We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!!!!!”
Review of Days Inn Clayton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Clayton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Alamo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a dump!!!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Booked online 1 nite & paid. It was dingy, dirty,dark, stinky,old furniture, gross bed covers, rug dark, dirty & worn out in places, seedy charters. On my tip toes so Jean bottoms would not touch floor. would have slept in car b/4 staying there. America's Best looked the same. (learned same owners!) Quality Inn bright, clean and tastefully decorated, same floor plan but Bright, clean, fresh caulking in bath, marble counters, newer toilets, 4 thick pillows on each bed,more updated decor. Was told a dead rat was found in the tub @ DAys Inn. DON'T go there. I rec'd the same price WITH a breakfast (bacon and eggs) AND a CLEAN room at Quality Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premiumlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    58
    49
    32
See reviews for
65
59
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My husband and I went to a wedding about 12 miles down the road in South Carolina. Clayton was the closest town. We stopped in at the Days Inn to get a room for the night. When we walked in the room it had a funny smell and it was VERY HOT. We thought maybe if we turned on the air and let it run for a while it would be OK. We were wrong. When we flushed the toilet things would not go down. There was no soap in the room. AND FINALLY...we were laying on the bed watching TV when my husband said...get up put on your clothes...we are leaving. I said why, did you see a roach? He said no worse...I will tell you when we leave. (HE KNEW I WOULD FREAK OUT!!) I kept asking and finally he said...I saw a mouse run across the room. We went down and demanded our money onlt to be asked oi we wanted another room. I said, HELL NO, I want a refund. Then the man asked how it got in the room...I said how would I know. We ended up staying at America's Best Inn. It was VERY CLEAN!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klove04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clayton hotels

Young Harris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel this past week. This motel was hideous, the room was nasty, had not been vacuumed, there was trash all over the floor and there were hairs all over the toilet, bathroom floor and tub. It looked as if the only thing that had been done was the beds were made. There was standing dust on the furniture and the room smelled of mildew. They charged us $50 for the night, but the room wasn't worth half that much. I would recommend to stay at the Quality Inn down the street. When we checked out, there was conveniently no one in the lobby to register a complaint with. Worst motel we ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlymanning70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
356 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

The rooms are older, and the hotel in general is in need of an update. The internet worked well, though. There are multiple different food options nearby that can be walked to, which is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Old dated rooms. carpets was stinky. bathroom was scary. mattress gave me night terrors when the sheet came off !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsm925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

My son and I were looking for an inexpensive, but clean and safe place to spend a night on our way through town on a kayaking trip. This turned out to be an excellent choice. The room was very clean, the beds very comfy. I slept GREAT. Everything worked - A/C, cable TV, free in-room Wi-fi. The area felt safe - a little road noise, but I only noticed it during waking hours. The staff was very friendly. The free continental breakfast was minimal but good - coffee, a few pastries, bagels, bananas, etc. We also ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant downstairs and it was good as well. No, this is not the Ritz, but if you're looking for an inexpensive place to have a good night's rest, this might be for you. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitewaterstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

WARNING!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THEY WILL CHEAT YOU OUT OF MONEY!!!!
We paid for our 2 room 2 night stay with a credit card back in June. The debit WAS taken out on the credit card. It was shown on the credit card bill.
When we check in on Friday night, the lady behind the counter sign us in and told us to have a nice stay. We were in our rooms until 1:00 the next day before leaving for the afternoon and evening. When we returned that night around12:00 we were LOCKED out of our room! The front desk person said that the credit card was declined. We tried to explain that the credit card had already been charged but they would not listen. We had to pay another 75.00 for Friday night but refused to pay for Saturday and we chose to leave that night at 1:00 a.m. instead of paying for another night.
I repeat DO NOT STAY HERE. TELL YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS NOT TO STAY.
NOT ONLY THAT BUT THE ROOMS SMELLED LIKE URINE!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FATMAMA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
6.7 mi away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
20.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
7.1 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Property: Days Inn Clayton
Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Rabun County > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing