We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel, but certainly not clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“New hotel, but certainly not clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Checked into the hotel and went to the front desk asking where was a good restraunt, the desk staff lloked at me like I as an alien or something, and sent me out on an hour long wild goose chase. The hotel itself is not near anything, a good 30 minute drive in order to find a restraunt that won't make scared to get out of the car. The hotel is in one of the worst areas of Atlanta as well, so if you are just staying at the hotel because of the airport, fine, but if you are visiting Atlanta, find another hotel. The desk staff gave me some places that deliver to the hotel, and that was whre I got my food for the next few days, because going out at night was not a good idea. The rooms are new, but far from clean, the restroom areas especially. The toilet area had dried urine all over the floor, and the carpets were dirty when I arrived. The layout of the rooms is very nice, the air conditioning cold, the tv huge, and the l shaped couch in the living room area comfortable, but if the staff doesn't keep the rooms clean, the hotel will go down hill very quickly. On the last day, one of the new towels brought to my room had a giant stain on it, by the smell and the color, I could only think was feces, and that was folded on the fresh towl rack! The breakfast was very nice, and ample for a free continental one. Gym was unremarkable, and the pool small, but clean. The hotel appears to try to be a new trendy, boutique, green type hotel, it has missed the mark. "Business center" was a single computer almost in the breakfast area, so no privacy. Based on the towel and the cleanliness, I might find somewhere else to stay if I ever have to go to Atlanta again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryp182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    174
    44
    19
    11
See reviews for
136
94
43
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here the night before an early AM flight. It was so convenient! The sky train comes every 3 minutes and takes less than three minutes to get to the airport. It was great not having to deal with traffic in the AM en route to the airport. Plus, when we retruned, we were out of the airport and in our car quicker than if we parked at the airport.

We were also able to enjoy a tasty breakfast before we left. I enjoyed the features in the room including the energy effecient lights, the separate shower and toilet area and the sliding doors. And since the hotel is so close to the airport, I found the rooms to be quiet.

Overall, Greate location for anyone flying out of ATL Hartsfield-Jackson airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyTravelingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Good and Bad!! Stayed 8/6/2010‎ - ‎ - Today
Location can't be beat if you need to be near the airport!! When I checked in, the room type I confirmed was oversold. The bathroom was dirty. Feces and hair was on the ceramic top of the toilet. Finger prints all over the glass partition that separates the bdrm from living area. Hair in the shower and blood stain on the underside of the bed cover. It is a shame because the hotel is new and cool, but very dirty.
The staff is very apologetic. Manager on duty professional not very empathetic, offered a few Marriott bonus points for all of these sickening situations. Marriott needs to do better than this!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momwithoutborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

On our check in day, the bed was made but the dirty sheets from previous guest were still on bed. Called front desk, they sent up clean sheets (wrong size for king size bed)but said there was no house keeping staff on duty at night. It was late we changed sheets. Next day on returning to room, dirty sheets still on floor, room had not been cleaned. Following day returned to hotel early, had to flag down house keeping to clean room. Worst stay at a hotel ever. Poorest service ever. Staff seemed unconcerned. Never would have thought a hotel by Marriott would be this appaling. Last straw, not enough parking to accommodate guest. If you don't won't your trip ruined dont stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

If you need to be near the airport, or held up overnight due to missed connection, there is no better hotel in ATL than this one. Access via the new rental car center train (the hotel is on the middle stop between the airport and rental car center stops) is extremely quick and easy. Beats waiting on a hotel shuttle by a mile.

I'm normally a Hilton Honors person, but this hotel is what I use for getting stuck in ATL overnight or if need to be right by the airport. That way I can hit the rack, and turn around and catch that first flight out in a minimum amount of time. No traffic. No airport shuttles. The convenience cannot be overstated.

The room was large and like a nicer Starwood - Aloft Hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seminole_kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Location couldn't be more convenient--connects to the airport via train. Clean, comfortable, stylish hotel, feels very much like a European hotel. Will definitely stay here again when in Atlanta on business!

(Wonder how they'll fare when the adjacent Marriott opens it's doors this summer...)

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FCLymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I actually wheeled the luggage cart from the airport into my room off of the tram.

Manages to be both modern and warm.

Free breakfast actually included scrambled eggs and sausage instead of just cold cereal.

Fitness center had private HD TV's on top of treadmills.

Got it right!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FUNANDGAMESTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Address: 2091 Convention Center, College Park, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in College Park
#1 Green Hotel in College Park
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#2 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently connected to Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport via Skytrain, making us an ideal choice for visitors to the city. Guests will appreciate our location near many of the area's top businesses as well as our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing