We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good value, comfortable room”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My second stay at this Premier Inn and both have been hassle free. Plenty of car parking and just off the A90 means its only ten minutes into the city centre.

Check in was a breeze and the room was clean and well maintained with no disturbances. Breakfast in the morning was good value for money and sets you up for the day.

Room Tip: The main building is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gacek, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Chris M,

Thank you very much for your recent review on Premier Inn Aberdeen South.

All the team is thrilled to read how much you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and how superb and hassle free you found your whole experience both times.

It is always a joy to read reviews such as your own and makes us all very proud and happy to have been part of your experience, made more enjoyable by our excellent location, spacious car park facility, friendly and professional staff, spotless room and finally the good value for money breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back and your third visit in the near future,

Sincerely,

Marta Gacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    98
    36
    11
    3
See reviews for
125
84
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for three nights with my family. Lovely clean and comfortable room, quiet and good beds. Excellent value for money. The breakfast was very good as it had something for everyone- I am vegan and they had soya milk, great choice of fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast, etc. My family are non-vegan and enjoyed their breakfast. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gacek, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear AliceFelix,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Premier Inn Aberdeen South.

All the team is delighted that the experience was an excellent one.

We are pleased that you and your family found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the food in the restaurant and everyone found something to their liking. Here at Premier Inn we pride ourselves on our excellent levels of customer service and our high levels of cleanliness and I am glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Regards,

Marta Gacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Service and value at this hotel was very good. Staff were very helpful. Plenty car parking and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. Easy access from A90. It was the first time we stayed at this particular premier Inn and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gacek, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Donella F,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen South.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much, specifically the hotel’s convenient location and the team’s friendly service. Our housekeeping team put a lot of effort every day in keeping the standards up to highest level and they are very pleased to get such a positive feedback.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Marta Gacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night and could not fault it. Stayed in a premier inn before and they are excellent value for money. I would gladly stay at this or any other Premier inn in the future as they, in my opinion, are worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gacek, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

The most important fact that makes us feel appreciated is our guest’s feedback. I will definitely pass on your lovely comments to the team. We strive hard to keep our standards world class and we are really happy that you found your stay to be worth every penny.

We will be also pleased to seeing you again during your next visit.

Lastly, thank you very much for your fantastic feedback.

Kind Regards,

Marta Gacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Travelled with my young family to this hotel just outside Aberdeen. Location is superb just off the A90 with immediate access north and south seconds from leaving the car park. Also located near a 24 hour Asda for any other things you may need.

Staff very friendly and welcoming and the charity drive of home baking was simply brilliant. Receptionist that made it should be 'branching out'!

Breakfast could be classed as "touch pricey" at £8.25 but with the kids eating free this brought it into the value for money bracket.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gacek, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on our hotel.
We are really glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen South and feedback like yours is what we seek every time and it encourages us as a team to provide the best service possible. I am glad you found the hotel easily accessible from A90 and location convenient to meet your needs.
We are very proud to support the Great Ormond Street Hospital Charity and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our home made sweets.
We do hope you will choose us again in the near future for any accommodation needs.

Best Regards,

Marta Gacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

As a family of 4 we stayed for 4 consecutive nights in August 2012. Positives - staff were all very friendly and professional. Food was very good (breakfast and themed dinners) quality and had perfectly cooked poached eggs each morning! Negatives - room was not cleaned on our last day which was not impressive. Cleaning staff later alleged we had left a Do Not Disturb sign outside our room which was simply not the case. Our room was also not idelly situated for a 'family room.' Up a steep set of steps making accessibility impossible for some and very close to an exit ensuring we could hear all inconsiderate guests coming and going late at night and early in the mornings. I also think it is disappointing that two comfortable beds are not provided for the children and a missed opportunity to be honest.

Room Tip: Be very aware if you have any accessibility issues and try to ask for a family room that is not next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraMurphysouth, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Firstly let us thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor about your experience at Premier Inn Aberdeen South.

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the service received from our professional and friendly staff here at the hotel.

I am also very happy to learn that you enjoyed your dinning experience and your kindest comments regarding restaurant are gratifying to the restaurant team.

Following your comments, I have met with our Housekeeping team to discuss the issue brought up to our attention and we have implemented corrective coaching to all staff involved. I would like to reiterate my sincere apologies and can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to ensure that such incident does not occur in the future. We are also sorry to hear that our room set up did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for choosing our hotel and would love to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Me and my family stayed in this hotel on Wednesday the 29th of August .
We had trouble getting a room in this area and managed to get canceled reservation in the early hours .
The room was clean comfortable and value for money and the two gentlemen on reception were very helpful and couldn't do enough to to help us .
There an asset to there firm .
I would highly recommend this hotel to all from near and far .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delima-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraMurphysouth, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Delima-a,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Premier Inn South in Aberdeen.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests to share with the team.

Our Night Shift team were delighted and proud to learn that they were able to exceed your expectations and pleased to hear from our valued guest that they are an asset to the firm.

Your kind comments were also passed onto our Housekeeping Team who work tirelessly to keep up the high standards of cleanliness in our bedrooms.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future and thank you for recommending Premier Inn Aberdeen South to future guests from near and far.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlethen
3.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
7.6 mi away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Macdonald Hotels
Macdonald Hotels
#18 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Portlethen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decisions, decisions. Do you spend time exploring the scenery of North East Scotland, or do you head straight into Aberdeen for all the shopping, leisure and business facilities it has to offer? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen South (Portlethen) puts you within easy reach of whatever you decide to do. See where the crown jewels were hidden from Cromwell with a visit to the ruined medieval fortress of Dunnottar Castle. Or visit a real gem for garden lovers, Duthie Park and the exotic plants of the Winter Gardens. And don't miss the precious stone of Aberdeen itself, with the shimmering silver of the granite buildings and landmarks. Mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, courtesy of our Brewers Fayre restaurant, as well as extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A90, take 2nd exit for Portlethen from either direction and follow signposts for Badentoy Park. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Mains of Balquharn Brewers Fayre. Sat nav postcode: AB12 4YD Transport and local information: Portlethen & Stonehaven Golf Course Aberdeen Shopping Sunset Boulevard Beach Portlethen Train Station 2 miles Aberdeen Airport 12 miles Aberdeen Ferry 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing