We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient in Cleveland. .” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenda's

Glenda's
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient in Cleveland. .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Popular storefront restaurant right in Cleveland. Popular with the breakfast folk and after church bunch.

Helpful?
Thank fjed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    55
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved Glenda's.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our family of five ate at Glenda's and had a very pleasant experience. The salad bar was awesome and so was the fried catfish filet, the onion petals, and the hush puppies. We'll be back. Good home cooking at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S0uthgagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sorry food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I ordered scrambled eggs w/ gravy biscuits. Not scrambled eggs with egg shells and runny gravy biscuits. YUCK!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MssVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get the salad bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

You can swap two sides for one trip to the salad bar. It's well worth it. I really liked the choices. I had pork chops and thought they were very good. (daily special). Wife and son had chopped steak and thought it was just okay. Friends say Breakfast is really good too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast - Homestyle in North Georgia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Lunch and dinner gives your average "mom and pop" home-style country cafe fare. Their breakfasts are wonderful. Still country style where you're surrounded by good folks who are glad to be there with you., The bisquits are wonderful any way you have them... as breakfast sandwiches, under some thick, southern, sausage-gravy or by themselves with butter and jelly. I haven't met a Glenda's breakfast I didn't love. And don't stop there... the pancakes and eggs and bacon are first-class. Don't miss an opportunity to have breakfast in Cleveland, GA at Glenda's.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenda's also viewed

 

Been to Glenda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing