We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming staff, great room, poor food, excellent mouthwash” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Charming staff, great room, poor food, excellent mouthwash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay in September 2013 (reviewed). This time a receptionist told us the restaurant food was very good. It wasn't. My wife had a Gumbo soup which was poor and lukewarm and a salad with a too strong dressing. I had an indifferent hamburger with onion rings that left a nasty aftertaste. Fortunately the room came equipped with Whisper Mint mouthwash which took the nasty taste away. The room, the shuttle and the staff were great. Avoid the restaurant!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    174
    64
    32
    20
See reviews for
110
108
46
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Reservations made months earlier made it convenient to check in in the evening and be ready early the next morning. Our plane was late getting in which made it late to the hotel which made a very late supper. Fortunately there is an eating place next to the lobby, excellent hamburgers. The room was very clean and the bed was one of the best, king-sized. Airport shuttle the next morning was prompt and the driver very helpful. Definitely would use this hotel again. A hearty breakfast was included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were staying across the parking lot at another hotel that did not have a bar & grill. Lucky we were in walking distance to some great service from NaToya, she was great! She suggested some great appetizers and drinks! Thank you NaToya for getting our credit card to the management!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Having flown in from UK and travelled for 16 hours we arrived at the hotel at 7.30 pm. There was a 5 minute wait for reception. I handed in my CONFIRMED reservation details and was told my room had been cancelled because it was after 6pm and she could not get my credit card to work. I had made the reservation, on line to the HIG website (not a third party booking agent). The online booking took my credit card details. The credit card worked without problems 5 minutes later.

She did not apologise, just told me my room had been cancelled. She gave no suggestion of what to do. Eventually after 5 minutes she did offer a room, but not at the CONFIRMED reservation rate I had booked. Having been up 18 hours (and very tired), I accepted this as it was not worth discussing any further. My booking included breakfast, the new rate did not.

The room was fine, clean and comfortable and gave a good nights sleep.

The following morning I spoke t the receptionist who was able to give us breakfast coupons, but did not have the authority to refund the difference - but suggested we spoke to the manager who was due in at 7.30am. Breakfast was good. The 7.30 am manager gave me the originally agreed rate.

The hotel could be very nice, but I am not prepared to risk this type of reception again, and so I will not return on a future trip. All other staff were very good, but unfortunately the non greeting I first received blighted this visit. What ever the problem was, it was not my fault and so should not have been told to go away without assistance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_East_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Michael_East_Sussex,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the issues with your booking prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the management was able to honor the original rate and the staff provided breakfast coupons for the frustration. We were also glad to see the high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, Sleep Quality, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

During the recent ice storms to hit the Midwest, I needed to get my group of 22 travelers to a hotel late at night, after a long trek to get to Atlanta, since our final destination flight was cancelled. Our travel agent worked with Jewettee McNeal, the Director of Sales for this property, who went above and beyond her role! Knowing we were all weary, frustrated travelers (and hungry!), she had freshly baked cookies and bottles of water for all of us upon check-in, she handled the pre- check-in for our group (so all they had to do was say their name and get their room key) and allowed us to use the dining room area and paper goods at 10:00 p.m. so we could all eat delivery pizza. Not only that, she called me as we arrived at the airport to ensure we were all there, called in an additional shuttle driver to bring our group to the hotel, and waited until we had arrived so she could personally greet us. Amazing lady and totally unexpected customer service. She was our godsend that night. Thanks Jewettee!

Room Tip: Very clean and quiet rooms for being an airport hotel. They all take pride in that property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Plan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Several of us who are "essential personnel" were housed by our company for two nights during a winter weather period. From the front desk staff to the bartenders to the security guard, the people here could not have been more engaging and helpful. As was mentioned, the lobby and bar/grill area appear to have been updated. Rooms are adequate and the wifi worked very well. Elevator use is secured by use of your room key. Not a lot of eating options within walking distance, but for an airport hotel, this Holiday Inn serves its purpose nicely. Thanks again, everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wxjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parish, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is ok. Not great but not the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. The lobby looks new and fresh but the room isn't that updated. It was clean but could use some updates. Very close to the airport if you have an early flight like I did which was nice. Free parking for IHG platinum members which I appreciated!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Andrea B,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology for falling below your expectation regarding our rooms. We will look into this point. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Address: 4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337-5729 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#3 Green Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing