We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cool Inside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brake Pad

Brake Pad
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cool Inside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stopped by on the way to the airport. My two female traveling companions really enjoyed their blackened tilapia salad and chicken salad sandwich. They both said the meal was different, fresh and delicious. I had the bleu bacon burger which was very good and cooked perfectly like I had ordered. The tater tots were overcooked though, making them a little too hard. The service was very good and the old gas station was a unique setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    64
    19
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome time on spring evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a great conversion from an old gas station into a neighborhood hang out. Half the people here are regulars, and for good reason. Good selection of wine and beer, great outdoor seating, basic menu with a twist. Burgers and salads are terrific. If I lived here, I would be a regular too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiringonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good, I will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

It's worth the trip good Burgers' I can't wait to try other things. If the Gyro is as good as the Burger I keep coming back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

... eating. The gas station look is cool (especially when they rolled up the bay doors) but the food steals the spotlight. I went there on a Monday evening with my family. I got the Southwest Quesadilla and it was excellent. The chicken had just the right amount of heat and the flavors were so amazing. I only wished they had given me a few chips with it. The kids menu is generic so I let my kids each order the Chicken Tacos off the adult menu even though they are still pretty young. They were a little spicy but it didn't stop them from eating every bite. My husband ordered Steak Tacos and they were gone before I even got a bite. There were a few problems. It was freezing both inside and out, it took a long time to get our check and it could have been a little cleaner but I will definitely go back. Next time I will try a burger because they looked delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must-Visit when you are near Atlanta airport!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

This cool hang-out in an adapted old gas station offers patio dining and great food with a southwest kick to it! My favorite is the Brake Pad burger with the always fresh cut jalapeños! The fish tacos are great, too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babscoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brake Pad also viewed

 

Been to Brake Pad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing