We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Bildungszentrum Matt GmbH
Reviewed June 20, 2014

High up in the mountains, this little hotel was breath taking. At first we wondered where we were going but once we reached and saw the fabulous view. The rooms were good and comfortable, the staff was very accommodating and welcomed you with a warm smile. It is a family hotel in a nice and peaceful area. If I were to visit Luzerne again I would for sure go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NuggyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

high in the mountains near Luzern there is a little hotel that gives you more than just ordinary stay - it's the foof ( simple but very very tasty) , clean , family hotel in quiet area . there are many hiking roots here , starting near the hotel . always very hot welcome from Helnaa and Nikole that with the smile will help you with any problem that you have
if you want to stay in Lucern /central area of Switzerland - that's definitely a place to be
thank you for very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Artur1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel relatively late at night, after a 'breath-taking" and "hair-raising" uphill ride on the tour coach. The sight of the hotel was a great relief when we arrived!

Up in the hills, we thought the hotel offers good and comfortable rooms. It even have a separate toilet and wash area, albeit crampy. But the enclosed shower area was adequate. The hotel lobby was spacious and we had a private room area for breakfast. The breakfast spread was the best in our last one week stay in Europe!

The vicinity offers a great morning walk, and great scenic sights. We even saw some small animals roaming in the snow. Happy moments for my shutterbug nieces.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank marcolD8650QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank patrickmW3927SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Віктор В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel & Bildungszentrum Matt GmbH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Bildungszentrum Matt GmbH

Address: Mattstrasse 19, Schwarzenberg 6103, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Schwarzenberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Schwarzenberg
Price Range: $117 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Bildungszentrum Matt GmbH 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the recreation area of Central Switzerland. We, the Hotel and Education Centre Matt, make sure, that your seminar or your holiday will be a pleasure! To it, we will spoil you on a high level with modern equipped premises, exquisite dishes, excellent service and optional with a customized social programme. Your eyes will enjoy the fantastic surrounding and you will relax from everyday life thanks to the healthy air. 3 plenary and 6 group rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel & Bildungszentrum Matt GmbH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing