We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our needs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family (myself, husband and 3 y.o.) stayed at the Hyatt for one night On May 16. We had a flight with an overnight layover so this was perfect for our needs! The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, we waited about 20 minutes. The front desk was very friendly. We checked in and went right to dinner. There is a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance. You can also eat at the hotel, they have a small cafe with a good assortment of food. I read the reviews before our stay and there were complaints of the air conditioning being loud and noise from the planes...both are correct. But you are right next to the airport! The ac helped drown out the sound of the planes taking off! The rooms are spacious and clean! We will use this hotel again on future trips!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachgirl025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 875 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Pam C you are the best! She helped us and our two kids so well and treated us like we were royalty. Just became gold club members. She noted that and did everything to make our one night a great hit. So well we are coming back once we get back from our trip. Just because she was sooo nice. Thanks Pam!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legmaker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and the staff was pleasant, nice and efficient. The complimentary breakfast is very nice and they offer a good selection on nice plates and silverware. Not the plastic utensils and garbage you get at some Hampton inn. They have a restaurant that is open 24/7. The chilli is the best I have ever had. If you want a Caesar salad to take to your room, they make it for you. You get a mini suite. The closet is a bit small but it is ok if you staying a few days. They offer free wifi and airport shuttle. I would stay there again. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently visited this hotel for 2 days to attend a Graduation at the Convention Center right next door. The Shuttle from the airport and the free breakfast made the decision easy. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean and the rate was the best in the area. We needed a room with two double beds and their website had this as a category. The plus was the sofa bed in the sitting area which worked out perfectly for the three of us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Atlanta and needs to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYNYLOVESTHESUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at The Hyatt for three days and it was a good experience. Everything went pretty well for the most part. The staff were really nice and always there to help if needed. Our room was nice and clean. There was FREE breakfast every morning. It was very convenient for us whem having to get to the airport. The only problems we really had here the shuttle from the aiport..it took us an hour to get to the hotel when it was supposed to come every 25 mins. Also there is no microwave in the room. So if you have leftovers from going out to eat know you have nothing to warm it up in. Other than that everything was well. Would I stay again? Yes...but I would like to give another hotel a try.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you have to be in Atlanta by the airport this place is good to crash at night. If you are looking for some night life go closer to downtown or midtown, but if you got off the plane, need to catch some sleep to run around all day next day this is the most convinient for the value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the room itself was fine, but the closet was not easily accessible due to the room configuration. Furniture looked a little worn but was comfortable for a one night stay. The main problem we encountered was the check in. No staff was at the front desk so we attempted to use the check in kiosk. It would not accept my credit card to retrieve the reservation. After several tries, another guest was able to finally get someone to the front to check us both in. She seemed quite irritated with us and was not helpful at all. We did not use any of the facilities due to our airline flight times. Not sure I would stay again after being here. I now know there are plenty of other close by hotels.....

Room Tip: Choose a low floor so that the planes flying over do not disturb you through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schooladmin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,020 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Address: 1899 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5701
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in College Park
#3 Business Hotel in College Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $106 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
123 Spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishing. All rooms include a 42" flat screen TV, Internet access, telephone, coffee making facilities, mini-refrigerator, hairdryer and iron & ironing board. Also in our guest rooms are our signature Hyatt Grand Beds, a plush Cozy Corner sofa sleeper, and complimentary Wi-Fi along with all the technology you could need to finish a presentation, listen to your MP3 player or just sit back and watch on-demand movies. Freshly prepared food available 24/7 in our guest kitchen. The Gallery Cafe offers a casual ambiance and comfortable sit-down space to enjoy freshly prepared menu items and an array of beverages and on-the-go snacks, including Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Guests can also relax in the intimate coffee and wine cafe and enjoy the TV Den. Other facilities include a swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio and strength equipment featuring touch-screen consoles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hyatt Atlanta Airport
Hyatt College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing