We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lost and loney in GA” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Clayton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Clayton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Palm Harbor
1 review
“lost and loney in GA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nasty front desk No responance to troubles
TV picture very poor reported no help
could not call out on phone reported desk said we were wrong but then desk checked ansd could not call out cell had no signal so we could call local
family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We are sorry you had problems with the phone during your stay. Unfortunately because we are located where we are in the mountains, we have issues with cell service. As I remember the day we were having power problems due to storms and found phone service out. We do take guest needs and concerns very seriously. The phone lines were serviced within a short time. Unfortunately cell service is beyond our control. We hope that you will return to the area and take advantage of the natural beauty of the mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    55
    45
    29
See reviews for
63
55
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

From my room at the hotel I could see north to a view of Black Rock state park. I also looked over the pool which was very pretty. The room was clean the bed was comfortable and the carpet looked new.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have the best view. Upstairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the review. Black Rock is a great view from here . We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to our area. You can take advantage of the walking trails and our many area waterfalls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Let me begin by saying that if you ever find yourself in Clayton, then hie yourself quickly to the nearest mahor artery and get OUT of there. Things weren't looking good as we wiggled our way down the windy mountain road to the nearest place to our nieces wedding reception that was listed. There isn't much to Clayton.

Days Inn can be nice if not the most luxury. I have stayed in plenty. However, this Days Inn, right off a major highway, the better to hear the thundering trucks going by, was a disappointment. It is also one of the only hotels around. The room was okay, but the bathroom shower had water pressure so weak I thought I was going to have to wash my hair in sections. The room was over the parking lot. And those were the GOOD rooms. Some of the other rooms I saw were over a restaurant of some sorts. If you're looking for cheap, you may save a few bucks here. But if you like your surroundings less grim, head down the road a piece.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babywatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I must agree that we are on the main route in Clayton, but it affords each guest easy access to th many attractions in our town. Many are in walking distance of the motel. I am glad you found the rooms nice. We strive to make them clean and comfortable for all. Water is provided by the city in our area. There may have been a leak or broken pipe somewhere in the city that would cause our low pressure but normally we don't have that issue. We will look at the your issue with the city . Thank you for the review .We take each seriously. We will look at it closely and do whatever is necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clayton hotels

Jefferson, Ga.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were in Tallulah Gorge area for a family reunion in August (yes I am late doing this). Due to low turnout some people went home and my cousin offered my husband and I her room at the Days Inn in Clayton. She paid over 75.00 and had only been at room for a minute and couldn't get a refund which she expected..Even though I paid her only $25.00 I cannot even say it was worth that... The first thing I saw after 10 mins of being there was a roach bug running across the sink. I hate roaches they are gross and nasty. The carpet was very dirty so I wouldn't take off shoes and wouldn't sleep in bed. But sat in only clean looking chair till daylight and left. The room was terrible and had some very bad renovations done on it also it appeared. Just a bandaid really on otherwise terrible hotel. Gave it a 2 because we could go to pool and it didn't look too bad. Very surprised as MOST of the Days Inn we have stayed at in past have been at least fairly decent if not nice. I will never go there again and suggest no one else do either.

Room Tip: All I can say is check Trip Advisor if at all possible before booking and look for recent reviews...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfriend62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Clayton, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We are sorry your stay was less than you wanted. If you informed the front desk about having seen some type of bug, I can guarantee you it would have been addressed immediately. We take every precaution to be sure our rooms are clean hospitable and comfortable. Again, we do not want unhappy guests so we strive to improve with every comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
7.4 mi away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
20.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Property: Days Inn Clayton
Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing