We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly employees and shuttle to airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Friendly employees and shuttle to airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Though the room was 60 degrees on July 2 when we arrived, we got it to a comfortable 72 by opening the drapes and turning off the air. The room was large and very clean. Pros: Friendly employees, free shuttle to airport, refrigerator and coffee maker in room, the Wi-Fi worked great and was free. Cons: In order to pay for the free shuttle, one is charged $6.00 to not use the shuttle system and park one's car. Also the lack of a micro- wave, and no continental breakfast was a bummer.

Room Tip: Stay away from the drink machines due to the noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notmuchifnotDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    137
    54
    28
    19
See reviews for
78
77
38
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed Wednesday June 26th, corner room I believe 425, because of a missed connection and Delta paid for my room. Upon check in I asked I believe Melinda or Melanie if I could add my Platinum Priority club number and she said no, because the airline was paying for my room. I then asked if I could get a water, drink or anything as a Platinum Priority Club member and she again shot me down. Disappointed as I choose to Stay with the IHG group because of perks, If I’m paying, my wife’s paying or airline is paying, I’m still a Platinum member.
The Room was hot so I adjusted the thermostat and in the morning it was actually hotter in the room then when I checked in. My shower and coffee pot were dirty.
Upon departing the same lady was at the front desk, I asked for a receipt as a record I stayed at the hotel. Melanie or Melinda was rude and told me everything goes to the airline and she can do nothing to help me. Again crappy customer service and a dirty hot room,
I will never stay at this hotel again, free or not, it was a terrible experience.
Tony W

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonywbushwacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernejean T, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you Tony for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate you being a loyal customer. Tony, we have looked into the problem with the thermostat in that guestroom and we have been able to fix it. We take your comments seriously regarding customer service, and we will be re-training our front desk staff on some of the challenges that you faced. In the future, we do hope that you would give us an opportunity to service you and provide you with great service.

Sincerely,
Ernejean Toney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The employees were very friendly. Debra at the front desk was awesome. She was very knowledgeable of her job and very attentive to the guests needs. She is an asset to this facility.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miche44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was convenient as far as location. The carpet in the room could use a cleaning though. The staff Kurtisha and Ebony were great. They were polite, friendly and answered ant questions that we had. I will definitely use this hotel again. Even the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late after a long flight and wanted to stay near the hotel after picking up our rental car (to get used to driving on the wrong side!). Parking is cheap, the location was easy to find, and the hotel is amazing value. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are great - the bed is like sleeping on a cloud, and the shower is lovely! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Bibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just what I needed for an airport stay:
Regular shuttle service
Great price
Clean room
Friendly staff, truly kind and proactive.

There is a bistro restaurant connected (I didn't eat there) and a small sundry store in the lobby.
Not much to do around hotel, but if you're just passing thru, this is the place to be.

Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseStillPacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a great Holiday Inn close to the Atlanta Airport. We purchased the stay/fly package and left our car there for the 2 weeks we were gone on vacation. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful when we needed to print down our friends boarding passes. They had us to our terminal on time and when we returned, we called the hotel and they were there in about 10 minutes to pick us up. Even though we were gone for 2 weeks, there was no additional charge to leave our vehicle....that in itself says I will stay there again and have even sent friends there to stay the night before. Great place with a friendly staff.......THANKS

Room Tip: King room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbycruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#6 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South

Property: Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Address: 4669 Airport Blvd., College Park, GA 30337 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing