We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“flight delayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    54
    78
    63
    116
See reviews for
95
91
80
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
College Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

While I did not have a reservation, while waiting for a shuttle for another place recommended the Super8 person approched and offered a deal - should have been a flag as the suttle had sat there for over an hour while others came and went. This place was scary. The shuttle driver alerted the desk cleark to my special rate infront of another customer which was critized in front of us. The door to my room would not fully shut or lock and I had to put a desk to help keep it locked. People were walking around by the window until 4:00 am yelling. At 5 am I wanted to get back to the airport and had to bang on the door to the front office so the clerk would call the shuttle. She was setting up breakfast but did not offer even any coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel was the worst hotel I have stayed in no heat in room.
The window unit was falling out of window
Bugs in floor . The rude people at front desk charged me 2 times for room
Then went to breakfast 1 min after time and the clerk said we are closed
I said I just want milk for cereal she said I am to busy to help you
Me and her was only people in room very rude . I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the world . This is the worst I have ever seen .Do not stay here

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_6022, General Manager at Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
This review is completely false and the guest received her refund through her travel agent. The confirmation number is 61612861. This guest keeps bothering us. Her name is Sabrina Taylor.

It was during the night of the ice and winter storm and we were sold out. All of our guests were happy to have received our services and there were no complaints or problems.

Please remove this comment from tripadvisor.

If you have any concerns, please come to our hotel to check the room and take pictures to reasure yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ebony was so helpful and accomodating. I contacted several airport hotels in Atlanta during a busy time and some of the other hotel employees were downright rude. But Ebony was pleasant and kind and I appreciated her professionalism.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#21 of 26 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Airport/Millenium Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West

Property: Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West
Address: 4979 Old National Hwy, I-85 exit 69 and I-285 exit 62, College Park, GA 30349-3213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Atlanta Airport West, located minutes away from Hartsfield Jackson Airport and we offer free shuttle service. The Super 8 offers a free Superstart breakfast, high speed wireless internet, outdoor pool, and Wyndham Rewards. We have restaurants within minutes. Downtown Atlanta, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, Zoo Atlanta, and Six Flags are within twenty minutes or less. We look forward to welcoming you to the Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 College Park/Atlanta Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlanta Airport West Hotel College Park
Travelodge College Park
Travelodge Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing