We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights in February and was a bit concerned about previous reviewers saying it was cold. They were correct, it was, but a quick press on the controls and the room soon got up to a decent temperature. Bed comfy and next door pub did a good selection of food which we tried one of the nights. Clean and quiet in the hotel itself. We will be back as we come this way every now and then.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We've so pleased to hear you found the heating not an issue and everything else was up to your expectations at the Premier Inn Aberdeen South.
Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 369 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

A definite must stay place, staff are so friendly and helpful, not far to Aberdeen and an Asda close by. The rooms are warm comfortable and clean. Anything we needed was there if not we asked and were treated very well. The beds are wonderfully comfortable with the option of different pillows to suit what you like.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IZZYS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn (Aberdeen South). Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comforatble stay. Your comments will be very well received by all the team as they are committed to giving our guest the best possible service. We look forward to welcomimg you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great if you just want a goodnights rest after a long drive, doesn't take long to get into city centre.
We had great services from both girls on desk.
Booked by accident as got location wrong but will stay again by choice

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your positive review.even though you booked our location by accident, we are delight ed we were able to give you a great night after your long trip and you found the location convenient .We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arrived Saturday 22nd February and were greeted by a lovely lady who made us feel so welcome and even joined in with a practical joke being played on my sister and myself.
The room was spotless and the bathroom was just as spotless which is really important to us. The staff were amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better overnight stay.
Thanks so much and we will be back :)

Room Tip: Two couples room 37 and 38 upstairs and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Feedback is important to the team at Premier Inn (Aberdeen South)
We are delighted your stay was great and that you found the team to be amazing..
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Everything you would expect from the budget hotels. Quiet surroundings in an ideal location with a car. 10 mins into the centre of Aberdeen this hotel is ideally located just on the outskirts with free parking. The hotel itself is 2 storey with your typical budget /Premier Inn standard rooms. Plenty of room with the minium essentials you need if requiring an hotel just to sleep in. Brewers fayre pub adjacent with the normal standard 'pub grub' which for the price you pay cannot complain.
If you just need a no thrills budget stay then this will meet everything you need. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). Your feedback is important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcomimg you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very good hotel, value for money, very clean ?parking excellent, staff very pleasant and helpful
Easy to find route to Aberdeen from Portleithen also very close to family we were visiting will definately use again .


  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen). Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all the team as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Fantastic, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Great value for money. We have stayed here a few times now as we have family in Aberdeen. We have always received a warm welcome from all staff who are so lovely and friendly. Unfortunately we had to take advantage of the good nights sleep guarantee as we had trouble with noise. But the staff were brilliant, couldn't apologise enough and refunded us 1 nights stay no problem what so ever. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn. We will be back very soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_Stainton, Premier Inn Team Leader at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Many thanks for your review. It is very important to us that our guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay. We do hope that your refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee reaffirmed to you our commitment to ensuring our guests enjoy their stay..
The staff look forward to your return to Premier Inn Aberdeen South(Portlethen) in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlethen
3.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
7.6 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Neuk
The Neuk
#1 of 1 in Portlethen
50 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Price Range: $59 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decisions, decisions. Do you spend time exploring the scenery of North East Scotland, or do you head straight into Aberdeen for all the shopping, leisure and business facilities it has to offer? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen South (Portlethen) puts you within easy reach of whatever you decide to do. See where the crown jewels were hidden from Cromwell with a visit to the ruined medieval fortress of Dunnottar Castle. Or visit a real gem for garden lovers, Duthie Park and the exotic plants of the Winter Gardens. And don't miss the precious stone of Aberdeen itself, with the shimmering silver of the granite buildings and landmarks. Mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, courtesy of our Brewers Fayre restaurant, as well as extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A90, take 2nd exit for Portlethen from either direction and follow signposts for Badentoy Park. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Mains of Balquharn Brewers Fayre. Sat nav postcode: AB12 4YD Transport and local information: Portlethen & Stonehaven Golf Course Aberdeen Shopping Sunset Boulevard Beach Portlethen Train Station 2 miles Aberdeen Airport 12 miles Aberdeen Ferry 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing