We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in College Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Pros- Free shuttle train from ATL airport. Station is about 100' from front door. Funky art deco interiors but well done. Very quiet. 1 computer near front door for checking in for flights.
Cons- Limited bar menu, but Marriott across the street has a good selection for dinner. 2 computers for guest use, however the printer was not operating. Booked a room with 2 beds in June for October travel, but on check in, was told there were none available. Luckily there was a sofa bed in the room. Continental breakfast was good. Vehicle necessary if you want something other that this hotel's limited menu or the full service menu across the street. No airport shuttle, but none needed if you don't mind dragging your bags to the airport shuttle train station and back, and it's FREE.
Overall, a nice place

Room Tip: Not sure how you can guarantee a room with 2 beds. Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyplayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 514 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

Power system shuts down room clock. Shower knob fell off when turned, at 11pm, no time to change room. Very Spartan.
Poor tv channel selection.
Great AC.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

With the new air train system in Atlanta, this hotel was super convenient. No need to take a smelly shuttle. The train comes every few minutes and it's even closer than the car rental! The room was modern, clean and well maintained. It was quite spacious. The staff was friendly and there is a computer when you first walk in the door that is accessible 24/7 to get boarding passes so you don't have to use a business office. The only down side was the didn't have a safe. The free breakfast was great w/ many choices including oatmeal, fresh fruit as well as eggs and bacon/sausage, bagels, make your own belgion waffle etc.. really a wide variety. Overall, an excellent experience. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

have not hard good luck with airport hotels at the Atlanta International airport - no more!!! Stayed at the Springhill Suites for the first time and absolutely LOVED it. The decor seems spartan at first but on closer inspection it is a very moderne decor with distinct European flair. The hotel is very - very "green" while being quite luxurious. FREE light rail shuttle from airport that connects to MARTA trains, adjacent to the Georgia International Conference Center and other South Atlanta attractions. Very good value, excellent hot breakfast with real eggs, sausage and oatmeal along with all the other continental fare. Try this hotel if you are in the area and need a quiet nights rest; the rooms are soundproof with pocket doors, sparate room for the shower. One catch; plumbing is very modern and was confusing; this happened to others because the handles all came off easily while trying to get water and the shower? You will need directions for that but it is worth the wait. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rainbowctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

For those who need a place to stay for an airport layover in Atlanta, this is a great option. The property is new and very clean, rooms are spacious and very nice buy not overly luxurious, staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is quite nice. Bedding is comfortable and the place is quiet with zero airport noise. All the rooms are suites, I think., with a regular bed, sofabed, and desk/work station. The free wi-fi is fast and has a strong signal. Transportation from the airport is excellent--take the first stop on the free SkyTrain running from the airport toward the rental car center, and this hotel is mere steps away from the station--it's about a 5 minute trip from baggage claim to the front desk of this hotel, and that trip is free. There is no restaurant, but the larger Marriott property is right across the street, and it has a pretty nice bar and restaurant. There isn't anything else around in the way of dining or entertainment options, though you could always take the SkyTrain back to the airport for more options, and if you have time to kill, from there could also jump on MARTA to anyplace in Atlanta.

This hotel is a good value and very comfortable, particularly for those who are looking for a simple place to crash for overnight connections at the Atlanta airport. I will definitely stay here again the next time I need an Atlanta airport hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyberluddite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We were here for one night. Staff was courteous and efficient. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cislots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We got into Atlanta late and it took a while to get our bags. We were very tired. Getting to the hotel was very easy. Its the first stop on the Skytrain and sign posted when you get off.
Check in was very quick. Our room was very spacious and clean. It had a small seating area with TV partially separated from the main bedroom. The beds were very comfortable. We all got a good nights sleep.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice although there wasn't a lot of seating.

Overall we had a pleasant stay and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealblundells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.1 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
1.2 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway

Address: 2091 Convention Center Concourse, College Park, GA 30337-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in College Park
#1 Romantic Hotel in College Park
#1 Green Hotel in College Park
Price Range: $170 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently connected to Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport via Skytrain, making us an ideal choice for visitors to the city. Guests will appreciate our location near many of the area's top businesses as well as our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing