We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best slaw dogs anywhere”
Review of Smith's Soda Shop

Smith's Soda Shop
Ranked #20 of 61 Restaurants in Cleveland
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

SMITH'S SODA SHOP or as the Really locals call it RONNY'S...
Has the beat slaw dogs of anywhere.
Been eating them since I can remember 35+ years. Always terrific....

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank blkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

Great burgers, hot dogs and fries. Great shakes. My favorite is the original cherry coke. Small place but great prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Smith's Soda Shop doesn't try to stay up to date with the fast food establishments in town. The owner is preserving the way his father served the same food 60 years ago. A lot of the same equipment is still in use. I wouldn't expect a tourist to fall in love with the food, but it brings back a lot of memories for those who grew up in White County over several decades. Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glo462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This store has been hard for me to catch open over the years, but it's such a rarity that it's worth the extra effort. An honest to goodness soda shop that feels like you stepped back into better times. Sit back, relax, and imagine living in the time of your grandparents. Don't miss the chance to have this experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Said hello to the lady behind the counter and got a blank stare in return. Ordered a bunch of hot dogs never realizing that they would be nasty red dye mcever dogs. Took a week to get the red off our fingertips. I felt like we were at Kmart forty years ago. Can't see why anyone would go back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smith's Soda Shop also viewed

 

Been to Smith's Soda Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing