Hire some freaking staff.

Horrible experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I had a last minute trip to ATL and needed something close with a 6am departure the next day. This hotel worked. Superfast shuttle, short drive, easy check in. Room are small but personable. Breakfast with waffles and coffee perfect. Daily newspaper. Joe's on Sullivan is a short walk with a great happy hour. Kind of like a Cheers bar with sports. Overall I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoandfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had stayed here for a few hours as i had a10 hr stopover at Hartsfield . I hadnt planned to stay at a hote, but after a 15 hr flight, i needed to freshen up and found them offering a cheap rate.
Checkin was ok and the room was no-frills but acceptable and clean, particularly for a day stay.
And finally as for the bathroom, it seemed to be cleaner than what i had expected.
All said, for under 50$ a room without taxes it was a good deal and while i didnt stay overnight, i did not see any reason why it would not be acceptable for any traveller looking for a budget overnight stay near Hartsfield.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We arrived at the hotel at 8pm after a long haul flight from London, and when we arrived the hotel looked promising from its exterior. It looked modern and well kept, but unfortunatley this theme was not continued inside. The hotel is old and in need of refurb. The furniture was very dated, the room was small and badly lit. It had a musty smell and the walls are paper thin, we could hear everything from the room next door. On the plus side, the frontdesk staff were very helpful and friendly and the bedding clean. That said,we would not stay again, and wished we had spent more on on of the other brand hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nachos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#20 of 26 in College Park
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport South/Sullivan Road
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport
Address: 4839 Massachusetts Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Microtel Atlanta Airport
College Park Microtel
Microtel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing