We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were landed in Atlanta, instead of Detroit, taxi driver took us to nearest hotel. To our surprise, we found a good hotel at a good price of $79 for a night. Very comfortable room and beds. Air-conditioned, coffee maker, freeze, large TV. Good fitness centre. We were well set for our first night in USA.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodvegifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 621 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had my wedding here on 9/29/2012. I checked in on 9/28/2012 and was given an Executive level King room. I worked with Kevyn for planning with my wedding in their Intercontinental Ballroom. She was absolutely AWESOME!!! She was very helpful, hands - on and professional. Ms. Valena was also great!

Pros: Great staff, good price, good value, fast check in, recently renovated, restaurant/bar on site, good parking ($6.00 per day), close to airport, nice rooms, quiet, excellent place for an event.

Cons: Food - The food at my wedding prepared by their banquet staff was hard and cold!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsToya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It looks like this hotel had a recent renovation and the outside was being painted while we were there. We had a very comfortable and clean room. It was convenient to use their lot for long-term parking and their shuttle service was quick and easy. We had slow service for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had a quick stay here on a business trip, the room was very quiet and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The Hotel staff have been very accommodating. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns I've seen. It's very close to the airport. The room includes a refrigerator, iron and Coffee maker. I enjoyed my quick stay thanks.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked this for close proximity to airport after a long haul from UK. The new international terminal is a disaster. You have to take a shuttle from the terminal to the hotel shuttles, so we opted for a taxi to avoid the queues and the waits and having to haul luggage from one place to the other. Cost less than $20 - this is for info. The hotel is 100% non smoking, something the website failed to mention after a recent refurb. It was ok. Comfy beds and didn't hear any noise from aircraft. Not on my list of re-visits. Housekeeping on external areas is in need of review, tables were not cleared nor were the outside floor areas when visited the following morning. Likewise for info, the journey from hotel to hire car would have involved a shuttle to the airport, then a shuttle to the rental depot, took a taxi, quoted $10 dollars, got scammed for $20, should have challenged that for a 3 mile journey! hey ho! I hope this helps other travellers with regard to hotel location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pglinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear pglinfo,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving us with your feedback. I am pleased you found our room accommodations commendable. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret the cleanliness of our property did not live up to your expectations. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I thought this would be a great seletion.... Wrong!! I glad that I only booked for one night.... I think the Motel is over priced for quality of the Executive Rooms,,, Don't take my review wrong... It's could be a Holiday Inn Select if they would clean house and select quality employee's that cares about Customer Service and People..Parking $6 wth? Just shop around first..... Only plus is the bed...

Room Tip: Shop around First
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigboss206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear bigboss206,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad that you found our location and bedroom accommodations suitable enough for your needs. I apologize that your stay was negatively affected by the staff service that you received. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to host you again should your travels bring you back to College Park.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Sorry to need to write this review but this is a dump.
The bed was bought at the local discount store.
The halls are filthy and they smell.
I had to wait 5 min to get a second room because this NON SMOKING hotel had a room that smelled like smoke, so do the elevators.
The room door stands wide open and will not close on its own.
This is one of the few hotels in the area charging for parking.
The bath room is tiny and has an inconvenient door.
I selected the King upgraded amenities room, not sure what the upgrade is, as I see the same crappy soap and shampoo you get at any Holiday Inn, I think I wasted the company’s money on that. There is a refrigerator but no Microwave, same coffee service as any other Holiday Inn.
Be aware that even though this review sounds like one of those that someone writes that is just had a bad day it is not. I am Platinum with Holiday Inn, I travel for business and often stay in smaller older locations. This one is a dump and it smells bad, I would have moved if it was not already past the cutoff time for changing my reservation. I normally only review really good or really bad restaurants on Trip Advisor very rarely hotels
Also be advised that while there are several other hotels in the Collage Park area there are only two non- hotel restaurants anywhere close to the hotel area at the end of Airport road or on Suleiman(? Spelling), Ruby Tuesday may be the best choice as Joes on top of the hill is not.
Anyway there are other areas almost as close to the Airport, don’t be fooled by Collage park, and if you have no other options stay at Hampton, Sheraton, 4 points, super 8, Microtel , Marriott – anywhere else but this dump.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else you wont regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockboyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear rockboyontheroad,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations on multiple issues such as the smell of smoke, small bathroom, limited upgrade amenities. I'd like to apologize for these issues and I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.


Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
Hampton Inn Atlanta Airport
#5 of 26 in College Park
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South

Address: 4669 Airport Blvd, College Park, GA 30337-5729 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in College Park
#9 Business Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $91 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-85 adjacent to Hartsfield Jackson International Airport (ATL). Our hotel provides guests with easy access to Atlanta's major businesses and attractions. In addition, the Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport offers complimentary shuttle service to the Atlanta airport. Our full-service Atlanta hotel is just minutes from countless attractions and shopping options, including the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, CNN Center, Turner Field, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coke and Centennial Olympic Park. Atlanta corporate travelers will appreciate our Atlanta hotel's location near area businesses such as Coca-Cola, CNN as well as the Georgia Int'l Convention Center. Atlanta's Georgia World Congress Center is just eight miles away. Our hotel offers 3500 sq. ft. of event space with full catering and A/V services available. A 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi are available to accommodate your business and personal needs. During your stay at our award-winning Atlanta hotel, enjoy premium amenities like an indoor pool with a whirlpool, our Nautilus-equipped fitness center and the American Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge, which offers a variety of favorites in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. Room service is also available for your convenience. Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport the best choice for comfort and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Atlanta Airport South Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing