We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just spent the last 2 nights at this hotel in town for the Final Four. What a fantastic value especially for this weekend. The hotel has easy access to I85 and is newly remodeled, Our room was spacious and included a fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Wi-Fi worked great also. Free breakfast was as expected but really think we got a great deal at $71 night incl all taxes.Hotel was sold out both nights but we never heard any other noise from other guests. Wish they had a pool but you can't always have everything. Glad I checked Tripadvisor first and gave this one a try, it will be our hotel for our trips to Atlanta from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kosborne32571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    63
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
37
37
24
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for first time early March. My Family and I were heading out of town the next day, so we decided to on this hotel from the many to choose from. asked if they had a shuttle to airport and breakfast in the morning, frontdesk said yes to all of our questions. Got the room, "wow" wasn't expecting something that nice. everything from that point was getting better and better for us. The staff does everything it could to make us feel like its home. First hotel went to that had contacts solution ( I forgot mine) the manager went out of his way in a busy evening to get me some. here is what we asked for during our stay
Contacts solution - check
Baby Milk - check
extra towels - check
extra pillows - check
a suite - check check (very nice King Suite)
extra pen and paper ( check)
a gold Nugget - (never asked) but hmmm seems like they would have given that too
the staff and service was wonderful I would like to thank you all for our stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Micheele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just stayed here for one night, as we were catching a long flight in the morning. Our previous hotel was awful and I was so happy when we walked into our large room here to find it immaculately clean and organized. The beds were comfortable, the hotel was quiet, the breakfast in the morning was standard continental fare. A great place to rest before spending the entire day on airplanes.

Room Tip: If you are in a rental car, return it the night before and take the shuttle to the airport. Finding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mg_north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
613 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you are looking for a decent airport hotel in Atlanta, Georgia then Quality Inn & Suites in College Park in my opinion is definitely worth a look at.

Located about 10 minutes from the airport and just off I-85 on Old National Highway, Quality Inn is a nice property for a short stay. I have always found the rooms to be clean and the beds are definitely comfortable. The hotel décor is updated in lively colors and the hotel offers free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi.

The property is located along with several other hotels in an area that some may consider questionable at night but I have never had a problem. Although Quality Inn does not have a restaurant many are within easy safe walking distance.

Over the many times I have stayed here I have found the staff to be extremely friendly and courteous. I believe a few of the employees are family members and it seems to me that they take pride in taking care of their guests and running a decent business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
284 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here between airline trips, to catch the shuttle to and from the airport and were very happy with the experience, although we did have to wait along time for the shuttle at night. No problem in the morning tho. We were upgraded to a suite, so we were super happy. Breakfast was nice. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
284 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was large, clean and the bed and bedding were great. We wanted to eat dinner after checking in and had been warned by others on TA that the area wasn't the safest. There really wasn't anything close by anyway. The receptionist told us to go to Camp Creek Road and we would find restaurants which we did. We ate at a Ruby Tuesday but I think there was a steakhouse chain and a few other places there. We had a very early flight but the shuttle was ready at 5 a.m. and the breakfast was ready when we came down at 4:45 a.m. and was plentiful. The usual hotel breakfast. Would definitely recommend a stay here when getting an early flight out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My brother, son and my self spent 2 nights in this hotel while we were in town for a football game.
First of all, we were greeted by the desk clerks that was more than willing to help us with our registration. 1 clerk was eager to show us where the local restaurants were and advised us to use the shuttle bus provided by Quality Inn. The room was very nice and clean with fresh smell and a flat screen TV with nearly new quality crafted furniture. The beds were comfortable, I especially noticed that the linens looked new, We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#22 of 26 in College Park
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Airport - South
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Address: 2480 Old National Pkwy, I-285 & I-85, College Park, GA 30349-3268 (Formerly Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just completed major renovations to the hotel. Opened as a Quality Inn & Suites in January 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson College Park
College Park Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing