We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our family of five stayed one night on our way to Florida. The rooms are very modern and spacious. Breakfast was good. The location would be great if one were going to the airport or to the convention center. Other than those two situations the location isn't convenient at all. We had a bit of a challenge to find it. Service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moose4580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    178
    45
    19
    13
See reviews for
145
97
43
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ouside US
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Have used this hotel a few times before. It's very easy to reach from the airport and that is its best advantage. Just hop on the SkyTrain. Comfortable beds. Fairly quiet. Usually better value than the other hotels. Standard breakfast. A place to spend the night after a long flight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tingeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here yesterday for an exam I had at the convention center. The hotel is directly across the street from the convention center. They have tons of parking and are connected to the airport tram. The hotel has a gym and an indoor pool and great breakfast (European continental). We stayed on the fifth floor and were right next to the elevator but it was surprisingly quiet. I'd stay here again! Also, Kenya at the front desk was very efficient and helpful. Good job Kenya.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C597044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the Georgia Bar Exam! We love being a part of the exam process, even on such a small level, as all of the participants and staff members are so kind! I also thank you for mentioning Kenya and her customer service- I am proud to be on the same team with her and often amazed how her kindness and smile never waivers.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again, for reasons other than taking the Bar Exam!

Kindest regards,

Katie Pizzurro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We researched carefully to find a place for the 4 of us to stay on our trip to ATLANTA as both husbands are over 6'+ & need a bit of length in sleeping area (2 couples)
We were reassured by the reservations that the room was a Suite, and would provide more than enough room with the pullout being a queen size!. When we arrived we had difficulty at the front desk as the system would not accept our visa rewards card. Finally we paid (in cash) & we were assured by the desk clerk (who was great) that it would all be straightened out the next day. The room was MUCH SMALLER than promised and not more than a regular room & not at all the size of any suite we have ever seen!. The main bed was a king, but the sofa bed being only a double & not nearly long enough for either of our 6Ft + husbands. We had no recourse as they now had our extra cash so we could no go find a larger room or book two rooms elsewere & could not change the room as the hotel was filled to capacity. So one couple spent a night with one on the sofa & one on the bed sleeping crosswise as he couldn't fit otherwise... :-(((( our breakfast we good. Still had problems checking out. Finally getting it on our card after several calls to the card company & Marriott (have NEVER had any problems with card at any other hotel we have used it at & we use our rewards card multiple times a year!) It had something to do with theway Marriott authorized the card for incidentals (???) as well as the cost of the room ($145+) all in all, both major problems made our stay a very unhappy event, both with the misinformation about the room & then with the visa rewards car problem. (Eventually about a week later the proper amount of $ was returned to our rewards card.) We tried to find a cart to take our bags & hanging clothes to the car we were informed the motel had only ONE. So our husbands had to lug everything to the car making multiple trips.

Room Tip: Rooms are not suite size and are smallest "suite" we have ever stayed in. higher floors h...
See more room tips
Green Features: they have notices in the room referencing leaving towels for multiple use
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjaco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear fjaco2,

I am so sorry that your stay at the SpringHill Suites was not as expected. I would love to have a one-on-one conversation with you, as I am truly concerned you faced these issues and it is important to me that you be pleased. If you have a moment and would like to further discuss, please call me on my direct line at (678) 724-4961.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Yours truly,

Katie Pizzurro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best part of this hotel is it is next to Marta rail system, the very next stop is the airport. Beds are comfortable, rooms are comfortable. Have stayed at least 5 times and its always been quite and comfortable. Easy to find off the interstate. Bonus is free suckers at the check in counter!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diastolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, and we are honored that you continue to stay at our SpringHill Suites. I'll be honest, the Chupa Chups have become a regular part of diet!

Again, thank you for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

I hope we have the chance to meet next time you are in town!

Yours truly,

Katie Pizzurro
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gatewau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you have missed your flight or just have an early departure and want to start/end your travels stress free- this is the perfect hotel for you. Great hotel design- the rooms are huge (microwave and fridge in every room), always perfectly clean, internet and awesome breakfast are free (honestly, not your typical hotel continental breakfast..imagine european with everything from greek yogurt, nutella, fresh cut fruit, fresh pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage...I could go on and on), and the friendliest hotel staff. I promise you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Laurie,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing/detailed review from your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway. I am honored to work with such an amazing group of people that work so hard, every day, to make us the “Best Airport Hotel. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to share your praises.

I hope that you chose to stay with us again!!

Yours truly,

Katie Pizzurro
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Atlanta Airport and the rental car center. This is a newer hotel that is eco-friendly and very modern. It has a very sleek, contemporary appeal. There is no tub, and the shower is separate. Parking onsite is $12.

Room Tip: The power only works in the room when the key card is in the key holder located in the room. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
809 reviews
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Property: SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Address: 2091 Convention Center Concourse, College Park, GA 30337-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#1 Green Hotel in College Park
#1 Business Hotel in College Park
#2 Family Hotel in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently connected to Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport via Skytrain, making us an ideal choice for visitors to the city. Guests will appreciate our location near many of the area's top businesses as well as our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing