We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deeside Holiday Park
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in our touring caravan but was so impressed with everything that this park has to offer...

As we have a 1 year old we chose to use the Family Bathrooms which are spotless, cosy, modern & have everything that we needed to keep our Sons bath times fun & stress free!
There is a small charge of £1 for a bath & 20p for each 3 minutes in the shower but there are also the FREE showers in another block on site. The water was very hot & we had no gripe in paying for it at all...

The site is very well maintained & the staff very friendly & helpful.

Our Son adored the duck pond as did we!

There are many accommodation options & we will definitely return either with the touring caravan or to stay in the beautiful & well equipped Pods!

There is a designated dog walking area which Alfie our Italian Spinone was delighted with plus many, many more in local areas...

Altogether a beautiful quiet & clean site...

5*

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Susan I,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. We are glad that you and your family had a pleasant stay and that the facilities made it all the more enjoyable. The staff work very hard to make sure that Deeside Holiday Park is a nice environment and will be delighted to hear your feedback, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Booked for one night in their camping pods. We arrived and was greeted by friendly reception staff. House keeping were still in our pod which was not a problem as we had a wander around and we were impressed with what we saw. Had a chance to chat with the lovely Amber who was making sure our pod was spick and span for us, what a lovely lady and gave us helpful info on the park. I'm not one for doing reviews after being somewhere but felt I had to after our visit here had to tell how much we liked the park and folks can't rate high enough. Soooooo worth a visit, either to the pods, lodges or bring your own tent or tourer. Hoping to be back the end of June with friends in the lodges. Brilliant and relaxed to the max. Keep up the good work. Stuart and Amanda.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandaw503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Stuart and Amanda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we really appreciate it and Amber is delighted. The whole team here prides itself on doing everything they can to make the park an enjoyable place to stay and we are really pleased that you had a good visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Well this place is excellent. A lovely little caravan park with wooden lodges too. We stayed in one of 'The Oaks' lodges, which was spacious and modern. The rooms were of a good size, although the bathroom was slightly small. The kitchen had everything that was needed and the veranda was huge, even if our table was missing a leg. We were situated right next to the duck pond and were even given a duck egg for breakfast from one of the park workers. I thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Daniel M

Thank you very much for your review and feedback, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Deeside Holiday Park. James (the duck egg man) and all the staff work hard to make the park a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay and have been made aware of your review.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you to the park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strichen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just back after staying here for four nights, had an enjoyable stay. I am a regular visitor to this park, its very handy for Aberdeen. You can choose your pitch when you book, good email booking correspondence and good facilities. My kids enjoy the play area and the games room, although they miss the table tennis table. A lot of work has been done to improve this site over the years I have been going and still seems to be ongoing and they are always out working on site doing work. New showers in toilet block are a great replacement to the electric showers although water wasn't that hot even when fully turned on and work still needs to be done to tidy up the inside of this toilet block such as the walls etc but I am sure this will be done in due course. My only negative would be that it is sometimes well into the afternoon before the toilet block is cleaned and one occasion I found no toilet roll and the toilets quite dirty and this was well into the day, unusual for this site so I didn't complain. Always enjoy our stays here, my kids ask to go to this site and I have bought their loyalty card in the past, sadly wont have any other trips this year here as have other plans unless we manage to fit in a weekend but hope to make good use of this site next year.

Room Tip: I always choose a pitch beside the toilet block away from the play park as although I have kids I en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arl61W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Deeside Holiday Park.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a regular visitor to Deeside.

We appreciate your comments on our ongoing upgrades and do our best to continually improve our park and facilities. We did unfortunately have to take away the table tennis but we are looking at ways we can accommodate it outdoors for the Summer months.

We are sorry to hear that the toilets were not up to standard on an occassion during your stay. We will certainly look into this to make sure it dosen't happen again in the future.

Have a great Summer and hopefully we will see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed in the park while our house was getting worked on and it had everything we needed. The park was always nice and quiet but very accessible from the business areas on the south side of Aberdeen. The pub next door served good food and the staff at the park were always very friendly and helpful. Thanks all!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Deeside Holiday Park.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and glad we could make your stay as pleasant as possible while your house was undergoing work.

We hope you are now settled back into your house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Only stayed one night as a stop-over but great alternative to a cold and damp tent. Slept four, had an ample sized fridge, tv, kettle, storage shelf and heater which we didn't need as was cosy, outside picnic table and bench for each lodge which we used at breakfast time getting entertained by the ducks. All lodges are around the fenced pond, close to play area, games room, campers kitchen and showers and loos, ideal for young families. Site is quiet,well maintained and spotlessly clean and only ten minute drive to Aberdeen or convenient for touring Royal Deeside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Deeside Holiday Park.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in our camping pods. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your positive comments on the cleanliness and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in a caravan for 4 nights at the Deeside Caravan Park. The caravan was clean and very well kept and provided a good base for a few days looking around Aberdeen and Aberdeenshire. Our young son loved playing in the well equipped childrens' playpark and feeding the ducks. The food at the adjacent Old Mill Inn, 2 minutes walk from the holiday park, is very good too although a little expensive (but then this is Aberdeen where nothing is cheap!). While the park is well kept and well located (as long as you have your own car - there's only one bus a day passing by) there are quite a few areas in which it could improve. The access road is in a terrible condition with potholes that could damage a car; the poor ducks have more of a muddy hole than a pond to swim in; the site is rather tight with a lack of landscaping and a lot of overlooking from adjacent vans; and we have stayed in far more 'homely' caravans - more imagination could be given to the interiors. Having said this though the staff are friendly and helpful and we would certainly return for another short break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Methven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlairgowireHP, Manager at Deeside Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Deeside Holiday Park.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We are aware that are roads require attention in places and are resurfacing the entrance and main road on the park in September.

Unfortunately, our pond water level is dictated by the water table. As we have had a very dry Summer, it has left the pond empty for a couple of weeks which is very rare. We are starting work this week to try and improve the pond for the ducks and we do keep a fresh supply of water for them.

Customer feedback is very important to us and we hope that you see an improvement on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryculter
0.0 mi away
Maryculter House Hotel
Maryculter House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
Blairgowrie Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Blairgowrie
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campsie Glen Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Corriefodly Holiday Park
Corriefodly Holiday Park
#5 of 9 in Blairgowrie
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Registry Guest House
The Registry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Peterculter
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lewisville
Lewisville
#1 of 3 in Maryculter
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deeside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deeside Holiday Park

Property: Deeside Holiday Park
Address: South Deeside Road, Maryculter AB12 5FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Maryculter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Maryculter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the spectacular Royal Deeside, the Holiday Park is the perfect base for nightly or weekly breaks. Luxury lodges, pine lodges, award winning caravan homes, nightly touring pitches and seasonal pitches are available. Glamping pods and tent pitches are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Deeside Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing