We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for the airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good choice for the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I did not use the shuttle and it was nice to see parking was free.
Check in could be improved. Hotel was fully booked during my stay and the poor receptionist was overwhelmed (and the space was narrow)
Noise level was ok for being close to the airport. Room was clean and comfy.
Great rate for such airport.
Did not do breakfast.
Wish there were more food options within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    232
    111
    38
    25
See reviews for
189
149
62
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
236 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here just for the night as we were flying out the next morning. We arrived about 9 at night. The shuttle was outside when we came out. It was for the Hyatt and Holiday Inn so you might miss it if you weren't paying close attention. Check in was super quick. Rooms were clean and large. My minor compliant was that there is only one TV and the reception was bad (wavy.) But as we there for only the night it didn't really matter to us. No vending machines, so you need to go to the lobby for drinks. The skillet breakfast was good, the basics oatmeal, cereal, eggs, bagels, toast etc. Juice and coffee included. Shuttle to airport left on time. I would stay here again for an overnight transfer but probably not for a vacation unless you have a car because there is nothing else close by except other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApoloniaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I needed a place near the airport for 2 nights and this was perfect. The price was right and the room was very spacious, well decorated and very clean. The business amenities (USB plugs, extra electrical outlets, desk etc.) were really well thought out. The shuttle was timely and free wi-fi is always a plus. A+++ for this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisianaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I am staying at this property for a total of 7 days right night, due to a business meeting and I am writing this review from my hotel room.
It is my day 3 and I do not regret to have booked this property.

My stay with this property started with an negative experience.
I called the hotel twice before my trip to inquire about the shuttle from the airport to the hotel as I was arriving late at night. I was assured there is a shuttle every half hour. (top and bottom of the hour)
Arrived at the airport at 1145pm and made it to the airport shuttle pickup area by 1220pm.
I called the hotel while walking to the pickup area and was told at 1230am there will be a shuttle.
A lot of other hotel shuttles where there and they made 3 roundtrips when finally my hotel shuttel showed up at 120am!!!!
I waited nearly 1 hour in the freezing cold, and while waiting I called the hotel 3 times (had to pay roaming charges on my cell) as this hotel was not on the hotel phone which is located right
at the shuttle pickup.
during my calls i told them I was waiting and all other hotel shuttles are coming and going.
Around 1255am I was told the shuttle is leaving at 105am from the hotel. then finally 120am the shuttle arrived. after telling the driver I am waiting nearly an hour already, the driver replied that she was there just before 1am. which I told her was not true, as I waited and I also called the hotel two times and I was told the shuttle is still there and will be leaving 105am.
Anyways go to the hotel, was upset and complained about the shuttle service.
The two staff at the front desk were very very nice and apologized and noted down my complain. checked me in very quickly and they offered me a complimentary meal from the menu and a drink to compensate me for a bad start. I thought this was a nice gesture.
I did advise them that I would like to talk to a manager and I was advised a manager will contact me the next day. Unfortunately nobody did.
Unfortunately waiting for nearly 1 hour in the cold, I caught a cold.
Despite my bad start, the rest is great.

Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, the gym is clean and they have good quality equipments, the menu (no room service) is excellent, breakfast buffet is nice (not to much selection) and having complimentary wify is a nice treat.

If you are thinking to stay at this property, please go ahead and you will not be disapp

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The Hyatt Place brand is the most economical in the Hyatt portfolio, and the concept is extremely well thought out and delivered. They have trimmed some of the less important frills while maintaining very high quality with much less sticker shock than is typical at other Hyatt offerings.

We stayed two separate nights, coming and going to a trip in Florida. The hotel was a great choice. The location worked well for us. During our first stay, we spent an extremely hot Friday at Six Flags. The GPS surprisingly routed us straight through downtown that afternoon to avoid a messy accident backup on the bypass. We made it to the hotel after a short quick ride and had some time for a refreshing dip in the pool - towel service is provided, a nice perk.

We enjoyed the onsite dining. . . after we got used to the unique concept. Here goes. It's not room service per se, and it's not full-service restaurant dining either. There's a menu in your room. The prices are pretty reasonable and there is something to appeal to everyone. You cannot order from your room phone. You go down the front desk and place your order. Then you can either wait in the lobby or head back to your room for about 15 minutes, when you will go back down and pick it up, like takeout. No tipping. No really, they mean it.

My husband noted that someone was complaining about this all not being very convenient, that they expect true room service at a Hyatt. He overheard the patient explanation that this format allowed high quality onsite meal service at less than half the price of a traditional Hyatt. The rooms, too, are less than half the price of most other Hyatts, even though they are all suites with separate sitting areas with a BIG, comfortable fold out sofa bed. In other words, larger, nicer rooms than at many other Hyatts.

Hot breakfast was excellent. Service was extremely courteous, very much to Hyatt standard. Hotel common areas and rooms are spotless. There are no bellmen, but there are luggage carts you can use to haul up your stuff. For a road trip, we appreciated being on the quiet outskirts of the city for these two overnights. The value for the quality is outstanding. Hyatt Place is a small, limited chain that only serves large urban markets. You will not find them along random interstate exits. But they are so good and such a great deal that it's almost worth planning stops around them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stay here every year for a conference at GICC near the airport. This hotel is always clean. The free breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I have experienced. They also have purchased food options available in their small cafe/bar for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. The best thing about this hotel is that the staff is always extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This Hyatt Place is convenient to the ATL airport, and MARTA rail from their if you are interested in exploring the city. The shuttle service is reliable. It is very clean and the staff are very willing to help. Rooms are spacious, and basic food and beverage service. Lobby computer was down one day for the guest, and staff were very apologetic and kept guest updated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Address: 1899 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337-5701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in College Park
#3 Family Hotel in College Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
123 Spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishing. All rooms include a 42" flat screen TV, Internet access, telephone, coffee making facilities, mini-refrigerator, hairdryer and iron & ironing board. Also in our guest rooms are our signature Hyatt Grand Beds, a plush Cozy Corner sofa sleeper, and complimentary Wi-Fi along with all the technology you could need to finish a presentation, listen to your MP3 player or just sit back and watch on-demand movies. Freshly prepared food available 24/7 in our guest kitchen. The Gallery Cafe offers a casual ambiance and comfortable sit-down space to enjoy freshly prepared menu items and an array of beverages and on-the-go snacks, including Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Guests can also relax in the intimate coffee and wine cafe and enjoy the TV Den. Other facilities include a swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio and strength equipment featuring touch-screen consoles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hyatt Atlanta Airport
Hyatt College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing