We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here as an overnight stop. When you get out of the airport (baggage claim) you need to go across two streets to get to the hotel shuttle area. Then, make sure, especially with this hotel, that you looking for the Hyatt Place Atlanta South. They have two pick-up areas and there are signs that state which hotels are served for that area. Important note: One area is Hyatt Place North...the other is Hyatt Place South.

The shuttle was prompt and serves two hotels (since they share a parking lot), so look at the side of the shuttle carefully for Hyatt along with the other. The driver was very pleasant and even offered to take us around the corner to a restaurant if we didn't want to walk.

The hotel is dated, but clean. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful. The room consists of a sitting area as you walk in with a sink coffee area, desk, and couch/lounge area. Then as you walk into the room, you find the beds and TV with the bathroom on the back wall.

We arrived fairly late, so I went down to check out their "convenience" food. Not much but a few "deli" sandwiches, sweets and drinks, but make a note that there is a menu!! I discovered that after a bit of discussion about not wanting a bunch of sweets for a late dinner. They will make things fresh for you from the menu (appetizers, salads, soup, sandwiches or pizza). Or, if you're up for a short walk, ask about the closest restaurant.

Beds were comfortable and overall a great stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relax_its_a_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    254
    122
    44
    28
See reviews for
225
167
71
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kranenburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

When I learned that the travel agency had booked a Hyatt for me, I was quite happy, having had very good experiences with them in the past.

I was quite disappointed to learn, that this was some sort of Marriott Courtyard: no restaurant, no decent breakfast and in the middle of nowhere. Fortunately (??) there was a Holiday Inn at 100m distance where I could eat something after my late arrival from Europe.

Not everything was bad of course:
1. the staff was very friendly and helpful
2. the room was large
3. the bathroom had a decent shower stall without curtains but with glass walls! YES!!! :-)
4. the bed was good
5. the room was clean and quiet

Things which could be improved:
1. In the corridors was a musty smell, just as if the airco wasn't properly serviced in time.
2. The airco in the room did work, but the air flow could not be adjusted and was aimed directly at the bed. With a bit of experimenting I could fit the desk chair between the bed and the airco (it was a low wall mounted unit), and deflect the air flow away.

I would have rated this 2.5 stars, as poor is not correct, however, I wouldn't want to give 3 stars, because you can get better accommodation for less money, both in the US and Europe.

Overall conclusion: OK-ish if you only need to stay one night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Hotel is just 2 minutes from car rental centre. Excellent stopover if picking up a car after a late flight arrival. Good size room with comfortable bed, sofa; giant TV; fridge & sink. Good choice breakfast included; hot snacks/drink selection available from reception 24 hours. Number of restaurants/ fast food outlets within 10 mins. One quibble - a common one - would have liked to be able to open window wider than 1/2 inch to get some fresh air. Hotel has pool although didn't seem to be operational during my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Downsouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Plenty of room. Love the couch! Great staff! Walk to Ruby Tuesday and have dinner. Shuttle runs on time.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lacleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I loved this hotel because the room was a good size and comfortable. The couch was a nice amenity and a "real" big screen tv that we were able to hook up our X-box was a great bonus. I had friends visit my room and it was nice to have a sitting area with a wet bar to entertain. The rate was very affordable. The staff was vey friendly. To make the room perfect, a tub and a microwave would be great. I visit the area once a month this will be my home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le8383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed for one night. Hotel is not close to anything except the rental car return center at ATL. Room was fine, Hotel is clean and the breakfast was nice. If I return to Atlanta, I would look at a different location. After we checked in we drove north two exits to find something to eat.

Room Tip: If you have an early morning flight and need to return a car, this is the hotel fro you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinbrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA GA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed at this location due to a wedding I attended in town. My room was clean and furniture not as worn as some of the others I visited. The front desk attendant was also the maintenace personnel when I called for someone to look at my closet door. Not much male presence when physical work was involved as with setting up conference tables etc. The hotel do not have a kitchen but they offer contential breakfast. Any hot food was pre-packed and microwaved and the cost of these selected items were high. I found Ruby Tuesdays next door to be a life saver if you did not want to drive anywhere for a meal. For the price, I expected more of a three star and above average hotel. Instead I rate this location a one or two star establishment. Overall the staff was helpful but appeared to be overworked due to the shortage of personnel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is further from the elevators, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123DELAJUANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Address: 1899 Sullivan Rd, College Park, GA 30337-5701
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#3 Business Hotel in College Park
#3 Family Hotel in College Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
123 Spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishing. All rooms include a 42" flat screen TV, Internet access, telephone, coffee making facilities, mini-refrigerator, hairdryer and iron & ironing board. Also in our guest rooms are our signature Hyatt Grand Beds, a plush Cozy Corner sofa sleeper, and complimentary Wi-Fi along with all the technology you could need to finish a presentation, listen to your MP3 player or just sit back and watch on-demand movies. Freshly prepared food available 24/7 in our guest kitchen. The Gallery Cafe offers a casual ambiance and comfortable sit-down space to enjoy freshly prepared menu items and an array of beverages and on-the-go snacks, including Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. Guests can also relax in the intimate coffee and wine cafe and enjoy the TV Den. Other facilities include a swimming pool and fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio and strength equipment featuring touch-screen consoles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport Hotel College Park
Hyatt Atlanta Airport
Hyatt College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing