We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Right!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Talladega, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Right!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great hotel stay Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotlel was Clean and comfortable. Chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and Off site Parking. The only complaint was that the Bussiness Center was not working making it a hassle to check into flights and print Documents. Also the mattress was not as comfortable as other Hyatt hotels that I have been in and I only stay at Hyatt. Overall Good stay would use again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrazy0386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    232
    111
    38
    25
See reviews for
189
148
62
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,153 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The location is perfect, close to the airport so it's a short ride to catch a flight. The rooms are big with flat panel TV, a desk to work at, refrigerators and coffee maker, great power shower, wonderful linens and large sofa relax on. They also offer free parking for a week or two. The buffet breakfast is so so, but the coffee is great and you can find things to eat, everything else is perfect so we were pleased.. The staff is very friendly and try to make you happy, my wife and I were very pleased with this Hyatt. We will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed just one night in order to catch an early flight the next day. It's a long drive from Savannah and would have had to leave at 1:00 AM to catch it!

This is an older property but well maintained and the rooms are large and feature large flat panel TVs with cable including HBO; nice.

Staff is very efficient and friendly. Shuttle also very good.

Breakfast is typical "free" buffet except for pastries which were exceptionally good on the morning I was there. and good coffee and friendly efficient staff too. Just far enough from airport for no jet noise but only minutes away too; good combination.

There are some interesting restaurant - pubs within walking distance too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing rear will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel. Friendly and committed staff, nice rates and cleanrooms, no noisy halls, breakfast and shuttle service are also good. Coin laundry will make it best. Very clean surroundings....Thank you girls and Hyatt Place

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank carmenmulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

3-5 minutes free shuttle ride to/from the airport. Shuttle is very timely. Rooms are clean. Good quality bed linens. Small bathroom. Adequate if you need to be near the airport. Stayed one night. Breakfast could be better, but o.k. If you just want some food in your stomach. Would stay here again if I need to be near the airport. Stayed on the 5th floor and had no issues with airplane noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We got into Atlanta late and went to the shuttle pick up area. The shuttle didn't show up and didn't show up and other hotel shuttles had been around two or three times in the waiting period. After phoning the hotel twice and 40 minutes plus, later, the shuttle arrived. When we got to the hotel, we were told they were full and they would have to walk us to another hotel, Holiday Inn Express. We were so disappointed, as we were looking forward to staying at the Hyatt Place, as we have stayed at these hotels before and really liked them. Plus, the ladies on the front desk were somewhat rude in trying to explain why they had to walk us. The Holiday Inn was not as nice, but at least the lady who checked us in was polite. We are in our 60's and 70's, we were tired and just wanted a nice place to lay our heads down to sleep. We have never had this happen before with any hotel and we were confirmed months in advance, so for them to tell us they were full and gave away our room was absolutely ridiculous. Poor management!!! We booked on Hotwire and maybe that's the reason they gave our confirmed room away. Not a good excuse!! If that's the way they treat Hotwire customers, maybe Hyatt Place should not be placed on the Hotwire website. We really have a poor taste in our mouths for Hyatt Place now and can not give them a good recommendation.

Room Tip: What room?????
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cougshela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Place, Atlanta Airport South/College Park for two nights recently. Found the probperty to be the expected for a Hyatt Place. Hotel is very, very clsoe to the airport, with a reliable shuttle that runs at least every half hour. Breakfast is slightly better than most hotels' breakfast. Rooms are spaciaous, great tvs, very nice sitting area. Was working in the room so needed a late check-out and that was permitted with no questions or hassles. Only complaint was that every single time I left the room and came back, my key didn't work. Had to go to the front desk every time, and sometimes even the new key didn't work. Frustrating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Address: 1899 Sullivan Road, College Park, GA 30337-5701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in College Park
#3 Family Hotel in College Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
123 Spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishing. All rooms include a 42" flat screen TV, Internet access, telephone, coffee making facilities, mini-refrigerator, hairdryer and iron & ironing board. Also in our guest rooms are our signature Hyatt Grand Beds, a plush Cozy Corner sofa sleeper, and complimentary Wi-Fi along with all the technology you could need to finish a presentation, listen to your MP3 player or just sit back and watch on-demand movies. Freshly prepared food available 24/7 in our guest kitchen. The Gallery Cafe offers a casual ambiance and comfortable sit-down space to enjoy freshly prepared menu items and an array of beverages and on-the-go snacks, including Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Guests can also relax in the intimate coffee and wine cafe and enjoy the TV Den. Other facilities include a swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio and strength equipment featuring touch-screen consoles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hyatt Atlanta Airport
Hyatt College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing