We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2010

I am a Marriott platinum member, and I travel alot for business. This Spring Hill Suites was one of the best Marriotts I have stayed in. European styled rooms, has a separate toilet with sink room. The other room had a bathtub with sink. Kitchen had a small refrigerator with microwave. Excellent complimentary breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluescrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    181
    48
    21
    14
See reviews for
147
99
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2010

This hotel is next to the airport, but you wouldn't know it. If you don't plan on renting a car while at the airport, a skytrain takes you from the airport and straight to the hotel. This hotel is spacious, the bed is very comfortable, the sectional sofa is a bonus, and there is a microwave and mini-refrigerator upon arrival. There's a separate room for the toilet and shower. Taking a shower is pleasant, where the showerhead doesn't blast water at you like most hotel showers do. The complimentary breakfast was good, but I guess staying at this hotel for five days like we did, the breakfast got a bit boring. My only complaint is that housekeeping didn't notice our toiletries were running low, and the tissue box was empty. Overall, this hotel is great, and location is close enough to downtown Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRLINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

I spent one night at the Springhill Suites near the Atlanta airport, and came away impressed. GREAT option for business travelers, with an easy walk to the new skytrain. I worrried that I might hear the train from my room, but I didn't hear a thing. The rooms themselves are modern and clean. Having the toilet in a different room from the shower was a bit odd, but I got used to it. I liked the lobby area and the drink/snack/self-serve dinner options available for purchase. Parking was a goo deal, too. We left our car there for a week for $25. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJSCOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Arrived from London (england) late evening and after a very long 2 hours in arrivals due to immigration /security/waiting for bags we were very pleased to get on skytrain
without having to wait outside for a shuttle bus. The skytrain is very new (january 2010)
and the first stop is the convention center where the marriott is. Just go down the elevator
to the outside and cross the road. presto quick great. Rooms very large with shower which we prefer in a hotel. Breakfast included. Comfortable and we did not hear noise.
Next day we left our bags in the room after breakfast and walked over to the skytrain
to take one more stop free (no charge) to the new rental facilities which is all part of the skytrain operation. We took our rental car and drove back to the Marriott to pick up our bags. When you arrive from Europe tired this is the way to spend your first night.
We were so tired and fedup from the 2 hour arrivals procedure in Atlanta we might never come back but the skytrain and the Marriott saved the day.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We are spending Spring Break in Atlanta. We stayed the first two nights at this new hotel.

There were several pluses to this hotel. The rooms were great - we had two queens and corner couch that made in to a bed which meant each of my sons ages 10 & 6 had their own bed to sleep on. There was a good selection on the breakfast bar. The hotel was very clean. We kept the fan on at night and didn’t hear the planes at all. It is easy to get on the interstate from the hotel and only 10 miles from downtown. The internet was fast. Parking was free.

Now to the negatives. We just had a shower and I like to take baths so that was a downer. The hotel pool was WAY too small. I supposed they figured just business travelers would stay there but it is Spring Break and there were tons of kids staying at the hotel so it was too crowded. Also someone had smoked in the pool before we got there so they had to come prop open a door to air it out. I did a load of laundry while I was there and they were out of soap. They did quickly bring me some though. The breakfast buffet closes at 9 a.m. on weekdays. Lots of families were just showing up at 8:55 (it is Spring Break folks) so they had to grab things quick before they closed the curtain. And the workers promptly announced at 9 a.m. both days that the breakfast bar was closed even though the place was packed. Come on Marriott, you need to pay attention and adjust your breakfast hours for things like Spring Break. Thank goodness the place I am staying at tonight serves breakfast until 9:30 a.m.! That extra 1/2 hour of sleep is important to sleepy boys! Also, I wanted to plug my laptop in while doing e-mail in bed and couldn’t find a convenient outlet.

Still a new hotel that I think is working out some of the kinks. I would probably return as a business traveler but would not return as a family since the pool is subpar.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8675309bergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

This new hotel is a mess. Arrived to find about 50 people in line at front desk because the hotel computer had deprogrammed all the room keys. Just a taste of what was to come.

Front desk crew (2) was great, but terribly overwhelmed all evening. Business center printer did not work (why?), so boarding passes had to printed out behind front desk and delivered to rooms. Nothing works well in this hotel. From toilet to shower, to AC on up, it is a mess.

Location is good but whoever owns this place is cutting corners and it shows. As the closest hotel to the airport, it should be finely tuned to business travelers and it is not. Wireless internt is incredibly slow (gee, thanks, iBAHN)

Finally, I don't know who wrote that plane noise was not a factor, but if ATL's hundreds of flights are taking off to the West, forget sleeping.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2010

wireless internet did not work. No guest directory in room. No food available--except take from a far away restaurant that took over an hour to deliver. Heater(?) put out a constant breeze that was uncomfortable. The radio did not work. The wake up call never came. The room was badly lite. The room was clean and the staff was friendly remarkably so given what they had to work with.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eccfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
831 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Address: 2091 Convention Center Concourse, College Park, GA 30337-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#1 Business Hotel in College Park
#1 Green Hotel in College Park
#2 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently connected to Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport via Skytrain, making us an ideal choice for visitors to the city. Guests will appreciate our location near many of the area's top businesses as well as our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing